About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Medved Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

272 Lifetime Reviews

1506 S Wilcox St, Castle Rock, Colorado 80104 Directions
Sales: (303) 688-3137

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

272 Reviews of Medved Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Well managed"

- Azores

Michael and the staff worked well together. Answered all my questions. Driving from Colorado Springs, Michael had at truck waiting for me from are phone conversation .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
November 14, 2018

"Service Department"

- KMCCoRd54

Easy to make a convenient appointment time. Great service, on-time. Tim kept me updated on progress of service, was thorough and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
November 13, 2018

"wonderful"

- dave

great job! My car was delivered to me in wonderful condition all employees worked very hard ans made this happen- this was the 12th car I bought from Medved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ray Paul Tim-everyone I worked with was terrific
November 05, 2018

"Great Service. "

- Medved

The Service Department at Medved Chevrolet is always wonderful. I have bought three cars from them in the last two years and I have them all serviced at Medved. I always receive great service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Konitshek
November 04, 2018

"Listened to my wants and needs."

- Best car buying experience

Michael Leininger at Medved Castle Rock listened to my list of expectations for a late model certified pre-owned car. He went out of his way to bring the right vehicle to the lot for my selection. the sales/negotiation process was fair and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Leininger
October 19, 2018

"Great experience at Medved"

- Cargal

I recently drove my old car to Medved in hopes of trading it in, not knowing what to expect. John Cook came out to meet me and set me at ease with his friendly manner. He was genuine and easy to communicate with and before long he helped me narrow my search down to a beautiful car that was more than I expected yet a good possibility for me. Sure enough I was able to buy the car, and the amount they gave me for my trade in blew me away! I was treated so well and it was just a very nice experience overall. The Finance Officer was also great and made it a fun experience. I highly recommend Medved to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cook
October 16, 2018

"Treat You Like Family"

- Monumental

We recently purchased a new truck for the business. We had taken our truck to Medved Ford and Susan had Chris come help us out when we decided to trade in our current vehicle. I couldn't be happier with the Medved family. They treated us like family even before we purchased a vehicle from them. Don't go anywhere else, I know we won't!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan, Chris
September 16, 2018

"Really Good guys"

- Rbitv

Done to perfection, on time and under budget. Honest guys that really care about their customers. Ian and Tim are both top notch guys that will go aboove and beyond to help out A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian, Tim, in Service and Paul Lowery in Sales
September 14, 2018

"Arrogance and ignorance from Medved Chevrolet"

- lsk92y

After moving to Colorado I needed to find a local Chevrolet dealership to service my 2016 Chevy Silverado 3500HD 4X4 High Country that had been purchased new in Texas. After having one service completed at AutoNation Chevrolet in Denver and a couple of services completed at Ed Bozarth Chevrolet in Lone Tree I decided to try Medved Chevrolet in Castle Rock as they are much closer to my home. My first experience with Medved was on June 25 2018 at 43,019 miles when I took my truck to the dealership for an oil change and transmission service. This $380.94 service was slightly disappointing as my previous dealer of choice in Texas provided superior communication via text message updates while your vehicle was in service as well as a courtesy wash every time you were at the dealership. Although Medved didn’t live up to my initial expectations the convenience of their location outweighed my initial desire for better customer service. On July 6th 2018 at 48,105 miles I returned to Medved Chevrolet in Castle Rock for a complete 4X4 service, as well as an oil change and new wiper blades. This $603.94 service was also a little disappointing but once again I let convenience outweigh the lack of acceptable customer service. On July 20th 2018 at 50,486 miles I had to have my truck towed into Medved Chevrolet due to a failed belt tensioner and broke serpentine belt. While my truck was at the dealership I had money stolen from my vehicle and the dealership attempted to charge me $432.26 for work that was done under my extended warranty. I should have immediately switched dealerships; however, I decided to give them one more opportunity. On August 9th 2018 at 53,792 miles I once again took my truck to Medved Chevrolet in Castle Rock for an oil change, coolant flush, air filer, tire rotation, broken rear view mirror, and reduced engine power indicator. When I dropped off my vehicle I spoke with the service advisor and the service manager about having money stolen from my vehicle on the previous visit. I shared my experience and asked if they would be willing to do a courtesy wash with this visit as an act of good faith. They responded by telling me that they didn’t have the ability to wash a vehicle. When I asked how they delivered new cars without having a detail department they reluctantly agreed to wash my truck as an act of good faith given the poor service I received during the previous visit. This time I paid $700.12 for maintenance costs and the dealership replaced the indirect fuel injector as well as a cracked exhaust particulate filter under warranty. When I picked up my truck it had been washed, although it was poorly done at best. They also failed to perform the tire rotation even though I was charged $100 for this service. At this point I had no intension of returning for additional service. On August 20th 2018 at 55,203 miles I was forced to bring my truck back to Medved Chevrolet for the same reduced engine power indicator. This time the dealership replaced the cooler inlet pipe and yet again the exhaust particulate filter was cracked. When I asked the service department how it was possible the exhaust particulate filter had cracked again within 11 days and 1411 miles they stated that the new filter must have been dropped in shipping. This time when I picked up my vehicle from the service department my back seat was covered in tobacco spit and once again money had been stolen from my vehicle. I called the GM of the dealership to discuss the issues I was having with his service department and rather than apologize for the poor service, or offer to clean up the tobacco spit he simply stated that he would “set them up in the service department to see who was stealing money from customer’s vehicles. He then proceeded to tell me how great his service department is and that his team is the best in the business. Today is September 13th 2018 at 57,165 miles and my truck is yet again in reduced engine power. I have given Medved Chevrolet five opportunities over the last 90 days to earn my business and to make good on their errors. They have failed to fix the same issue multiple times after I have spent $1,685.00 in their service department, had money stolen twice, and chewing tobacco spit in my vehicle. The combination of arrogance and ignorance at this dealership is rivaled only by Washington DC. Avoid doing any business at Medved Chevrolet in Castle Rock, Colorado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
Sep 17, 2018 -

Medved Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, as we've discussed with you privately theft is a serious accusation and we've spoken with everyone in our shop about it (and the chew stains- nobody in our shop chews tobacco) but this is not something that happens in our stores. Also we know as a consumer you have choices. It is clear you are not comfortable with our shop and the service we provide so we invite you to seek service elsewhere. Thanks.

September 11, 2018

"Excellent "

- Montoya, Dawn

I purchased 2 cars from John Cook. Both times were the best car buying experiences I have ever had. There was no games played with making a deal. He did what was promised and the process went very fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cook
1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results