About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Melody Toyota

4.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

750 El Camino Real, San Bruno, California 94066 Directions
Sales: (855) 935-0636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Melody Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Service disapointment"

- Farmer19

Poor service. I had to ask two or three times together new tires,and the m was not offered a choice.of which quality of tires I wanted. Also my appointment was with Barry Johnson but George just took over. Berry has been most helpful in the past and I will be careful to see him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George,aguirre
April 15, 2018

"AMAZING SERVICE! SAVED THE DAY! "

- Chingna777

Melody Toyota is amazing! I went in stressed and left extremely happy! The Nissan/Infiniti dealer in SF seriously dropped the ball with me, and melody Toyota saved the day! Everyone was extremely nice and honest, from the manager, to the finance guy to my salesman,Tyler Abril! I appreciate all of your help And honesty! I purchase a car every 2 years and will be back to purchase from Tyler and Melody Toyota. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Abril
April 05, 2018

"Melody Toyota is GREAT!!!!"

- caroline

Ever since I have purchased my 2016 Toyota Camry, I have been going to Melody Toyota for my service check ups. Everyone is super friendly, and professional. I drop off my car at my appointment time, by the time I am done with checking in, the shuttle service is ready to drop me off at my work. When picking up my car, the service adviser goes through the details of service that was done. I have never had a problem with Melody Toyota, I would highly recommend this service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
April 03, 2018

"Good experience "

- Jicai

Good experience for my recent service for my camry. Job was well done and person is also very kind and professional. Thank you very much,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Johnson
March 19, 2018

"Satisfy"

- NING

Satisfy for your service,I hope it can be shorten the waiting time.The car feels good after your maintenance.I looking forward next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
forget
March 02, 2018

"This dealership is the best !!!!"

- John

The Toyota San Bruno dealship is the best in the whole northern peninsula . The shop knows what they are doing which I can say other places do not. So, all I do is come in one time only because the job is done right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
February 28, 2018

"Oil Leak and they wanted $1300"

- Ilovemytoyota

They said my 2009 Corolla (110k miles) had an oil leak due to the timing chain cover, which will cost $1300 to replace. I went to get a second opinion and it was actually the timing chain tensioner that needed to be replaced - only $150. I rest my case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien
February 25, 2018

"Pathetic Service"

- Himanshu

Melody Toyota, El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA is THE PLACE TO AVOID. THEY REALLY ARE BAD. Do not take your car to this place for service; it is plain awful; the service advisors are arrogant, rude and inconsiderate of customer’s time. Hardly anything is available to eat in the neighborhood. This place will waste your time and give you two things: 1) absolute misery and 2) hunger. On 2/6/18, I made an appointment for 105,000-mile service --wheel rotation and oil change—for my Highlander for 11 am on 2/ 9/18 with the advisor David Jacobs. Normally, this service would take about an hour, tops, at any dealer service and less if you go to a lube place such as Speedy Lube or Jiffy Lube. David recommended me the brake fluid replacement for $129.99. During all of my prior 21 services at a different dealer over the 105,000-mile use of my vehicle, none of the service advisors had ever recommended a brake fluid replacement so I declined the service. After I got my SUV back, I checked the owner’s manual and service reference manual and none of them makes any brake fluid change recommendation at any service level. Google search showed that Toyota does not recommend brake fluid change. You need the brake fluid change only if your brake fluid is dirty or cloudy. You can check the brake fluid container easily under the hood; it stares at you and you cannot avoid it. My brake fluid was clean and filled all the way up to the MAX mark! So, David was out to rob me of my $129.99 plus tax for something that I did not need. Next, David tells me, it would be 2 and half hours wait because the tech who is busy with many cars ahead of mine.” No, I said, my appointment was for the service of my car, not to see you.” He disagreed. My car was not ready at 1.30 pm, 2 hours and 30 minutes after my appointment. I waited until 2 pm and asked for my car. The advisor was clueless. He started looking for my car. At 2 pm, 3 hours after my appointment time for the oil change and wheel rotation, when I demanded my car, he told me, “Do you want your car back without service?” I replied, “Yes, I want it back, can we see where my car is?” The advisor, David and I walked together in the shop and found that it was being loaded on a rack. A woman watching my interaction with David whose husband had dropped their van the previous day evening for wheel rotation walked over to me and said that although they were promised the van in the morning, it was just placed on the rack after she yelled at them. I talked to three more customers waiting for their vehicles in the lounge. One woman had come before 11 am was just finished. A 2nd woman had been waiting for more than 90 minutes for oil change and was told it will be another hour or so. A third customer was told that he will have to wait for 3 hours for his oil change even when he had made a prior appointment. MELODY is actually a MISERY TOYOTA—avoid it. At 2.41 pm I saw my car parked in the back of the shop. I went to drive it away but there was no key. I went to David to demand my key and he says, unless I pay for the service, I will not get my key. And then took me to the cashier. I had no choice but to present my card. And when my turn came to sign, I signed, NOT AUTHORIZED, took the key and drive away. A few days later, their service manager, J. P., called me. He was equally, arrogant and seasoned. His comment was, “I am sorry you feel that way but there is nothing that can be done. If you want I will give you 20% discount on your charges.” I said no, I will dispute the entire charge; it was not authorized. While most dealers are not bad, Melody is outright abusive, rude and ignoramus. I am learning that when you buy a popular car, you end up with lousy dealers and service because they know that you must go to them; you need them, they do not need you. So I bought Subaru, just as good, it is cheaper and the Subaru service is better. If I can give a –ve STAR, I would like to give it to MISERY TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Jacobs, J. P.
February 12, 2018

"amazing sales team and management "

- tutuone

I was there for a 2017 sienna gave me a very good deal, honest sales team. I recommend this place for anybody who wanna get a good deal its straight forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rizwan sales manager
February 12, 2018

"Melody Toyota was GREAT"

- drlaurab

We bought a 2018 Prius at Melody Toyota. Our salesperson was Michael Pan, and he was terrific. Michael was knowledgeable and friendly, and did not pressure us AT ALL to buy any more than we wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pan
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results