Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

MemberCar

4.9

98 Lifetime Reviews

227 Derwood Cir, Rockville, Maryland 20850
Call (301) 738-0061

98 Reviews of MemberCar

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2013

"I was referred to this dealership to trade my Volvo in..."

- Shericohen007

I was referred to this dealership to trade my Volvo in and buy a used vehicle. I had direct service from the owner, sales manager, and other representatives, etc. that was completely excellent. I had spoken on the phone with the owner before going in and he had two vehicles that I was extremely interested in waiting for me to look at and test drive. When I needed to go down a little bit in price he found me a gorgeous Saab on his lot under budget and in mint condition. I absolutely love the car and would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Waghelstein & Robbie Barker
December 24, 2013

"I visited David at MemberCar at the recommendation of..."

- JoshSinger

I visited David at MemberCar at the recommendation of several of my family members. David and his team are truly remarkable. At no other car lot will you find patience, support, and honesty like this. The MemberCar team have created a buying experience that makes the whole process understandable, comfortable, and also, they have excellent prices. I believe that my family has purchased at least 3 cars from MemberCar and there is no reason to think that we won't return. I look forward to continued business in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 01, 2013

"These Guys are Great ,,, No pressure ... easygoing ..."

- quintpeterson

These Guys are Great ,,, No pressure ... easygoing Sales .... They had the right car at the right price ,, They also gave me the Best Deal on my trade-in . Robbie and all the other sales help we're a pleasure to work with .. The next time I need a car ,I will look them up. They have a great selection with low miles , and the cars are Mint !! I drove 3 1/2 hours to get there from NYC , and It was worth the trip . I got exactly what I wanted for the right price . I drove out of there feeling good about the deal ... Next time I need a car I will check in with them first.... Thanks again guys !! Peter Q.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Barker
November 12, 2013

"This car dealership was truly a pleasure pleasure to..."

- bmw30cs

This car dealership was truly a pleasure pleasure to work with. Very knowledgable, fair and honest with everything throughout the entire transaction. These guys (and gal) truly are out to please the customer at any cost.They gave a me very fair trade in value on my car and seem to have very good quality cars to sell. Really a nice pleasant surprise to find honest car dealers. Hats off to the entire team. I will definitely use these guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby,Larry,Teresa and Jim
July 02, 2013

"I have bought approx. 20-vehicles to date and have never..."

- johncaelen

I have bought approx. 20-vehicles to date and have never experienced the level of calm or lack of pressure that I had dealing with Carl at "Car Members". He found financing for me even though my debt ratio is high right now. The day after I left with my truck I noticed a humming sound while pressing on the accelerator. When I called Carl he connected me with Jim who took very good care of me. There mechanic changed a few gears in the rear at no charge and I'm good to go. I had figured that my 30-day power train warranty left room for interpretation. Nothing on my power train was actually broken so they could have easily gave me a story and sent me on my way. But they were very honest and took care of the problem no questions asked. Therefor I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. Oh by the way they have some real sweet cars there Corvettes, Benzes, a whole line of beautiful cars and trucks even a Aston Martin. Cant say enough about this place!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl, Jim
March 29, 2013

"First off, these folks do not want to haggle so be ready..."

- piperdriver

First off, these folks do not want to haggle so be ready for that--good or bad from your perspective. Frankly, that is OK with me as their prices were very reasonable. I did KBB and NADA research as well as comparably equipped vehicles in the area and decided that at most I could shave $500 off the online price. In the end, due to the condition, provenance (1 owner with low miles), and sales experience, I was happy to pay what was on the sticker. These folks select high quality used vehicles and take good care of them for showing/sale. Plus you won't have to deal with a sales manager, supervisor, etc. back and forth plus pressure for financing, warranty, etc. They were very straightforward and reasonable throughout the process. The only comparably positive experience I've had was doing an overseas delivery with Volvo. Maybe a minor nitpick is that you are best off making an appointment as they don't have 10 car salesmen waiting around for you. With limited manpower, call/email ahead and communicate so they are ready for you. Don't worry when you pull up to their address and drive past a collison center. They have a small lot in the back and you'll see their exceptional inventory there. Carl was extremely professional and his attention to detail and care with regard to my vehcile was impressive. Maybe you could save a bit more with a hard haggle at a regular dealership but I'll take working with these pros with a great inventory anyday. They earned a fair profit for their hard work, knowledge and low pressure business model. I'd recommend to any friend/family looking for a nice pre-owned vehicle and I'd go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Barthman
July 30, 2012

"i bought a 2008 Sububan ltz for $33.000. they gave me a..."

- susil

i bought a 2008 Sububan ltz for $33.000. they gave me a thousand miles and thirty day warranty during the warranty period i went to member car more than 3 times because the car was having list of problems. they kept the car for 5 days and asks to cover the charges to fix the problems. i don't know how this car ever passed Maryland inspection. if anyone wants to buy a car from them have the inspection done somewhere else because there inspection is not be trusted. now i have a car that i cant use because its not safe. if anybody wants to speak to me about my experience with member car e-mail me. ezabey@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Barthman
March 31, 2012

"Dan Williams, the Sales Manager here, is the kind of..."

- GabeHeilig

Dan Williams, the Sales Manager here, is the kind of person most of us would like to have as a neighbor. He is smart, thorough, good-humored, honest, and genuinely helpful. He takes car of his cars. He takes care of his customers. In today's world, that's rare. I know something about this: I used to work as a Mercedes-Benz car salesman. Recently, my wife and I wanted to buy a used vehicle. We went to a few dealerships and researched many more. MemberCar stood out because every single review we read was highly favorable. Having just bought a Toyota Land Cruiser from Dan Williams, I now know why. He had the car gone over by his mechanic, meticulously. His mechanic, Bob, is himself a stickler for detail; he is independent of Dan's operation but State Inspects the cars MemberCar sells. On our Land Cruiser, before we bought it, he found about $1400 worth of work that needed to be done. Dan Williams authorized it, and he didn't raise the price a penny. My rating: A+—and Well Done, Dan! If you are a car buyer, you will be in good hands. Dan will find you the kind of car you want—and he won't sell a car you don't want. This is as good as it gets, and it is very, very good. I have already recommended this dealer to several of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Williams, Sales Manager
...
10
91 - 98 of 98 results