Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes Benz of Albuquerque

4.7

148 Lifetime Reviews

8200 Pan American NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87113 Directions
Sales: (888) 253-3816

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of Albuquerque

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Service with a Smile"

- tgraves

Leland is a great asset to the Mercedes organization. He is professional and informative. The service department is timely and efficient. We are on our third generation of Mercedes purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
leland haun
September 12, 2019

"Courteous and professional"

- Audrey

Daniel, my service rep was courteous and professional. The work was completed earlier than expected. My car was washed and I have complete confidence in the work that was done. The waiting area was clean and well stocked with coffee, juices, water and snacks. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. I don't want to forget the young gentleman who met me and took the keys. I will always return to this dealership for maintenance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lujan
September 11, 2019

"Working With A Responsible Auto/Dealership "

- excserv>815

Easy making the original service appointment, obtaining professional results in a timely manner, while waiting for the service in an elegant comfortable environment. Mr Daniel Lujan, Service is an effective, caring individual - Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lujan
September 10, 2019

"65,000 mile service"

- Apodaca

The Audi service department is always consistent with their service- friendly, and always helpful! I needed one of my wipers adjusted, and Daniel advised me that it would probably be a $65.00 charge. It was a mistake that Safelite had done when they replaced my windshield (should fo paid the extra for Audi to do it), when I picked my car up Daniel said it was fixed and there was no charge- thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
September 08, 2019

"Lease up "

- Carimeli

Ray was very helpful in coordinating our new lease and financing-he showed us all the new gadgets on our new GLC 300. He helped us set up insurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Sisneros
September 07, 2019

"Very please with airbag replacement."

- Andy Ho

The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The work is so quick as expected. The car is clean. And especially, no waiting time at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leland Haun
September 07, 2019

"Fun and helpful experience. "

- Steve

Ray is the best salesperson we’ve had the pleasure of working with in a car purchase. Relaxed showroom area, no pressure sales. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Sisneros
September 06, 2019

"Squirrels?"

- du_Mond

"Rodent debris blocking turbo waste gate and causing vehicle ECU to shutdown charge air system; remove large seeds that caused waste gate arm to bind."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leland Haun
September 06, 2019

"Excellent!!!"

- Ernesto

Expedited and prompt care, in and out in no time and car has worked great. They were all very knowledgeable. Daniel was great. will continue to have my car serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
September 06, 2019

"Stranded"

- Richard

During our travels through N.M. our sprinter experienced a problem. The first stop into the service dept. the vehicle was in and out in 3 1/2 hrs. However the problem reoccurred two days later. Returned to the dealer at 7;30 am and had the vehicle returned to me at 4;30 pm. Completely repaired at that time. We were able to get back on the road then. Tony and the other service rep were very attentive and helpful. I had first stopped into the service dept. in Santa Fe and the service manager there had no interest in helping. In fact he advised me that it would be a week before he could even check the code for the check engine light. Would recommend them for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony and one other
11 - 20 of 148 results