About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

4.9

420 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Bloomfield Avenue, Fairfield, New Jersey 07004 Directions
Sales: (973) 370-4725

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

421 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2015

"Great resonsiveness. Salespeople were very friendly, helpful"

- ciannaccone

Just exchanged my 350 cabriolet for a 400 cabriolet. It was easy, efficient and convenient. My sales person Joe De Francesco is the best and he was ably assisted by Ashley Saus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe De Francesco
March 06, 2015

"Murph"

- andrew.seabra23

Best Salesman by far. I was in and out in less than 2 hours. No fluff just straight to the point. Great Experience, i would highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
March 04, 2015

"Poor Customer Service "

- jester

Purchased a used car here last month. Initially the used car salesman was friendly and helpful. However, after the sale it all went down hill as soon as they had the money. I only asked for 2 simple things. 1) Tell me when the plates come in. And, 2) Where is the spare key remote. I spoke with the used car salesman 3 times on both issues and he "promised" he call me right back. He never did. I left 2 messages for the Used Car Sales Manager to call me back. He never did. I left one message with each the General Managers to call back. They never did. The plates had been sitting there for the past 2 weeks. The spare key remote had been dropped off by the previous owner a month ago. I still have not gotten the remote. I've bought new and used cars for the past 40+ years from various venues and have never been treated so poorly on such simple issues. I've never had a salesman, manager or GM not return a call. Naturally I'd never consider buying another car from Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell, however because of this dealerships poor customer communication skills, or simply arrogance, I ponder how Mercedes Benz would support a dealership such as this. Hence, I taken the Mercedes-Benz name of my list of brands I would consider next year when it comes time to buy another car. As they say "Sales sells the first car and Service sells the second". Forget about getting service at Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
March 03, 2015

"Excellent dealership"

- MLRivera

Joe Defrancesco was my sales consultant and he was a pleasure to work with. He was very professional, personable, funny and overall got the job done. No games no excessive haggling just business with a smile. I had an excellent time working with him and his sales manager Mr. De young. Our deal was closed within the hour and he even went the extra mile to show us the car in the snow that was locked up in a separate building. I could not be more pleased with my purchase and will return to see Mr. DeFranesco in the future and would highly recommend him. All I would recommend prospective buyers to do is to have THEIR affairs in order prior to stepping foot into any dealership to make the transaction smoother. They will help you if you help them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Defrancesco , Keith Deyoung
February 27, 2015

"Proffesional start to finish"

- mike

Jonathan Murphy and Al Reci were extremely helpfull and professional from start to finish. I have bought alot of new cars over the years and these guys are people I would recomend and go back to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Reci
Jonathan Murphy
February 25, 2015

"AWFUL dealership after they took over Globe! Stay AWAY!"

- shore08

We have been leasing Mercedes through Globe for almost 10 years now and have never had any issues. Since Globe has now become Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell, the dealership has gone downhill. They fired most of the staff and are more about selling than service. They simply do not care about the customer any longer. This is where our issue began. Upon the end of our last lease (our 4th MB), we were looking to get into another vehicle. They tried to talk us out of the car we wanted and pressured us into purchasing a car on the lot. When we didn't want a car on the lot, they were hostile and REFUSED to locate a car for us or do a dealer swap. Keep in mind, the only difference between the car on the lot and the one we wanted was color. They could have easily located one for us. The salesperson we dealt with was very condescending, especially to someone who was going to be purchasing their 5th vehicle at that dealership. After the experience and constant threatening calls that "we are missing out on the deal", we decided to switch brands altogether. We are now happy Audi customers and will never return to Caldwell. My friend, who also previously leased a vehicle through Globe, returned last week to lease another and the salesperson went as far as denying him the breakdown of the numbers on the car. I found my friend another dealer and he is very happy in his new C-Class. I would not recommend Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell to anyone. Go to Ray Catena or Morristown if you want a Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several Staff Members
Mar 06, 2015 -

Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell responded

Personally, I was very disappointed when I read this review. At Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell we strive to give the highest level of service, coupled with competitive pricing. I have been the General Sales Manager for both companies, Globe Motors and Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell and have been associated with both companies for more than 12-years! I can assure you our business philosophy has not changed. Our client’s needs are always first and foremost! I welcome the opportunity to speak with you with regards to your most recent visit to our showroom. Please contact me at 973-227-3600 ext. 232. Best, Rob Hayes General Sales Manager

February 18, 2015

"Great experience"

- henryl77

Extremely satisfied with the purchasing experience of my first MB vehicle... Joe DeFrancesco took the time to help me find the right vehicle for me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe DeFrancesco
February 18, 2015

"Bob Smith, Excellent Customer Service in the Service Area"

- Conway

I have worked with Bob Smith in the service department for 6 years. I have owned two Mercedes in the past ten years. He is always pleasant, experienced and very kind. I count on him to take good care of me and my car. He is the reason I have returned each year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Smith
February 16, 2015

"WICKED GOOD EXPERIENCE MURPH IS THE MAN"

- Gman

I recently responded to an add I saw on a used 300s. Jonathon Murphy responded to my call, he explained the car to me in great detail as I told him I was coming from upstate N.Y. We made an appointment and Jonathan was on the money as to the description he gave me. He was very knowledgeable about the car and financing options available. He never was pushy and always friendly and upbeat. I am very happy with my purchase and will seek Jonathan out for future purchases and recommend him and dealership to friends. Jonathan also said not to hesitate to call him with any questions. Thanks Jonathan,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
February 11, 2015

"A++ experience"

- Sll17car

A+ start to finish. Jon was friendly during the negotiations Which made it comfortable for me as a first time buyer. He was patient going over the car with me and helping me set up Sirius radio etc. I love the car and am glad I dealt with Jon. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
401 - 410 of 421 results