Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

4.8

579 Lifetime Reviews

1520 W. North Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60642
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 579 reviews

February 18, 2020

"Sales/Service commitment to excellence"

- jordan1576

I purchased my vehicle over 10 years ago (S550) from MB Chicago Sales representative Mr. Jim JORDAN. Because I moved from the city I switched service dealerships. I contacted MR. JORDAN. because I visited two (Mercedes Benz dealers both advised me that the third party remote start installed by Mid City engineering was affecting my computer. I left the dealerships with non -working brake lights both of them charging me for a diagnostic test totaling over $500.00. I was totally frustrated. My Sales person ( Jim JORDAN) advocated for me and contacted Mr. RUBIO. Mr. RUBIO of Mid City Engineering honored his work and spoke to me personally. My car was repaired and Mr. RUBIO personally let me know that if I had any more problems to contact him personally and provided his cell number to me. Mid City Engineering worked in partnership with Mercedes Benz Chicago Service ( Erick McGregor) to ensure that I was serviced. Kudos to this company for remaining faithful to Mercedes Benz customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mr. RUBIO - MID CITY ENGINERRING 5 Stars
Feb 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know Erick was attentive to address your vehicles needs and was able to work with you and the other professionals to remedy the situation. Please feel welcome to contact us anytime. Kind Regards, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 18, 2020

"Erick was attentive, helpful, and made my visit a..."

- JJ

Erick was attentive, helpful, and made my visit a positive experience. He explained everything in detail and was very accommodating. Exactly what a customer needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi JJ, Thank you for posting your 5 star review and mentioning Erick. It's wonderful reviews like yours that truly represent what we strive for everyday. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you! All the Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 18, 2020

"I get great service every time my GLS cones in for..."

- Robert

I get great service every time my GLS cones in for service. But that’s not often because the build quality of Mercedes AMG vehicles is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello Robert, We are truly flattered to have your thoughtful complements and recommendations. The team at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago is grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 16, 2020

"Mel Peoples is very professional and consumer friendly ."

- theodore.novak

Your people are professional , knowledgeable and consumer friendly . Your facility is first class and has a stellar reputation for service .Mel Peoples is exceptionally courteous and helpful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Theodore, Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. Our team appreciates you taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating and positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again at your next scheduled service interval. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 14, 2020

"Was able to drop my car off and pick up when needed. My..."

- mrs.ljordan36

Was able to drop my car off and pick up when needed. My person is Mr. Chuck Benson and he always make sure things are done in the timely matter In which was set at the beginning of of contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Mrs. Jordan, We greatly appreciate your positive review and thank you for the 5 star rating! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and so is your feedback regarding your visit with Chuck. We are grateful for your business and recommendations. Kind Regards, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 14, 2020

"amazing"

- tatymonaco

thanks for always a punctual service and impeccable treatment easy to make appointment also via text I dont have time for phone calls and Roman always reply thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Roman
Feb 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi, Thank you for your 5 star review! Mercedes-Benz of Chicago is please to know of the timely and impeccable visit you had working with our service team! Our goal is to provide the best experience possible. Kind Regards, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 12, 2020

"I had a very nice experience with this service. My car..."

- Olteanucristina1976

I had a very nice experience with this service. My car was fixed in timely maniere. The communication with people from service department was promptly with faster phone calls and no delays in fixing my car (my car’s engine has been totally replaced). I will definitely recommend this service and the communication with Robert Negrete was very professional. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Negrete
Feb 13, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello , Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. Our team is delighted to hear you service visit with Robert was prompt and efficient . We look forward to serving you again at your next scheduled service interval. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 11, 2020

"Erick McGregor is the best!"

- joseph_negron

Erick McGregor has been an excellent service representative, he's been providing outstanding service for nearly 10 years that I've been using Mercedes-Benz of Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 13, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Joseph, Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. We appreciate your continuous loyalty to the company and are happy to hear Erick has provided exceptional service throughout the years. We look forward to serving you again at your next scheduled service interval. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 08, 2020

"Great experience servicing my vehicle!"

- agaluhn

Tony was very helpful! Service was completed quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend the Mercedes service department on Elston to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hi Agaluhn, Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. Our team is delighted to hear about your exceptional service visit with Tony. We look forward to serving you again at your next scheduled service interval. Best, Your Friends and Family at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

February 07, 2020

"Mercedes Me connect app installed on car."

- Heins, 1975 & 1977

2/5 - I brought in a copy of my email from MB informing me that I should have MB me connect app. Tony (adviser) found numerous reasons NOT o assist me with my Apple IPhone set-up of the MB app. Tony informed me that I had to go back to Apple to set up the app. I left MB and went to the Apple store so they could down load the MB me connect app and then returned to MB. I asked Tony how much it would cost and Tony said he did not know. He then told me it could cost approximately $104 - he said "do not quote me". I asked him if there was any way he could find out. He reluctantly got out of the car to go inside to check. Tony then came back and informed me that the installation would be free because my 2019 MB was still under warranty. Tony informed me that " I " WOULD NEED TO CALL THE SERVICE DEPT to schedule a service visit. I asked him if I could schedule a visit now - inside since I was already in the service dept. Only then did he dial the service dept and let me speak with the lady to schedule an appointment. I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH TONY AS AN ADVISER. 2/6 : I returned for my scheduled appointment and my adviser that day informed me that the app download procedure should have been done at the Sales office when I bought me car new in 2018. I informed him that I had an appointment for this procedure to be done on 2/6. The adviser informed me that MB would take care of me and get it done. It took approximately 2 hours for the service dept to download the app. The second adviser was very thorough and kept me in the loop of what was going on with my car. He informed me that it would take approximately another 2 hours for the app to completely download. I will try the remote start on 2/8/20. Please acknowledge the Adviser who assisted me on 2/6 for his outstanding service. I don't remember his name, however, he was an elderly Caucasian gentlemen who said he had a MB also. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chicago responded

Hello, Our team at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago goes to great lengths to ensure we fulfill all the needs of our guests and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know you had the opportunity to meet personally with another advisor to have the necessary update completed and truly apologize for any miscommunication. Please feel welcome to contact us if we may offer additional assistance. Kind Regards, Kimberlee Camargo Reputation and Brand Loyalty Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 579 results