Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership

4.6

136 Lifetime Reviews

11548 Lone Peek Pkwy., Draper , Utah 84042 Directions
Call (801) 222-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2019

"Great Service"

- melritchie

Came in for emissions testing and was out in less then one hour with complete test, car washed and they took payment for DMV without any charge for the testing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Bice
December 04, 2019

"Just good people"

- Tripp

The service is impeccable.They are so helpful and considerate of your time.They do everything possible to get you back on the road.Best team work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor's service exceeds all my expectations.
Dec 05, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you or your vehicle in the future. - Ray Gunn, General Manager

December 04, 2019

"Incredible service"

- cmfuentes1012

I have been in a lot of car dealers in my life, the experience that I had with Mercedes-Benz of Draper and in particular of by Rich Ligeza was the best that I had in my life, since the moment you enter the dealer you feel a very professional and first class service, I will always recommend them as a top quality and 5 star car dealer. thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Ligeza
Dec 04, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

It's great to hear from you, Carlos! Rich and the team appreciate your excellent review and hope to work with you again soon. Have a great day! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

November 28, 2019

"We love our car."

- meallen5

Tony Hilder was an excellent salesman and was great to work with. Steve Davis, the Finance Director was also excellent to work with. We had a good experience and love our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hilder and Steve Davis
Dec 02, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thanks for that positive review. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

November 25, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- rob_bennett

I had purchased a Mercedes from the Farmington Mercedes. Due to an extremely bad experience there, I decide to cancel the transaction. I am very glad I did. I then went the Draper Mercedes. What a huge difference. From the Sales Manager to the sales person, Anthony to the Finance Director, Steve, each one treated you with respect and honesty. I hate buying cars and Farmington confirmed why. Draper; however, gave me hope that buying a car doesn't have to be stressful and can be a positive experience. Outstanding job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Steve
Nov 26, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Hello, Bob! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. Congratulations again on your new vehicle! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

November 22, 2019

"Sales & Service"

- clredford

We'purchased two cars (one new and one CPO) working with Cory, Steve (Sales), and Steve (Finance). The experience was awesome; Cory made a process that I have always approached with dread, a fun experience. Cory listened to what we wanted, and didn't try to sell us something that we didn't need. Fair, honest, and fun! We are looking to trade the GLS 550 for a GLS 580 at the end of the year and will definitely work with Cory again. Service with Chris Bergstrom is amazing. He goes above and beyond. Previously we had two Lexuses, and my only complaint is that Lexus of Murray (which also provides excellent service) has Banbury Cross donuts in the morning, and MB Draper doesn't...but then, maybe it's a good thing that they don't. We definitely RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bergstrom,
Nov 22, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience and we will pass along your kind sentiments to Cory, Steve, Steve, and Chris. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

November 11, 2019

"I had a wonderful experience getting my new GLA 250. My..."

- tyra_crockett

I had a wonderful experience getting my new GLA 250. My trade in was priced very reasonably. Very happy with my overall experience. Thanks so much. Tyra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership, Tyra! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

November 03, 2019

"Took my car in because I had a light. My scanner told me..."

- Lizardking

Took my car in because I had a light. My scanner told me soot sensor most likely. I told them when I brought it in. Was told there is no soot sensor on this car. My scanner was not a MB sensor. They called me and replaced the soot sensor. Not nice people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know what employees I talked to.
Nov 04, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thank you for your feedback. It’s disheartening to hear that you didn’t experience the excellent customer service we aim to provide. We would like the chance to learn more about your service visit in order to better understand where our miscommunications stemmed from. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Thank you for your time. - Mike Choate, Service Manager, (801) 222-4400

October 26, 2019

"Watch out for faulty cracked rims"

- howesk

I bought my first Mercedes ( 2016 C-450) from here and noticed over the course of a month or so air was slowly leaking from the tire. Long story short it turns out the car I bought had two cracked rims, one of which was previously welded and repaired and the weld was failing. The Mercedes dealership claims and I quote in a very condescending tone “you wrecked your car, and now you expect us to fix it” wow, really? I drove this car less than 1000 miles and their claim is that I hit potholes big enough to crack both front rims, took it to the shop, got it repaired and the weld failed so I then brought it back after 5 months of ownership and tried to con them into giving me a new rim. It’s a 50k Mercedes, what am I driving in a glass slipper? I’d expect Mercedes to do the right thing and cover it, or at least not accuse me of lying and by the way they were very defensive when I even explained the problems I was having. Not the kind of customer service I’d expect out of Mercedes. I have kids, don’t even feel safe driving this car at this point. I’ve submitted a complaint to the BBB, shockingly, no response, I guess I’m not surprised this is right on par with the service I received so far. Awful customer service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Hilder
Oct 31, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Hello there, Keith. I would like to take this opportunity to address your situation as simply as I can. Our dealership prides ourselves on the quality vehicles we sell. Unfortunately, since you’re vehicle has driven an additional 10,000 miles since its purchase, it’s difficult to take accountability for these new cracks in your wheels. I am sorry that we could not come to a resolution that you was satisfactory for you. If you would like to continue this discussion, please give me a call directly and we can get this sorted out. – Ray Gunn, General Manager

October 24, 2019

"Mercedes Tires"

- JoshPorsche

I went to Discount Tire and got a quote. Mercedes was $400 less expensive and they provided a car while to me while they put the tires on overnight. Best experience with Taylor the service manager. Bringing my Mercedes vehicles into this Draper location is a joy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Oct 25, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Draper A Larry H. Miller Dealership responded

Thank you for reaching out! We are glad we could get you a great price on your tires. We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that Taylor or the team can do for you. Have a great day! - Ray Gunn, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results