Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

4.9

1,582 Lifetime Reviews

1955 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Call (877) 660-2501

1,582 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2010

"I am an attorney by profession and have my own practice..."

- amukhopa

I am an attorney by profession and have my own practice so I did not have time to visit numerous dealerships and spend my valuable time which is a very scarce commodity in my line of work. So I sent emails to all my local area dealers in Washington D.C. and Baltimore metro area. I was shopping for a specific model with certain options and wanted to pay an amount I had budgeted for and no more. Initially, I contacted all the Washington D.C. and Baltimore metro area dealers. Even though I was very direct and to the point in stating my needs I was given the run around on pricing where they kept going back and forth on the telephone followed by “when are you coming to our dealership to test drive a car and we can put you in one”. It was almost as if they did not hear what I was saying, “give me a price that I can hang my hat on!”. Next, I would receive verbal prices or vague prices in an email that were within my budget but could not get these metropolitan area dealers to confirm these prices in writing in a buyers order. Finally, quite frustrated I expanded my search and decided to contact dealers 150 miles north and south of where I live. Doing this led me to discover Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown. In retrospect, I am glad I had not given up on my search for my car. I spoke to Mr. Richard Paden on a Saturday afternoon and had finalized the price on a particular car by that evening and received a signed buyers order. Of course later on that weekend I looked at the dealership inventory and liked another car with more options. So the following Monday I spoke to Mr. Paden and asked him if I could purchase this other new car in their stock for a specific price. Mr. Paden called me back in five minutes and gave me a purchase price very close to my offer which he confirmed in an email. I really liked the fact that Mr. Paden understood that I knew what I wanted and did not keep going back and forth on pricing. He understood without my stating that if they could sell me close to my budget I would buy the car right away. As I live in southern Maryland getting to the dealership was an issue. Mr. Paden solved this and said he would have a driver pick me up on the day of delivery. I was really overwhelmed by this exceptional service that truly went beyond what is expected. I ordered the car on a Saturday, changed my mind and switched to another car on Monday with no problem and picked up my new car on Tuesday. Working with Mr. Paden and Mr. Austin Shemon (finance and insurance manager) was a breeze and a true pleasure. The best part was Mr. Paden and Mr. Shemon had my paperwork ready for review and signature on the day of delivery so I spent my time very efficiently and was done with the purchase formalities in a short time and on my way home. Did I mention that both Mr. Paden and another young gentleman by the name of Adam spent their precious time helping me understand how to work the various features in my new car. I recommend this dealership very highly and definitely would recommend them to my friends and family. Furthermore, if you reading this review and are a potential customer please definitely contact this dealership because they will surprise you very pleasantly. If you fail to contact them it will be a missed opportunity on your part that you will regret. Simply put if I gave you the winning lottery numbers for tomorrow you would buy that lottery ticket, right!. Dealing with this dealership equates to winning a lottery ticket. Internet and web with easy access to information has leveled the car market which makes selling a totally different game, a fact Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown understands, and this is reflected in their approach top down. A business that is in sync with the world today is easy to deal with and a pleasure to refer anytime. Mr. Paden, thank you for your terrific, fantastic and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Paden, Austin Shemon and Adam
April 15, 2010

"I took my 2000 SL500 Mercedes in for routine 80K service..."

- L.Romane

I took my 2000 SL500 Mercedes in for routine 80K service and to use an "Interior Detailing" gift certificate from my wife. While there I wondered around the showroom seeing a beautiful car way out of my price range. Mr. Paden saw me, answered some questions, and did NOT pressure me. When I mentioned the showroom car was over my budget, he pointed outside to the same model that was 3 years old that they had taken in trade. They put the "detailing" on hold for me and gave me a loaner car to go get my wife. Before we returned I called an old friend(a Lexus dealer)to find out what my best price/trade-in could be. Richard Paden's deal was within $400 of my friend's "best deal". We drove home in the pre-owned car an hour later. Today the dealer even sent a pickup to our home. They loaded the SL500's snow tires, removable hardtop, and original rugs and took them back without charge. I've had long experience with this dealership in both service and sales and wouldn't go anywhere else! Larry Romane, M.D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Paden
February 02, 2010

"It has been my pleasure to work with the staff at MB of..."

- papnyy999

It has been my pleasure to work with the staff at MB of Hagerstown. Especially the following people, Marty Gillions, Service Manager,Tom Mummert, Shop Foreman and Barry London, My Sales Associate. They made my experience truly a great one. Not only did they spend time listening to my existing problems with my ML350 but repaired them with no charge for each problem including replacing the front rotors and brake pads. If you are a person thinking about German Technology, you owe it to yourself to visit Mercedes Benz of Hagertsown. They not only treated me like someone thay cared about but made me feel like my ML350 needed to be serviced like a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marty Gillions, Service Manager Tom Mummert, Shop Foreman, Barry London - Sales Associate
January 30, 2010

"Your dealership works as a team. I had spoken to Barry..."

- johnnynjon

Your dealership works as a team. I had spoken to Barry about a car over the phone and was not sure when I would make it in. When I did come in the dealership was very busy and another gentlemen (not sure of his name) jumped in and helped until Barry was able to get to us. That was impressive. It was also impressive the amount of customers buying in the short time we were there. Goes to show how well a good reputation keeps and brings business. Other dealerships we shopped didnt have this going on. I only wish other companies would take some lessons from Mercedes Hagerstown on customer service. Barry London and the entire team at the dealership were very pleasant and all to willing to answer and help with any questions. Hats off to you guys. Jonathan Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry London
December 21, 2009

"This was really the best price i found in the DC Metro..."

- rfe

This was really the best price i found in the DC Metro area - it was the exact car i was looking for and the people were great to work with. compared to the last dealership i bought a MB from - this was really wonderful. No problems, great people and a great price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry London
October 22, 2009

"We were on our way to test drive a Lincoln. It was..."

- mcjones

We were on our way to test drive a Lincoln. It was raining and we stopped to look at Mercedes, just to update our knowledge of available vehicles. Mike came out in the rain, and in 30 minutes told us more about a car that we hadn't purchased than most dealers tell you about the car that you just purchased. Not only did he convince us to buy a Mercedes, as opposed to another brand, we concluded the sale, tagged the vehicle and drove it off the lot in short order. A car is a car, and there are a dozen ways to buy a car in this economy. However, customer service is much more important than price or any of the other gimmicks used in the industry. Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown, and Mike especially, understand customer service. We look forward to great relationship, and of course, we will recommend Mike and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Lavrenchik
September 21, 2009

"Almost 11 years ago I bought my first Mercedes, a 1999..."

- CLK

Almost 11 years ago I bought my first Mercedes, a 1999 CLK 320. I got it in VA because the cars had a long wait list at the time and the dealer had one on the lot with the features I wanted and the person who ordered it no longer wanted it. I tried then taking it for service at a MD Mercedes dealership that was close to work - and got treated as a "dumb blond!" I was so unhappy with the dealership close to work that once I found out there was a dealership in Hagerstown and they were willing to come to me with a loaner and pick up my car to take it for service and do the reverse when it was ready, what did I have to lose?!! I think my 99 was a year or so old and it's been serviced there ever since. Not only was I not treated like a "dumb blond," you just can't beat the service given and the respect that the MB of Hagerstown staff show their customers. In almost 10 years, I've never once felt they were "trying to sell me something" when it came to explaining the service my car needed. My Sales person for the new CLK 350 was wonderful, but the Service Department is why I drove 60 miles to buy my new car! And why I will only buy a Mercedes from Hagerstown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andre (Sales) and Marty/Adam (Service)
September 15, 2009

"Great salesman, no pressure, throughly explained the car,..."

- paul.michaels

Great salesman, no pressure, throughly explained the car, great experience. The car's safety features and performanc were easily understood. Once we selected the car we wanted the dealer ahd it read y to drive home in a very short period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Lavrenchik
July 31, 2009

"I am sorry I am just completing this survey. We went on..."

- tdemick

I am sorry I am just completing this survey. We went on vacation the day after the purchase and this is my first time on my home email. My husband forwarded to my office and I could not open the survey. I hope my husband completed this survey before now. Again, I am sorry I am just getting to it. Barry did a great job!! Thanks, Tammy Demick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry London
July 02, 2009

"Barry was extremely knowledgeable about the Mercedes..."

- tomalty

Barry was extremely knowledgeable about the Mercedes model in which I was interested. He went over the features with me twice, which helped me make my decision to purchase the car. He was extremelty helpful and did not pressure me, which I appreciated. Austin was instrumental in locating the vehicle I wanted and providing me with an acceptable price. I appreciated both Barry's and Austin's honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry London, Austin Shemon
1,561 - 1,570 of 1,582 results