Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

4.9

737 Lifetime Reviews

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd., Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Call (866) 461-9170

737 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2009

"My husband and I have bought numerous cars at this..."

- evewen

My husband and I have bought numerous cars at this dealership, we have visited other dealerships for purchase or service and always return, due to the great customer service, the efficiency of the sales person and/or service representative. I don't know if we could have gotten a better price anywhere else, but nothing compares to how we are treated at Herb Gordon Mercedes Benz. The manager remembers our faces and always comes over to shake hands and make sure we are treated good, which we always are. The service team treats us like royalty, I don't think I could get used to anything less, since we bought our first 190E many years ago, and of course the mercedes is our favorite car. We just purchased a new ML350 and are totally satisfied. The purchase process is as effortless as anything we've ever experienced. After approximatley 20 years and 5 cars purchased, we can never see ourselves going anywhere else! Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl S. Minerve
October 16, 2009

"I brought my Mercedes C280 1999 to this serivice center..."

- Arminhaghighi

I brought my Mercedes C280 1999 to this serivice center because of a clicking sound which I believed it was from the axle. My car has an aftermarket warranty so I wanted to know if there is any problem with the axle, I fix it so it doesn't lead to a bigger and expensive problem. They said, if I only want to know whats wrong with the car, I should pay 122$. but if I bring it in for service, there won't be any charge. car had also a very little rubber sound from steering. after half a day, their mechanic called me, told me that the sound appears to be from the transmission and asked my permission to tear down mt transmission. I told him no because if he would do that, my warranty company consider that as start fixing without informing them and they wouldn't pay a dime. so I didn't give him permission to go further. They charged me 122$ plus 20$ for hazmat!!!! and their diagnosis was : 1. The sound appears to be from transmission, owner didn't agree to do further diagnosis 2. steering shock is bad, the sound of rubber if from steering shock and Balljoints and shift rod end bushing was bad too. so I bought parts and bring them to a Mercedes specilis "Fred Pulliam" In Silver Spring. People were talking highly of him and his prices were very reasonable and good. 1. After changing balljoints and shifer bushing, the sound was still there 2. After changing steering shick the sound of rubber was still there I asked fred to diagnos the sound, his associate, Mike, immediately diagnosed it. put the car on the jack and showed me the origin of the sound! It was not from transmission, it was as I thought before, from axle and he said that the sound is absolutely normal. Shaft has to play a little in its place and there is nothing wrong with the transmission or axle and thank god that I didn't let Herb Gordon tear down my transmission for nothing! About the rubber sound from steering, he immediately dignosed that too. it was nithing, he lubricated the area and sound simply dissapeared. I'm extremely dissatisfy with herb gordon service and I will never, ever bring my car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blue shirt tieam (I dont want to mention the name)
September 24, 2009

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I have never had a better experience..."

- jeffkahler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I have never had a better experience buying a car. Orginally shopping for a used car, the team at Herb Gordan went way beyond even the exceptional to ensure I was satisfied and put me a new car. Pedro, Hamed and Ray are GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro, Hamed and Ray
September 08, 2009

"I have bought 3 cars from Lavence and his manager Ray at..."

- dohmann

I have bought 3 cars from Lavence and his manager Ray at Herb Gordon. I lost my job and was going to lose my car. I called Ray and Lavence and they worked with me until the wife and I was able to get out of the car and have enough to get a used car that was in GREAT shape wow these two worked there tails off for us (the customer). I want to tell the owner and CEO of Herb Gordon that when I get back on my feet you can bet that I will buy my wife her Mercedes from Lavence and Ray . I'm now living in Sioux Falls, SD. But, I told the wife that I would get a flight back to the DC area. As long as Lavence and or Ray are there and buy the car and drive it back to SD. Ray, Lavence...You two are life savers...Mr Herb Gordon you have two very valuable men there. When you hear about dealerships you hear about how you were taken advantage of disrespected ect... Herb Gordon is the BEST not only in the Washington D.C. area but in the USA Dave Ohmann 605-360-9214

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray and Lavence
August 15, 2009

"Kody and Ray provided excellent handling of our new..."

- tmb3407

Kody and Ray provided excellent handling of our new vehicle purchase. My wife and I were very pleased and pleasantly surprised with a lower term length and payment amount at the time of purchase. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back once this lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Goodarzi, Kody Wood
August 12, 2009

"Mr. Costlow was very professional and polite. My service..."

- dealer08

Mr. Costlow was very professional and polite. My service was arranged at the last minute, and the team was very accommodating. Mr. Costlow also provided practical information on where I can obtain accessories for my vehicle. My experience with the orange team was more pleasant than dealing with the green team, which emphasizes the benefits of conducting business with a mature and experienced service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Costlow (Orange Team leader)
August 10, 2009

"Initially, my visit was for servicing my 1996 Mercedes..."

- dealer08

Initially, my visit was for servicing my 1996 Mercedes Benz. The visit turned into a sales visit, which was an excellent, no-pressure and very pleasant professional experience. First, Mr. Wood learned what auto features and style were important to me; and showed me a car that matched my style and transportation needs. We subsequently test drove the vehicle and I was sold (although I never said I was "sold"). Mr. Wood was very knowledgeable on (and emphasized) MB safety features and demonstrated the proper way to drive MB cars to get the highest fuel efficiency and performance from the car. Mr. Wood provides excellent customer service prior to, during, and after the sale; he returns phone calls in a timely manner. I would continue to conduct business with Mr. Wood, not for his auto knowledge or sales ability, but for demonstrated integrity regarding sales and service. Mr. Wood allowed me to close the deal in my timeframe. I will recommend that my friends and colleagues see Kody when ready to purchase a Mercedes Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
June 11, 2009

"I had a Great experience purchasing this vehicle. Mr...."

- drake2009

I had a Great experience purchasing this vehicle. Mr. Wood provided me with a comprehensive overview on the features of the vehicle during the test drive. Upon returning to the dealership his continued service was first class, from the credit application process, to answering questions about the vehicle, to reviewing information in the owners manual. In the future I will certainly seek the services of Mr. Wood when shopping for a vehicle and will recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
June 03, 2009

"Both Steve Gluck (manager) & Jonathan Logue were..."

- Chlay

Both Steve Gluck (manager) & Jonathan Logue were extremely knowledgeable, respectful, patient & up front. They brought out the exact car that I wanted to buy (even before I knew I would buy it!), worked through my options re: purchase or lease & didn't balk when I went next door to test drive the BMW convertible. They must have known I'd be back! It was a pleasant & staisfying car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Logue, Steve Gluck
May 28, 2009

"Kody made my experience of buying a new car absolutely..."

- bbugett

Kody made my experience of buying a new car absolutely stress free. He first began by asking me what I was looking for and finding out the needs I had in a vehicle. We test drove three vehicles and each one, he was thoroughly knowledgeable of every feature on the cars. He ensured that all of my questions were answered and worked a price within my range, He's Top Notch! I'm so glad he was my salesman and has continued to be of service on my return visits. I highly recommend Kody as a salesman and the the dealership as a whole has always given me fantastic service since I started having my prior vehicle serviced at the location in 2006.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KODY WOOD
691 - 700 of 737 results