Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

4.9

718 Lifetime Reviews

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd., Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Call (866) 461-9170

718 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2008

"The new Mercedes Benz C63 is not just an automobile, it's..."

- MB63SGM

The new Mercedes Benz C63 is not just an automobile, it's a whirlwind of sophisticated technology. At least for this "Baby Boomer." I soon realized after several weeks of shopping, mostly by phone, that I was getting frustrated having sales personnel read the window sticker back to me. Performance Package? What does it include? Limited Slip Differential? Can it be purchased separately? I was at the point where I was going to call the telephone company to see if my phone line was suffering from terminal echo disease. I'm happy to say that all changed on 11/3/08 with a phone call to Herb Gordon MB of Spring Fields Maryland and a young salesman by the name of Marcelo Via. I'm a disabled veteran and from the moment I arrived I was greeted outside by Marcelo. After a short break we sat down, processed some preliminary paperwork and then he asked if I was ready to see my car. In truth I wasn't certain what to expect. As we entered the service bay my eyes glanced around and I saw nothing but cars being serviced. Marcelo guided me over to a private part of the bay and for the first time in a long time I caught myself saying out loud what I should have kept to myself, "This is my Car?" Yes it was my black C63 and it shined from bumper to bumper, Marcelo ensured it was properly prepped before I arrived; the pictures do not do it justice. After a few minutes I started prepping myself mentally for the dreaded sit down with the finance representative. I was wrong. Sandra is a joy to work with. I can't think of a better way to say it. Instead of the high pressure sales tactics for different Mercedes packages she presents them in a calm real world manner that doesn't leave you feeling pressured or defensive. Don't require a certain package? No problem, she doesn't change expressions and turn into Darth Vader. I do suggest C63 owners consider some of the packages. Upon completing my paperwork Marcelo was waiting and we sat in another C63 while mine was being prepped for shipment to my home. We spent the better part of an hour going over every single control only stopping after my fifty one year old brain reached maximum over load. I was amazed at his technical expertise and I feel quite comfortable as I hit the road tomorrow morning. Needless to say Marcelo stated I could call our come back any time for additional training. Here's a brief summary: Call Herb Gordon of Silver Springs Maryland. Ask for Marcelo Via. If she has a customer go have a bite to eat and wait on Sandra Fink.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Via (Sales) Sandra Fink (Finance)
October 23, 2008

"My salesperson, Darryl Minerve, was extremely helpful and..."

- wcvalent

My salesperson, Darryl Minerve, was extremely helpful and patient througout the entire process - no easy feat when I am buying a car. I am pretty demanding about the kind of information I need and the details required to execute a purchase. Darryl went above and beyond to meet my exepctations in a manner that I have never experienced before while purchasing a car. Of particular mention are the number of items that were "add-ons" (new mats and a new smart key to replace a worn but functioning unit) that didn't need to have been "negotiated" up front. When these items were brought to his attention he simply took care of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Minerve, Fran King
October 21, 2008

"I was in the market for an older E class Mercedes and..."

- jbweatherstein

I was in the market for an older E class Mercedes and found just the one online. I drove 65 miles on a Saturday afternoon to inspect the car that piqued my interest. I was immediately greeted by Darryl Minerve and made to feel that I was his only client through the entire process. We test drove the car and it was much nicer than I had imagined. Darryl carefully listened to my needs and made sure that he went out of his way to accommodate them. Darryl's professionalism coupled with a quality product made my buying experience worth the 1.5 hour drive to Herb Gordon. I would without hesitation recommend Darryl and Herb Gordon to any potential Mercedes buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Minerve
September 29, 2008

"I'd recommend Herb Gordon and my sales person (Kody Wood)..."

- Lee Engle

I'd recommend Herb Gordon and my sales person (Kody Wood) and the used car sales manager (Ray Goodarzi) to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Mercedes Benz. Even though I was only trying to match my "wish list" for a used Mercedes E350 and was not in market for a new Mercedes, I was still treated with the utmost professionalism and respect by everyone at the dealership. My salesperson did not try to sell me on any of their existing inventory (that did not meet my specific requirements for a used car), but rather went out to the market and secured a car for me that was exactly what I was searching for: exact model car, exact model year, exact color, exact "maximim milage", and it also had the exact upgrades and options that I most desired in this vehicle. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire experience in buying my "used" (but new to me) E350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood, Ray Goodarzi
September 23, 2008

"I had been researching the Mercedes C 300 Luxury and I..."

- charrisselyons

I had been researching the Mercedes C 300 Luxury and I was referred to Herb Gordon Mercedes via an online referal network. I was pretty nervous about the whole car buying process (this is my first car). I'd lived in NYC for some years before living in D.C. and was currently riding DC metro rail. Johnathan Logue was my sales consultant and he provided really excellent service. We looked at a number of cars in one of the hottest days in Sept. all with a very "energetic" three year old boy in tow. Both I as well as my aunt test drove the car. I felt that Johnathan was honest and helpful. Although I brought a relative to be sure that I would make a good decision I would have been fine by myself with Johnathan. I originally planned to purchase the RWD but ended up with the Luxury 4Matic, which is a safer choice for winter weather. I had to wait a few days to have the car delivered from NYC but they offered a loaner in the meantime. Also, at his suggestion, I switched out the luxury grill for the sports grill as I preferred the luxury model's interior. I'm loving it!!! On the day I picked up the car, everything went smoothly. Johnathan even picked me up from the Silver Spring metro. lol After signing tons of papers, Johnathan gave the tutorial and I was on my way. I wanted to hug him. I'm loving the car and I think I'll be a mercedes driver for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Logue
September 02, 2008

"My wife and I came in to browse the Mercedes used car..."

- snieves

My wife and I came in to browse the Mercedes used car inventory without really intending to purchase anything that day. Jonathan Logue assisted us through the process and although he knew that we were not intending to buy a car that day, he stayed with us and was very patient with all our questions. We even test drove a couple of cars. He also walked us through the options that are available to us. Long story short, we ended up buying the car we liked. No doubt, we will definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Logue
August 29, 2008

"I visited Herb Gordon Mercedes to purchase a Certified..."

- tallaznm

I visited Herb Gordon Mercedes to purchase a Certified ML350. My sales associate was Kody Wood. He provided my wife and I with excellent customer service and he was very professional. Mr. Wood went out of his way to make my car buying experience a very enjoyable and memorable one. Even after the sale, he kept in contact and made sure that I was satisfied with my overall experience. I well be sure to recommend my Mr. Wood and Herb Gordon Mercedes to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
August 27, 2008

"I planned to purchas a Mercedes CLK320 and had researched..."

- ppriestley

I planned to purchas a Mercedes CLK320 and had researched the area and found Herb Gordon to be the most price competitive. The location just off US29 was easy to access. The area is full of competitive dealerships so it is also convenient to do quick alternative price comparisons. The dealership, although crowded was easy to park at and allowed for a quick review of the available models. The service area is clean, albeit very busy. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful. The sales staff followed up with all my questions and had a good attention to detail. The sales process was quick and well organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kory Wood
August 02, 2008

"Most pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle. Loved the..."

- greenerdom

Most pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle. Loved the sales team and the new car!! I had Kody, the sales person and Steve, the sales manager worked with me on the new C350 with Multimedia package. The overall purchase process was smooth and friendly, and I must have spent more time learning how to configure my new vehile (Bluetooth, Audio, and Navigation). Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Woods
July 24, 2008

"I dealt with Jonathan Logue, a sales representative, to..."

- dmsouthall

I dealt with Jonathan Logue, a sales representative, to purchase a 2008 Mercedes E350 and found him to be courteous, responsive, helpful, and very professional. He knew his cars very well and provided all the information we needed without any sales pressure. Fran King handled the financial part of the transaction and was very competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Logue, Fran King
701 - 710 of 718 results