Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

4.9

737 Lifetime Reviews

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd., Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Call (866) 461-9170

737 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2009

"This has clearly been the best car buying experience we..."

- Steve_Raho

This has clearly been the best car buying experience we have ever encountered. Kody, Ray and Sandra were all extremely helpful, courteous and patient throughout the process. They went the extra mile...for Mile one :):):)...and should be commended for their terrific customer service. Steve Raho

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
January 06, 2009

"Mr. Darryl Minerve is an extremely pleasant and..."

- mayo

Mr. Darryl Minerve is an extremely pleasant and knowledgeable sales person. He was both polite and courteous as well as engaging. He displays tremendous knowledge about the vehicle in which I was interested. He was able to answer questions and demonstrate features on the vehicle that made my decision to lease easier. He has made follow-up calls to assure that I am comfortable with the vehicle and has helped in settings up several of the features. Mr. Minerve is an asset to the Herb Gordon Mercedes Dealership and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in making a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Minerve
December 09, 2008

"I am a 20+ year H. Gordon customer. I have always found..."

- T. Byrd

I am a 20+ year H. Gordon customer. I have always found them to be excellent with regard to sales and service. My latest experience with Mr. Wood is yet another reason why I have continued as a return customer. Kody Wood is a shining example of what customer service is all about. He handles the sale with thorough percision. I continue to be extremely with the sales and service teams. I highly recommend the H. Gordon dealership, Mr. Wood, the sales manager Ray, the finance person Ms. King, and last but not least my service advisor, Tony Wasfi. Once again this was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
December 07, 2008

"Our experience buying a used certified Mercedes was very..."

- pearsonju

Our experience buying a used certified Mercedes was very positive. Our sales representative was very informative and did not exert pressure. He wanted to be sure we had all questions answered and would be happy with the car. After researching the car on Kelley Blue Book and Edmunds, we feel we got a fair price. I look forward to driving my new car for many years. The paper work was executed quickly and efficiently, thanks to Fran King.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Wood
November 18, 2008

"Kody was an excellent salesman. He allowed me to take my..."

- 40watts

Kody was an excellent salesman. He allowed me to take my time with the purchase and also made sure he kept up with me with complimentary phone calls and emails. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. All in one word...Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
November 17, 2008

"This was probably the most professional yet friendly..."

- sharrynlee

This was probably the most professional yet friendly experience we have had is a long time when purchasing a car. Our salesperson, Kody Wood was extremely knowledgable about the cars we were considering and took the time to explain everything the different models had to offer. I don't think we would have made a decision so quickly if it had not been for his attenion to detail,expertise and friendly manner. The price seemed to be in line with what we expected so we not only chose the car but the people we wanted to deal with. Everyone we dealt with inorder to close this deal(sales manager- Ray and finance dept- Fran) was extremely courteous and they went out of their way to make our experience a most pleasant one. We returned two weeks later for a service dept. appt. and we were treated in the same friendly manner as we were in the sales dept. Five stars to Herb Gordon Mercedes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood,
November 15, 2008

"On 14 November 2008 I purchased a certified '07 SL550..."

- BPabst007

On 14 November 2008 I purchased a certified '07 SL550 50th Anniversary Edition. Marcelo, Ray, and Aida were fantastic to deal with. I visited the dealer several times prior to my purchase and both Marcelo and Ray demonstrated a keen knowledge of the car's features and were more than happy to answer all my questions--and I had plenty. Neither appeared to grow weary of the number of visits and countless questions. When I finally decided to purchase, Aida in financing went to great lengths shopping for an interest rate that was acceptable to me and even contacted me on her day off to advise me of her findings. She was very friendly, courteous and professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. After the sale, Marcelo and Ray also made themselves available to answer follow-up questions about the car. Marcelo took the time to sync my cell phone to the car's blue tooth system. Ray immediately resolved a key-coding issue involving the "keyless-go" system. The efforts of these three individuals were much appreciated. My entire expereince with this dealership has been very favorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Via, Ray Goodarzi, and Aida Duncan
November 11, 2008

"I was greeted in a friendly manner when I reached the..."

- misscass

I was greeted in a friendly manner when I reached the facility. The vehicle I inquired about had been sold but I was shown a different vehicle that I fell in love with. I was pleased with the amount of time spent getting me comfortable with the vehicle. The process was the absolute best and I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I am very excited about my recent purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
November 09, 2008

"I purchased my vehicle from this dealership, in..."

- Bender31

I purchased my vehicle from this dealership, in purchasing my vehicle, my salman was Mr. Kody Wood. Mr. Wood was very patient, friendly, courteous and professional. The purchase went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
November 04, 2008

"The new Mercedes Benz C63 is not just an automobile, it's..."

- MB63SGM

The new Mercedes Benz C63 is not just an automobile, it's a whirlwind of sophisticated technology. At least for this "Baby Boomer." I soon realized after several weeks of shopping, mostly by phone, that I was getting frustrated having sales personnel read the window sticker back to me. Performance Package? What does it include? Limited Slip Differential? Can it be purchased separately? I was at the point where I was going to call the telephone company to see if my phone line was suffering from terminal echo disease. I'm happy to say that all changed on 11/3/08 with a phone call to Herb Gordon MB of Spring Fields Maryland and a young salesman by the name of Marcelo Via. I'm a disabled veteran and from the moment I arrived I was greeted outside by Marcelo. After a short break we sat down, processed some preliminary paperwork and then he asked if I was ready to see my car. In truth I wasn't certain what to expect. As we entered the service bay my eyes glanced around and I saw nothing but cars being serviced. Marcelo guided me over to a private part of the bay and for the first time in a long time I caught myself saying out loud what I should have kept to myself, "This is my Car?" Yes it was my black C63 and it shined from bumper to bumper, Marcelo ensured it was properly prepped before I arrived; the pictures do not do it justice. After a few minutes I started prepping myself mentally for the dreaded sit down with the finance representative. I was wrong. Sandra is a joy to work with. I can't think of a better way to say it. Instead of the high pressure sales tactics for different Mercedes packages she presents them in a calm real world manner that doesn't leave you feeling pressured or defensive. Don't require a certain package? No problem, she doesn't change expressions and turn into Darth Vader. I do suggest C63 owners consider some of the packages. Upon completing my paperwork Marcelo was waiting and we sat in another C63 while mine was being prepped for shipment to my home. We spent the better part of an hour going over every single control only stopping after my fifty one year old brain reached maximum over load. I was amazed at his technical expertise and I feel quite comfortable as I hit the road tomorrow morning. Needless to say Marcelo stated I could call our come back any time for additional training. Here's a brief summary: Call Herb Gordon of Silver Springs Maryland. Ask for Marcelo Via. If she has a customer go have a bite to eat and wait on Sandra Fink.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Via (Sales) Sandra Fink (Finance)
711 - 720 of 737 results