About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.8

80 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Another satisfied customer....!"

- TanyaBlueRose

I bought a gently used Forester with the help of Denzel Arzola, who was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable ( and a good listener, too!). The entire staff was wonderful. I have a feeling that I will own this car for a long time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mid-Hudson Subaru
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Denzel Arzola
Aug 15, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

That's great to hear! On behalf of Denzel and all of us here at Mid-Hudson Subaru, we thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your Forester!

August 09, 2018

"Great place to find a really good used Subaru"

- Digital Weasel Studio

I went in looking for a pre-owned Outback, and found a great car pretty quickly. The staff is friendly and efficient, and Denzel Arzola (the salesman who helped me) was very courteous and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a far more pleasant experience than I was expecting to have. I came away with the car I was looking for without a hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mid-Hudson Subaru
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Denzel Arzola
Aug 15, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Hope you're enjoying your Outback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful review. On behalf of Denzel and all of us here at Mid-Hudson Subaru, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience yet! "

- Rnorton123

As a woman it can be very intimidating to buy a car alone. Rick Davis made me feel comfortable and expressed a lot of patience with my endless questions. I highly recommend Rick Davis and I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mid-Hudson Subaru
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate it!

July 30, 2018

"An amazing experience!"

- Kailynn Marie

I recently visited Subaru while doing research for a new car as my family is expanding. I spoke with Bill Brinkerhoff, he was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I wasn’t ready to make a purchase right away but based on the exceptional level of customer service Bill provided I think it’s safe to say I’ll be back soon to choose the color car I want. Thank you Bill! It’s not always the case that you find a salesman as personable and professional as you and I truly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Brinkerhoff
Jul 31, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your review Kailynn!

July 30, 2018

"Purchasing a new Subaru with Rick Davis "

- Subaru

Rick is an outstanding and professional sales person! He is attentive and honest and easily excels at putting you in the exact car you want while making the experience stress free and fun!!! Rick is so fantastic I have become loyal to him and purchased all of my Subaru’s from him and will be again purchasing from him this month! I do not have loyalty to the dealership as the manager is aweful. As for Rick, he is awesome!!!! They don’t come any better or more honest than Rick!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
Jul 31, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Rick is one of the best! Thank you for sharing your experience!

June 15, 2018

"Excellent, courteous professional service."

- charlie

Brought my Forester in for service at Mid Hudson Subaru With 109 thousand miles it was the logical thing to do A young gentleman greeted me as I pulled up to the service door He was cordial, confirmed my info, he knew what I was coming for I went inside and was escorted to the courteous service rep He had the info asked me if I had any other problems, another easy step I said an oil change and tire rotation and anything else you think I should do The rep said do not worry the mechanic will do a check and I will get back to you Had some complimentary coffee thought I would give it a try I made myself comfortable and hopped on their free WI-fi I could not help but notice the positive buzz around that place Every one seemed happy very positive and lots of smiles on their face Each rep dealt with every customer in a very caring way I must admit after a few minutes there, it really brightened up my day While waiting, I spoke with some customers and a service rep or two What a great experience at a car dealership, wow, I just never knew Before you know it my car was ready, no surprises, service with a smile It will be another 7500 miles, I wont be there for a little while I would usually drop off my car and come back in an hour or two But from now on, I will stay there wait and visit with my friends at Mid Hudson Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R Bosch, D Tuttle, Donna.
Aug 28, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you Charlie! We appreciate your detailed review and look forward to seeing you back soon.

May 29, 2018

"Love this place"

- Very Satisfied Customer

Mid Hudson Subaru is hands down the best dealership to get a car from. Patricia Stoutenburg and Matt Vargo were a pleasure to deal with! This is my 3rd Subaru from Patricia and she sets the bar higher each time! She always available to answer questions or help me with my cars electronics. Service is also a pleasure to deal with especially Donna Gilbert. I look forward to enjoying my car and kudos to this awesome place:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Aug 28, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. On behalf of Tricia, Matt and Donna, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

May 08, 2018

"As pleased with the buying experience as with my new car!"

- Pam

I shopped around extensively on line to find the right late model certified used Subaru for me at the best price. Mid Hudson had the largest selection for my needs and the most competitive prices. I test drove my first choice and then discussed pricing and options on a few others with Sales Consultant, Armando Castaneda. Armando was terrific. This would be my fourth Subaru. Armando didn’t need to pressure me. Armando and I both knew this particular car was going to sell itself. I didn’t even bother to test drive the others. I’ve bought from four different Subaru dealers. This was by far my best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
Aug 28, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you Pam! We appreciate your business and thank you for your wonderful review.

May 02, 2018

"Great Dealership - Great Purchase Experience!"

- MikeR.

I recently completed leasing a second Subaru from this dealership and wanted to give 5 thumbs-up for my salesman - Bill Brinkerhoff - and the business manager - Matt Vargo. Bill was professional, courteous and fully addressed all my questions. I was allowed plenty of time to test drive the two models I was interested in, and there were no annoying followup calls after the test drive. When I revisited the dealer and told Bill of my decision to buy the second Subaru, there was no back-peddling on price or any BS involved. Bill was willing to work with me on getting the best possible price on this new lease and he delivered the car (which was not in stock and had to be sourced from an out-of-state dealer) on-time and as promised. It was a pleasure working with Bill. On another note, I'm generally "prepared for battle" when taking the walk to the Business Manager's office-ready to be pitched all kinds of expensive options/sealers/extended warranties, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this was NOT the case here. Matt Vargo, the Business Manager, offered and explained these packages, but did NOT try to pressure me into buying these packages. He explained their benefits and let me make the decision--meaning he was astute enough to realize that no amount of pressure would have convinced me to buy something that I didn't want. Matt reviewed and explained all the paperwork, and was professional, courteous and pleasant. We completed the paperwork and transactions and I actually left feeling good about dealing with a business manager -- for once! What a positive change from most dealers! I'd highly recommend Bill and Matt -- and Mid-Hudson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Brinkerhoff, Matt Vargo
Aug 28, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thanks Mike! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

April 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Fitnessgirl

I was in looking for a new lease and walked away being very satisfied with my decision. I worked with sales associate Bob Ferrara who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with helping me make the right choice. I would highly recommend both the dealership and Bob Ferrara to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ferrara
Aug 28, 2018 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thanks for your review! We appreciate it!

11 - 20 of 80 results