About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.7

65 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (914) 594-5004

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2016

"nickel and dime customers"

- sheena12

Ordered a new key for my 2014 legacy (which was already over priced) $183.00 w/tax. Told it would be in the next day. Went in 2 days later, and was told I would have to have it programed and that would be another $50.00. I know that this charge can be dropped, but there was no mention of this. Having the nerve to charge a programming fee after the extraordinary price they charge and then not informing the customer at time of purchase is totally taking advantage of their customers. This is my second Subaru, but I think I'll go back to the Honda's after the crappy service they give.. By the way my old Subaru was running a bit hot, and They told me I would need to have the gaskets changed for approx. $1800. Brought some where else, after I had already bought a new Subaru and was told I only needed a thermostat. $100. later and the car is still running. They rip you off coming and going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts salesman
Aug 05, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We agree with your assessment that replacement keys are very costly. Unfortunately this is cost due to the technology needed for modern day keys with computer chips and this cost is set by the manufacturer not by us. It is also not unique to Subaru, manufacturers across the board charge a high price for replacement keys. As far as the programming cost, this is also a standard charge to program the key to that specific vehicle and again it is a price set by Subaru not by us. Due to the fact that you purchased your vehicle here, we would be happy to waive the programming charge this one time. Please contact Fiona at fiona@midhudsonsubaru.com to make arrangements to have that done, if you so choose.

July 01, 2016

"A Dealer that shows customers true appreciation!! "

- wwrrxx17

This is my 3rd car from them. so far, I've dealt with Kelle in internet sales and Jose and Steve in New car sales. They are all down to earth and honest. They actually listen to what you are looking for and help you make the right choice. I send a lot friends and family to them and everyone has had a great experience. I mean literally not one of the people I've sent have had a single issue and have been repeat customers after. Peter the owner is also awesome, he is always there and on the showroom floor helping people out. They also own a Ford dealership which I hear has the same great service and prices as the Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose,
Jul 05, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the rave review and for being such a great customer. We love hearing stories like this and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will see you on the road!

April 11, 2016

"Best Dealer and Salesperson"

- Happy Customer

Let me start by saying that I don't leave reviews or fill out surveys in anyway but my experience with Mid Hudson Subaru has been amazing! I have bought many cars in my time and I have bought the last 2 from them and also from the same salesperson Patricia Stoutenburg. She is hands down the most knowledgeable, courtesy, professional and caring salesperson I ever met! She genuinely cares before and after the sale! I look forward to dealing with her and the service department in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Apr 13, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Dear Happy Customer, first of all - BEST screen name ever! Second thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We know how lucky we are to have Trish, she is exactly what you wrote, a caring, smart woman and her customers are very important to her. We look forward to seeing you on the road.

March 12, 2016

"Wow salesman that doesn't want to sell"

- CstaleNY

Who would think you go into a car dealership today and the salemans talks you out of buying a car. Worst experience ever. Salesman told my wife and I that if we could get a WRX our insurance would go anywhere from $1000-$7000 dollars more. We told him what car we own and my wife is happy with but likes a Subaru, he suggested we should take advantage of the recent problems with the car manufacturing company and we might get a good deal on a new one there. He mentioned that Subaru and Audi have the true AWD and maybe we should look at Audi. We walked in looking for info and someone knowledgeable in Subaru but he didn't seem interested in helping us. BTW called insurance company and told them about the whole experience and the agent gave me a quote to replace my wife's car and the change would cost us $202 more a year. At the end of the quote the agent says "I don't know what he's talking about I have 2 Subaru's"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill B
Mar 16, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Chris - We are so sorry that you had that experience. We have spoken to the employee and he in no way meant to dissuade you from purchasing a WRX. His comments on the insurance were based on a experience he had recently and are obviously not relevant to you. We are terribly sorry and would appreciate another opportunity to show you how we truly treat our customers. If you would like to speak directly to the owner, Peter, or our General manager, Tom, please call us at 845.296.1152

October 23, 2015

"Happy 1st time Subaru owner...excellent dealership!!! "

- Chrissy n Zach

We never owned a Subaru, but always were interested. We've owned many foreign cars over the years, the past three vehicles have been Toyota, and we were loyal to that brand. We decided to take the plunge and went out to Mid Hudson Subaru to look around and see what all the Subaru craze is about. We were warmly greeted by a Sales Consultant, Steve. From the start, you could tell this was going to be different. Nothing like the salespeople we've been accustomed to working with over the years. Steve showed a depth of knowledge, had a firm grasp on all brands, and understood what we needed. We have children, one that's going to be driving in about a year. He showed us many types of vehicles, but always pointed us towards a few types that met our "family" needs. No pressure, no nonsense. Subaru represents safety, quality, and a consistent stable brand. Steve demonstrated all of these values from a human perspective. We went back a few days later, picked out the car we wanted, designed it with the options we desired, and it was ordered (we had to special order for the various features we wanted). We were instructed on when to make the order and the timeline. We had to turn in our other car coming off a lease, so a coordinated timeline was crucial. The vehicle came in a few days before we needed to return our current lease - so we ended up turning our lease in early! We were so excited to get in our new Subaru! Mid-Hudson Subaru and their entire staff (starting with Steve, through Eddie in finance, etc.) was fantastic. Great experience and we highly recommend this dealership! Gotta go now, time to get driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve P.
Oct 26, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are very proud of our employees and Steve is a shining example of why. We appreciate your business and your review and look forward to seeing you around the Service department! Enjoy your ride!

July 15, 2015

"Rick Davis is a great salesman"

- Rg12gg15

Rick explained everything and took his time with me to make sure I understood. He didn't pressure me at all. And I can call him with any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis and Tom Deluca
Jul 17, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Rick is happily waiting by his phone for any questions you may have :)

May 25, 2015

"Great Experiance"

- Willy

Love this dealership. I was shopping all day for a car. Went to Honda, Toyota, Nissan etc...came upon the same sleazy type sales people in all of them. The minute we walked into Mid-Hudson Subaru I noticed a difference in the way we were handled. No high pressure, they listened to what we wanted and actually steered us in the right direction. even though they didnt have the car in stock they said they would find it for us. they didnt just try to sell what they had. they found us the car we wanted and everything went great. Check this dealership out and you wont be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tricia and Tom the manager
May 27, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for spreading the love! We appreciate your review and hope you are enjoying your Subie. We are glad we could get you exactly what you wanted.

May 21, 2015

"Great experience"

- yele84

After totaling my prior vehicle, I was on a time crunch to find a replacement. I visited several dealerships in the local area, with no specific car or model in mind. I went into the dealership on a Saturday morning and met Bob, my Sales Consultant. The dealership had a very laid-back attitude and casual feel. I felt very comfortable in the dealership and discussing vehicles and models with Bob. Bob and Tom, Sales Manager, gave me a great price (best in the area) on the Subaru Legacy. Even though I decided a Subaru wasn't the right choice for me, Bob and Tom were! I enjoyed my experience in the dealership and smiled when I received Bob's "Thank You" card in the mail the following week. I will recommend Mid-Hudson Subaru and Bob to anyone seeking a new Subaru!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
May 27, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We hope you found what you were looking for and even though it wasn't a Subaru, Tom, Bob and the rest of Mid-Hudson Subaru will always be here for you.

April 07, 2015

"Horrible customer service."

- morphais1060

This is the second time I have been to Mid Hudson Subaru and boy what an experience. The first time I walked around for 10 minutes and no one greeted me so I went to another dealer and bought a car. The second time which was more recent I walk in and there is no one at the front desk, than a random man comes up to me and has me standing there until he can find a salesman. The salesman I had Steve was horrible. He did not explain anything about the car(s) I was interested in. I am not sure if he did not take me serious or not. He did not even ask me to test drive the car i was interested in. Also in the middle of our talking he spent 10 minutes with another women at a different table and left me sitting there at his desk. There was also no water/coffee offered to me at all. They low balled me on my trade in and he did nothing to help the situation he just said sorry and let me walk out. They underestimated me as I was ready to buy. Will never go back there again I will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve
Apr 24, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We spoke immediately to our management team once we read your review and they were surprised at your experience. We do not want to turn this into a "he said, she said" kind of thing but suffice it to say our staff have a different recollection and interpretation of the events. Regardless of what happened, we want all our customers (whether they buy with us or not) to feel comfortable. In reviewing your trade appraisal we base our numbers on your car's value in today's market, supplemented by the latest, up-to-date software provided to us by the largest appraisal company in the country. If you would like to come back in to meet with our sales manager or owner, we would be glad to set up an appointment. Thank you for your feedback.

March 16, 2015

"Needed a little post warranty, got NUTHIN!"

- pl_gristle

Cut a good deal with Rick who was intelligent, informed and just seemed like a decent person. The used car developed a brake issue 67 days after purchase. Warranty expired at 60 days. I asked for their service department to at least check the brakes for me (I wasn't asking for total free repair) and I hoped they would at least do a check given the time frame. Nope, on my own, unless I was up for paying for it! Technically, they were well within their rights to deny me as they did, BUT good customer service means going above and beyond sometimes just a little. I'm not asking for the farm here, just a little consideration. Long story short, we are now shopping for a new (maybe 2014 leftover) Forester for my wife and we won't be going to mid-Hudson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
Apr 15, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so sorry you had that experience. I believe the owner spoke with you to go over your concerns, hopefully he was able to ease them. We are here if you need any further help. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope you give us an opportunity to show you how great we can be.

51 - 60 of 65 results