About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.8

73 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2016

"Best Buying Experience Ever!!"

- Cyndiloo

From the moment I called Mr. Armando Castaneda looking for my new 2017 Subaru, I knew I found the right salesman! He was honest and helpful, and right to the point without being pushy. The price I was quoted on the phone, was the same I paid at the end; no surprises and no add ons. I was treated with respect and as a valued customer thru the whole process. Mr. Castaneda also helped with issues I had with my insurance company when picking up the new car. He is honestly one of the best sales people I have ever met. I will continue doing business with him and recommending him to others because of his integrity. He is a great asset to Mid-Hudson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Armando Castaneda
Dec 19, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are delighted to hear about your experience and to have you as a customer. Armando always puts his customers first and they love him for it - so do we! Thank you for your business and we will see you on the road.

November 30, 2016

"Joe Carman gives the straight sales deal"

- smg

Great experience in purchasing new car, honest perspective very helpful and accommodating, quick turnaround. I would highly recommend working with Joe Carman in future. Would recommend to friends and family. Made the switch from Toyota. Financing process went smooth as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fiance
Dec 07, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Joe was literally born to be in the business and really enjoys working with customers. Enjoy your ride!

November 30, 2016

"Mr. Armando Cataneda -Sales Consultant"

- Pinecone

Mr. Castaneda was very helpful in helping us find the vehicle that met our needs. He was available for advice before we located the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob- Service Manager , Donna -Service Aide, Armando -Sales Rep
Dec 07, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review. We are so happy when we can get the exact vehicle the customer wants. Happy driving!

November 29, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- Kristin Sullivan

I had a fantastic experience with Mid Hudson Subaru! After a car accident, I began the search for a new Subaru Crosstrek. I found the perfect one here and Armando, a sales associate, made the buying process so easy. He was able to help get me into my new car quickly. I couldn't be happier with my new Subaru Crosstrek and am so grateful for how pleasant and stress free Armando, and everyone else at Mid Hudson Subaru, made my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
Dec 07, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Ms. Sullivan, thank you for your lovely review and for your business. We are so glad Armando found you your Crosstrek and we hope you have many fun years on the road with it.

November 21, 2016

"Getting the car of my dreams!"

- praderny

The folks of Mid Hudson Subaru are the greatest! Friendly, helpful, no pressure atmosphere, helped me along the way. At 63, I have the car of my dreams, 2017 Legacy. My sales person Armando was so helpful once I decided I wanted this automobile, spent all kinds of time showing me all the working of this luxury car...and I truly appreciated his time....and now I drive the best car on the road! I so enjoy it! so thank you all the folks of Mid Hudson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando
Nov 23, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so glad you got the car of your dreams. We hope you enjoy it for a long, long time. Thank you very much for your business and your review.

November 04, 2016

"Happy with my purchase"

- Victor Mazzella

I got the car I wanted at the price I was willing to pay, Armando Castaneda the sales associate was very helpful in getting what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Deluca, Geoff Van Dyke
Nov 23, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Mr. Mazzella, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are glad Armando got you the Subaru you wanted. We will see you on the road!

November 02, 2016

"Awesome experience - First New Car"

- RobW413

This dealership as well as our sales associate Armando Castaneda helped make this experience as a first time buyer as it should be. Exciting, trusting, quick and informative. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in search of a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castaneda
Nov 23, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

It is so exciting that your chose Subaru as your first new car - great choice :) Thank you for your recommendation and your business. We hope you become a Subie driver for life.

October 15, 2016

"Very good experience. Armando Castaneda very helpful."

- mshort1557

Very pleasant experience. Armando Castaneda, salesman very helpful. Explained much about my new car. Took care of the many details in purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Armando Castaneda, Owner, Peter Maher
Oct 19, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your business. Armando is great at explaining all the ins and outs of Subarus - please call him if you have any questions. Enjoy your ride.

July 27, 2016

"nickel and dime customers"

- sheena12

Ordered a new key for my 2014 legacy (which was already over priced) $183.00 w/tax. Told it would be in the next day. Went in 2 days later, and was told I would have to have it programed and that would be another $50.00. I know that this charge can be dropped, but there was no mention of this. Having the nerve to charge a programming fee after the extraordinary price they charge and then not informing the customer at time of purchase is totally taking advantage of their customers. This is my second Subaru, but I think I'll go back to the Honda's after the crappy service they give.. By the way my old Subaru was running a bit hot, and They told me I would need to have the gaskets changed for approx. $1800. Brought some where else, after I had already bought a new Subaru and was told I only needed a thermostat. $100. later and the car is still running. They rip you off coming and going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts salesman
Aug 05, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We agree with your assessment that replacement keys are very costly. Unfortunately this is cost due to the technology needed for modern day keys with computer chips and this cost is set by the manufacturer not by us. It is also not unique to Subaru, manufacturers across the board charge a high price for replacement keys. As far as the programming cost, this is also a standard charge to program the key to that specific vehicle and again it is a price set by Subaru not by us. Due to the fact that you purchased your vehicle here, we would be happy to waive the programming charge this one time. Please contact Fiona at fiona@midhudsonsubaru.com to make arrangements to have that done, if you so choose.

July 01, 2016

"A Dealer that shows customers true appreciation!! "

- wwrrxx17

This is my 3rd car from them. so far, I've dealt with Kelle in internet sales and Jose and Steve in New car sales. They are all down to earth and honest. They actually listen to what you are looking for and help you make the right choice. I send a lot friends and family to them and everyone has had a great experience. I mean literally not one of the people I've sent have had a single issue and have been repeat customers after. Peter the owner is also awesome, he is always there and on the showroom floor helping people out. They also own a Ford dealership which I hear has the same great service and prices as the Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose,
Jul 05, 2016 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the rave review and for being such a great customer. We love hearing stories like this and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will see you on the road!

51 - 60 of 73 results