Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midgette Auto SuperCenter

4.3

240 Lifetime Reviews

9022 Caratoke Hwy, Harbinger, North Carolina 27941 Directions
Sales: (252) 491-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

240 Reviews of Midgette Auto SuperCenter

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2014

"Steve and the staff at Midgette Auto were extremely..."

- deliman

Steve and the staff at Midgette Auto were extremely helpful and accommodating with the purchase of my new truck. They were willing to let me test drive and have a separate mechanic look over the car. I really appreciated that. I have no problems recommending to anyone I know who is looking for a car, both Midgette Auto and Steve. They made the experience of buying a car very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zeigler
January 19, 2014

"I had been looking online at Midgette Auto for a couple..."

- tazybabe68

I had been looking online at Midgette Auto for a couple of weeks, along with others. Midgette had a couple of vehicles I was interested in so we decided to take a look. When we drove up and got out of the car Phil Watson came out to talk to us. He was very friendly and very helpeful. I had a couple of cars I wanted to test drive. Phil went in got the keys and off we went. He knew a lot of the specs of the vehicles we drove and was very helpful with that aspect. I decided which one I wanted and went inside and started the paperwork. He was awesome with paperwork helped work a deal with myself and Tom. I would definitely recommend Midgette Auto and especially Phil Watson. He was very relaxed, friendly and non-pushy like you get with a lot of car salesmen. If the need arises I would buy a car from them again and Hope that Phil is still there and available. Tom was also good and very friendly. Thanks Kim Moreland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Watson
January 18, 2014

"This is our second used vehicle purchase from Midgette..."

- PHargrave

This is our second used vehicle purchase from Midgette Supercenter in Harbinger, NC. We returned due to the excellent service we received initially and were not disappointed this time even though we dealt with a different salesman. Phil Watson was both extremely knowledgeable about the inventory and very personable and pleasant. We will definitely recommend him to our friends and family. Tom was accommodating as well. We felt very comfortable doing business with Midgette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Watson
January 14, 2014

"I have a wonderful experience working with Tom Dorman and..."

- smash7274

I have a wonderful experience working with Tom Dorman and Jody Midgette at Midgette Auto. They were able to get me the financing that I wanted and a great price on the car. They also offer wonderful perks such as free oil changes and inspections. They were great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 19, 2013

"Went to Midgette Auto because i saw a vehicle on line i..."

- 24djs

Went to Midgette Auto because i saw a vehicle on line i liked. Checked it out,test drove it,everything seemed great. Had a little problem that they quickly resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zeigler
December 14, 2013

"This was my third car I have bought from this dealer..."

- crpeaden

This was my third car I have bought from this dealer Steve is the only sales person i have had the pleasure of dealing with and man does he go out of his way to make our car buying experience the best from costumer service to cost of car to just about anything with in reason making phone calls to emails just to keep you undated on everything they have to offer and a added note the website is great and user friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zeigler
December 12, 2013

"Jody was great to work with and found exactly what we..."

- SteveCalhoun

Jody was great to work with and found exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend Midgette Auto SuperCenter to help you find the car you are looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Midgette
December 07, 2013

"Very friendly and helpful and knew exacally what I..."

- nichole11132

Very friendly and helpful and knew exacally what I wanted. My second car I have bought from them and will go back and buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
steve
December 07, 2013

"What a wonderful experience we had through Midgette Auto...."

- michellecoe

What a wonderful experience we had through Midgette Auto. Called & explained what we were looking for-they met with us that evening. Tom & Russell both stayed over past closing to accommodate us to our needs. What we asked for we received. The staff was so friendly & helpful. Buying a vehicle can sometimes be tricky-as the dealer is out for the best for their business-and the customer is out for their own best interest. Understood towards both parties. But if you would like a place to see about buying a vehicle that is dedicated to pleasing their customers, then you won't go wrong at Midgette Auto Sales in Harbinger NC. Thanks Todd & Russell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell & Tom
February 15, 2011

"I saw a truck they had for sale on craigslist. Called..."

- HardHead

I saw a truck they had for sale on craigslist. Called monday morning, salesman said it was still available. I drove 1hr 20min to the dealership. The truck was nice, just as described. I was able to get an excellent cash price from Sonny, the salesman. Sat there approximately 2hrs signing paperwork and getting insurance switched over and just when I was getting to the end of a pretty good experience......Sonny comes in and says we have an issue. The owner supposedly sold the truck the day before, sunday. The same day that I called got no answer, emailed and made an offer, got no reply......strange. Apparently the owner wasn't satisfied with the low offer that Sonny accepted from me so he came up with some nonsense excuse. A total waste of time and money, and you would think they would've offered some kind of compensation. If your paying the price that they're asking you may not have a problem. If your like me and are trying to get the best deal possible, don't waste your time with Midgette Auto. Just my two cents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny
...
24
231 - 240 of 240 results