About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Savoie Chevrolet

2.5

13 Lifetime Reviews

1900 West Maple Rd., Troy, Michigan 48099 Directions
Sales: (248) 566-6523

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Mike Savoie Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2018

"GREAT!!!!! EXPERIENCE"

- Fish, Cat1234

I was very pleased with agent Bob Morris at Mike Savoie Chevrolet Troy MI, he was a real people person which made buying my used car a GREAT!!! experience. Bob made sure everything important was clear and to the point on the purchase my car. When I picked up my car it looked wonderful from front to back and Bob really went the 9 yards!!!!!! I would recommend to everyone that Agent Bob Morris is the guy to handle your vehicle sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AGENT BOB MORRIS
December 18, 2017

"Terrible phone etiquette "

- Customer

I called the service department because a light was out on my newly leased vehicle and spoke to Brandon. When I tried to make an appointment and without any explanation Brandon demanded the vehicle needed to be brought in sooner and I had to leave it at the dealership. Really??? Being that I work full time and don’t have the luxury of leaving at any time I asked to speak to someone else so I could understand their process more clearly. The second gentleman on the phone (unfortunately I cannot remember his name) was much more friendly and explained why they needed the car for a few hours. Please Mike Savoie, give Brandon some etiquette training. You are not the only dealership around and etiquette goes a really long way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 28, 2017

"Never again..."

- camaro2244

Horrible experience at Mike Savoie Chevrolet. My first experiences were not bad and this review would have been much more positive until I started to get misinformed and talked down to by service reps. I came to the service center on 9-12-17. I had an engine light on and brought it in for service. I also requested an oil change (which included tire rotation). Once I arrived I was informed of an ignition switch recall. I ended up agreeing to getting that service completed as well. They said it should take a day. I was given a courtesy vehicle in the meantime. 9-14-17 at 4:30 pm ( Shop closes at 6) Rachel had called to let me know my car was ready for pick-up. I was in Detroit for work and there was no way I would get there in time with rush hour. 9-15-17 I return to the service shop at around noon to return and pick-up my vehicle. I go to pay for my balance and the girls hand me back my keys. The keys they handed back were the same as the one I had dropped off ( with the recall there should have been a new set of key created) I was then informed on 9-15-17, 2 days after I dropped off my vehicle for service, that they had to order a key. Rachel had told me that they would call when the new keys got in and I could just swing by to pick them up. 9-17: I noticed my car pulling hard to the right, after tire rotation… Talked to “Paul” in the service shop and he didn’t seem too concerned. He said “well we can move the tires back for free, but to see why it is pulling would start ya at $59.00.” I was upset because of everything happening and asked why they wouldn’t look at it for free considering it started to pull after service and after spending over $650.00. Paul said "well we gave you a courtesy car for 2 days!" 9-18-17 – Rachel called and notified that the “key kit” was in. I was confused… Apparently the process never began and that would require an appointment (1 ½ Hr appointment). After having my car in the shop for 2 full days, and taking time out of work multiple times it became a big inconvenience to have been told the wrong information and make multiple trips. Not only did they misinform me on the pick up of the keys, they ruined my alignment and they were not willing to even look at it -without putting a price on it, and received nasty treatment from “trainer- Paul”… Very upsetting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel (Trainee) Paul ( Trainer)
March 21, 2017

"Pre=purchase inspection poorly done - waste of money"

- unhappy customer

I am from out-of-state and called Mike Bertucci (service manager) and explained that I wanted the used car dealer to bring the car in for an inspection. The inspection was done but while the car was at the dealer I called Mike 3 times and the service dept 2 times trying to get some feedback on the cars condition. They never called back. When I saw the car in person the condition did not match the safety check that they gave the used car dealer. I was not happy with the quality of the work or the fact that they don't return calls. Beware of this service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bertucci
February 15, 2017

"Bought 2015 Buick Encore"

- jimicare

Worked with Brian to purchase a certified used 2015 Buick Encore. I was very pleased with the service and outcome. I had purchased a couple vehicles back in 2003 from Mike Savoie and that is what brought me back. Fortunately this Encore was available. Unfortunately I also wanted a Buick Regal which was not available at the time (this is a Chevrolet dealer).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Scraggs
July 14, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Mitzi Hoffman

This is the best ever car buying/leasing experience I've ever had. Rick Russo was the best. He was helpful in every way and I ended up with even more that I was expecting. Outcome: I love, love, love, my new Chevy Cruze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Russo
November 19, 2013

"Best dealership I've ever encountered. I've..."

- bz8h6h

Best dealership I've ever encountered. I've purchased new vehicles, taken our Pontiac in for service, and had body work done a couple times. I've dealt with just about every department at Mike Savoie and I can say each time I've been their someone has gone out of their way to make our visit a pleasure. They will do what is needed to make sure you leave there happy, what else could you ask for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cideko, Robert Elezovic, Paul Verduci
January 04, 2013

"I had a great experience with this dealership! They..."

- cheveyolucca

I had a great experience with this dealership! They seemed very honest and friendly! Ed even stayed late to make sure I knew everything I needed to know about this vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
June 11, 2012

"My experience has been less than stellar. I negotiated a..."

- potential car buyer

My experience has been less than stellar. I negotiated a deal and asked many times if the lease deal included everything including tax. Every time the sales rep said yes. I asked if there were any other fees and costs of any sort that I would need to pick up aside from what we agreed on and again the answer was no. The day my car was delivered the sales person sent me an email that there was $500 more on taxes. Its upsetting since I would not have let them pull my credit If I knew the real deal they were going to give me. I spoke to the sale manager who tried to help me by charging even more. He said I I paid $ 325.52 per month instead of $308 a month on the 36 month lease he would take of the $500 that wasn't supposed to be there. So lets go over his his deal 36 x 18.52 = $667.72 cents. So his way of making up for the fact his sales person misrepresented the deal he was willing to charge me an extra $667 of extra payment and in return take off the $500 that wasn't supposed to be there. Gee thanks. What a way to stand behind your offers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon
May 11, 2012

"Sandy McMenomay is the quintessential salesperson for..."

- Budman69

Sandy McMenomay is the quintessential salesperson for purchasing a new vehicle. Sandy respected my time by evaluating my needs and offering options that fit my budget. The Finance Manager, Jon Hoke procured my financing before I could drink a cup of coffee…and with a better interest rate than I thought I would get. Wow! Next time I will only pour a half of a cup of coffee. I look my 18 year old son Jason to the delivery. Even though the Malibu is mine, Sandy look the time to educate Jason on the paperwork involved in the delivery process. I was also impressed that the General Manager, Keith Studzinski and the Customer Relationship Manager, Jeff Groom took time out of their day to thank me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McMenomay
1
1 - 10 of 13 results