Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mike Smith Honda

Beaumont, TX

4.2
22 Reviews

1515 I-10 South

Beaumont, TX

77701

Directions

22 Reviews of Mike Smith Honda

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"I bought a 2019 honda civic from Mike Smith in March...."

- Mandi

I bought a 2019 honda civic from Mike Smith in March. They never gave me my paperwork for my car, so I called and called and no one would ever call me back, by July my car was having problems starting. I made appointment to have it looked at, explained to them what was happening with my car and brought it in. Somer was awful at keeping me up to date on what was happening. Trying to call this place in general is a joke and no one will ever call you back. Fast forward to three days later, Somer finally calls to let me know my dome light was on, and that was the problem. So I took them at there word and went and got my car, finally got my paperwork after a man that didnt even sell me my car finally printed it out for me. Two days later it begins again, I refused to bring it back to Mike Smith due to customer service and them not looking further into the problem. I then turned and took it to Twin City Honda, very exceptional customer service and come to find out my starter was going out. I will NEVER use Mike Smith again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Somer
Sep 22, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback about the lack of communication regarding your vehicles service because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Chris Jenkins General Manager cjenkins@mikesmithdirect.com

July 27, 2021

"The guys here are AWESOME! I’ve never felt so welcomed at..."

- TootieMaeJenkins

The guys here are AWESOME! I’ve never felt so welcomed at a dealership. They’re all very helpful & sweet. I had an amazing experience. I’m grateful for people like them that work in establishments. My experience was nothing short of fantastic. Thank you Anthony & Dustin!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Dustin
Aug 11, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 02, 2021

"Worst service ever. No one returns your calls...."

- Poor Service

Worst service ever. No one returns your calls. Excessive fees for work to be performed. I will be trading my Honda for another vehicle -- not purchased from a Mike Smith dealership. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany
Jul 09, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Chris Jenkins General Manager cjenkins@mikesmithdirect.com

January 12, 2021

"Steven and the entire staff were very helpful and..."

- Bob

Steven and the entire staff were very helpful and friendly. Steven explained the CR-V's features and completely answered our questions. Wonderful experience from test drive to finance to drive out. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Laidacker, Chris
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you, Bob, for your kind words about Steven and our staff! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

June 01, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience at Mike Smith Honda. Carlous..."

- womples

I had a wonderful experience at Mike Smith Honda. Carlous was not only vibrant and friendly but also very knowledgeable about Honda and the model I was looking for. She hooked me up and I love my car so much!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlous Rayburn
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 30, 2020

"Ppl at this office is kind and very understanding. Shows..."

- marywellsmw5

Ppl at this office is kind and very understanding. Shows compassion to fit ur need. Work diligent with u. Thanks 4 all ur help.thanks so much 4 all u do.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve ladiker/salesman
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 16, 2020

"Received great service. Brandie took care of my vehicle...."

- um.patel

Received great service. Brandie took care of my vehicle. She got hold my warranty people and got it approved for the repair and took care of all claim process for me. Excellent service. Thank You

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandie
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

May 13, 2020

"Fast and friendly service.I always have a good experience..."

- a_courville

Fast and friendly service.I always have a good experience servicing my 2009 CRV there.Also it's just as convenient to schedule online as it is to call.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All service managers.
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

May 13, 2020

"Recieved coupon in mail for oil change. Service was..."

- Vicki

Recieved coupon in mail for oil change. Service was prompt and the price was for coupon with no extra charges. Social distancing guidelines were followed and waiting area clean and comfortable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginnifer Roger, 429070
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

May 13, 2020

"Brandie was an amazing service writer with great customer..."

- Christieasimon

Brandie was an amazing service writer with great customer service! She had me and my car in and out in no time! Great experience tfor me!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandie O.
Jan 14, 2021 -

Mike Smith Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results