Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Momentum BMW and MINI

2.0

310 Lifetime Reviews

10002 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77074 Directions
Sales: (855) 645-6452

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of Momentum BMW and MINI

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2019

"Worst dealership in customer service "

- Disappointed buyer

You can’t negotiate on the price of the vehicle so they say. Fine. You go ahead and accept their price. Then you go through the finance. They tell you the terms of the finance. You don’t like it but they say that’s the best they can do. You agree. But when you go in to finalize, they change the terms on you by almost doubling your interest rate. They won’t explain why. Please be aware of the bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Quijada
1.0
Other Employees : Jose Fuentes
July 15, 2019

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE & poorly trained advisors!"

- Eyme

I paid over $500 to have them order a new key for me after mine was stolen & program it for me. Literally 3 hours after getting my car back it starts going haywire. My car was shutting completely off while at stop lights, going backwards in the driveway, rattling & shaking and the service engine came on for the first time. I called the service advisors & they had the nerve to tell me that couldn’t have anything to do with the key. EVEN corporate immediately agreed that the new key was the problem & needed to be reprogrammed. The fact that they actually don’t know that programming a key incorrectly can throw all the sensors off, baffles me. I feel taken advantage of and not taken seriously. My car won’t move at all now. My car was not brought to them this way so it should be returned to me in this condition. Absolutely poor customer service & I will not recommend that ANYONE waste their hard earned money here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan & Angel
June 30, 2019

"Totally try to rip you off when you return your lease."

- neverusingmomentumagain

Having leased a car before, we're well aware of the expectation that it not have anything beyond "normal wear and tear." This is the 3rd BMW we have purchased or leased from this dealership and they claim there is $3550 of excessive damage to the car that we should pay to return the vehicle. I showed the car to our friends and they agree that they've returned rental cars with more than the bare superficial scratches that are on the car. Never ever going back to this dealership again. Friends have had similar experiences as we've found out. Best advice: stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the name is illegible on the return assessment
April 12, 2019

"Joe Fuentes Service Department terrible guest service "

- disappointed

Joe Fuentes from the Service Department sends out a multi point inspection of the list of recommended repairs and maintenance to my 2011 BMW at 10:11 am on 4/12/2019 to my wife, which then she forwards it to me at 10:16 a.m. She ask me to call and make sure that's all they are doing was the oil change and vehicle check. I look it over and call him at 10:31 am and tell Joe Fuentes I just needed my oil changed. He proceeds to tell me that's not what my wife said and they had performed additional service to the fuel. I said she the one that told me to call and ensure you only do the oil change and inspection. Joe Fuentes said no that's not true, basically calling my wife a liar. Then he told me after sending my wife the inspection for repairs at 10:11 am and I call him at 10:31 am that the work was complete and there is nothing i can do about it. His words were its not like I can undo the work. How on earth can you perform the work within a matter of 20 minutes that is impossible. Joe Fuentes is very unprofessional and disrespectful. I've been a costumer for over 10 years but not any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe fuentes
March 10, 2019

"First class dealership"

- Erik

We recently leased a new X3 with Tom Herald. Tom was great to work and made the entire leasing experience easy and enjoyable. Tom was very responsive with all our questions before we showed up to the dealership and when there he helped get our new car as quickly as possible. I highly recommend anyone wanting to buy or lease a BMW to work with Tom Herald. Everyone at Momentum was friendly and helpful during our entire leasing experience. And a big thank you to Lauderdale for helping us complete all the financing paperwork! Lauderdale was equally helpful and got us through all the complicated paperwork as fast as is possible with all that needs to be done. Thanks to everyone at Momentum BMW! We are loving our new X3!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Herald
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Unprofessional,sloppy maintenance with no attention to detai"

- Allen4quality

Brought my 2017 330i to this dealership on 13 December 2018 for an issue with no sound from rear speakers they stated that control module was bad I was constantly inquiring about my vehicle status and was told several reasons why my vehicle was not ready. I finally got my vehicle back on Friday 21st. My vehicle was kept 13-21 December. After I left I found my Connectdrive app would not communicate with my vehicle unable to send commands also saw that the rear left window seal was hanging out not installed properly and fasteners for the trunk lining not reinstalled after they tore my new vehicle apart. I took it back a second time on 24 December and they kept it until the 28 December I am still getting an indication of my doors being unlocked and left front window down on my app when in fact my vehicle is locked with window up.My point in this review is that my vehicle was kept all this time and untop of this they still did not repair my vehicle correctly ei.. app issues and tore my car apart and did not have the common courtesy to put it back together properly. I have had issues in the past with this same dealership and I was warned by other people not to have maintenance done there, the only reason I continued was because of Phillip the service Manager who never BS me and always went out of his way to correct the problems but as of last week he no longer works there. The service Advisors are limited to what they can do so I am pointing the finger directly at upper Management because you lead from the Top on down. My experience with Momentum is that they care about nothing but selling you their cars. Their Track record speaks for Itself I am livid about them taking my New vehicle kept in immaculate condition tearing it apart for repairs and caring less about the condition they leave it in I was warned by people I know and have seen many complaints. I understand that things happen but this is different they completely disregard the customer and obviously there more interested in quantity not quality which is a big disappointment. Owners of BMW’s pay a premium for maintenance for the Technicians to behave like shade tree mechanics. Unacceptable, my advice is yes they are a large dealership with a large selection but if you buy find another dealership to service your vehicle you will be better off and in my years of dealing with car dealerships I can honestly say this has been one of the worse I have experienced. Looking forward to changing who I due business with different dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather service Manager
December 27, 2018

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- Steve G

I dealt with a very patient and thorough Sales Advisor - Tom Herald and was completely satisfied with the experience. Tom works hard, but is soft spoken and easy to deal with. I would recommend him to anyone. Also their Finance Advisor Kyle Hendrix was great. The overall buying/leasing experience (this is my third car at Momentum BMW) has been top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Herald
5.0
November 01, 2018

"Dishonest and sloppy ==> Very Bad Experience!"

- Vikes1

I've had it with Momentum BMW's service department! I originally bought my 2014 BMW from them a year ago. My current issue started back in April of this year when I found out that I had transmission oil leak! I took the to their service department to get that fixed. A couple days after I got my car back, the under-engine cover came off and was dragging, so I took the car to a mechanic shop near my house. According to the shop, it appeared the cover was not put back properly and things were just shoved back up in a very sloppy way!!! Of course I was charged for the work! I took my receipt and the car and went back to Momentum BMW the next day and demanded an explanation and more importantly, a refund for what I had to pay to fix their sloppy mistake! The service rep didn't even apologize and was even defensive! To this day, I've yet to collect a penny from them!!! it has been over six month now! they've kept on giving me the run-around all this time and I've had it! I've even left multiple messages with their service department managers! The service department representative (R****) that I worked with keeps ignoring my phone calls and text messages. I expect to receive PROPER, honest and professional service for the premium price I pay to get my car fixed at BMW dealership! I will NEVER do business with Momentum BMW again, never!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renae
June 29, 2018

"Don't do it! It will only lead to frustration!!!"

- Kei

TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE. D- with the BBB! Do NOT EVER TAKE YOUR CAR HERE FOR SERVICE!!! They are incompetent, shady, and dishonest. They NEVER do complete and thorough work, and you can never get a straightforward answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bmw service manager
June 05, 2018

"Lack of Integrity"

- Testlol1

I have been a faithful customer for years, they even know me by name. It was great until, I took my car in for repairs, picked it up and the windshield was cracked!!! They admitted they it happened in their care, although they claimed that it was "an act of God" and not covered. I contacted, the service manager Winston Long, general manager John Sharp and even the Dealer Principle, Thomas Kuranoff (over both Mini and BMW) and the best they would offer is to split the charges to replace the windshield. I could not believe their LACK OF INTEGRITY!!!! If you break something that belongs to someone else, the less you can do is fix it!!!! Do not trust Momentum Mini or BMW, they cannot be trusted!! Very disappointed!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Winston Long, John Sharp, Thomas Kuranoff
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results