About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Momentum Chevrolet

3.7

43 Lifetime Reviews

3640 Stevens Creek Blvd, San Jose, California 95117 Directions
Sales: (877) 423-1043

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Momentum Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2018

"Terrible service - both times "

- Lexieburns

Ok. So I typically don’t leave reviews and if I do, it is good. But, the first time I took my car in for service I got my car back with a nail in it. They denied that it could have happened, even though my car was still on the lot with the record showing the car had no nail in it with the initial drop off ! I kept the nail in the tire as the tires are self sealing (awesome!) so I was able to drive with it for 6 months - filling up air pressure every few weeks or so. I took it in last weekend for the next 6 month check up and asked them not to remove the nail. They also needed to do software updates. I get the car back and it has a flat tire within a day!! I called back and spoke to both managers. No one will admit fault!!! This is super shady, and I would NOT recommend anyone going here for service! I mean, to go in for simple service and have it messed with your tire is crazy! There was a second nail in my tire! It is a disgrace. They said to contact them on the review I left, but all the managers would offer is for me to pay $200 for a new tire. Nope. Not from here. Shady business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different service reps each time
September 19, 2018

"most unprofessional dealer from top to bottom "

- mjc7777

what a joke this dealer is o submitted a click and drive application 7 days ago and nobody contacted me for a 2013 chevy Camaro ss for 15k. so I resubmitted the app yesterday and some clueless salesperson texts me asking if I was still interested in a car ( didnt mention the camaro) I said yes and they checked my credit and said I was approved ( I've been turned down several times) so I'm all excited to get the car and he says oh the car was sold this morning. David Valencia was the salesperson that sent the emails so he dropped the ball big time. the communication sucks here. I asked for the general managers number and name and said I would expect a sorry or an apology but I heard nothing when the guy was texting me every min. when he thought he was selling a car. the response I got was.. OK. THATS IT JUST OK..VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND BUSH LEAGUE WAY OF DOING BUSINESS..WILL MEVER BUY HERE AND WILL TELL ALL TO LOOK ELSEWHERE THAT I KNOW AND SO WILL THEY AND SO ON..WORD OF MOUTH IN THIS BUSINESS IS A xxxxx! OH AND THEY STILL HSVE THE CAR ON TBEIR WEBSITE AS BEING AVAILABLE M..SHADY AS U KNOW WHAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know his name wouldn't give it to me
July 28, 2018

"Eating a key fob "

- Arias954

Had to buy a new key fob because the service center, mechanics, and programmers didn't they couldn't reprogram 1 key fob until after they tried it and every light on my dashboard stayed on,,undriveable, single fob couldn't be reprogrammed, had to buy a new one so they could do two, there mistake my 220 bucks, service manager said he wasn't eating a key fob, instead let his customer eat 220 bucks, and corporate refused to do anything when I filed a complaint, last time I buy an American made car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My service adviser George felt bad about his mangers decision,I have no complaint with George
April 18, 2018

"Extremely bad experience when leasing new vehicle "

- shahman

Sales agent (Ricky) was not at all honest in his negotiations and was more worried about his rating and getting his commission as explained below We went to get the 2018 Chevy volt and wanted to get it under the 'Asia conquest' promotion. Even though we told the sales agent about this, he started by showing us lease deals with down payment etc which even GM says on its website that there is no down payment with that promotion. At one point, he negotiated with us and we agreed on a price of $x050 and he went in to talk to someone and came back and said he can't do it and it will be $x200 now... huh? Why give us a number and negotiate if you can't keep your end of it. Second, the sales agent and us agreed on a price for the lease for a one-time payment. After that, he said the care package would cost another $800 which we agreed to. Turns out that in our finance documents, the care package was only listed as $595. Agreed that part of the fault was ours in that we didn't double check when signing the lease agreement but just shows that the agent was not honest in telling those numbers Lastly, when we were about to leave.. instead of asking us if we had any questions, he was more concerned that I activate OnStar so that they get their commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Robello
March 02, 2018

"Bad place for repair"

- ZZ

I got my car repaired here. Car repair service is very expensive. Service guy did not pick up my phone call and when he called me when the car is ready for pickup, he hang up the phone in the middle without answering my question clearly which is rude and unprofessional to me. Never come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TAALIB "T" JABBAR
February 04, 2018

"Very Professional and Attentive to the Customer"

- danfromcambrian

The sales staff is not pushy and did not pressure me to make a decision. They allowed me the time to evaluate the vehicle and make my own decision - one that I would feel good about. I came on a second occasion to seal the deal with family and two young kids in tow. They offered food (real food - there's a diner at this place!) and cuddles for the kids! Very professional and courteous treatment from my sales rep and the sales manager. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Schupp
January 10, 2018

"2 for 2 they got it done with no drama."

- jeepst

This dealer has already repaired my car perfectly after the chimps at another dealer in RWC messed it up and the ignorant service writer tried to lie to me. This time was another successful repair with no drama, and in a timely, professional manor. If think Chevy I think Monument.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bascom and Bill Souza
January 09, 2018

"New Car Experience and Service Rep."

- krumley

Now to the sales and finances staff. They were not pushy nor did they talk to you rudely. They allow us to look at our options and when it come to purchase the vehicle they help us to their fullest with care and professionalism. Thank you Momentum Chevrolet for excellent professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Rodriquez, Steven Saint
December 13, 2017

"The staff always takes care of my car needs "

- MikelovesZR1

I have been going to this dealership since 2006 and I have owed 3 Corvettes and this place always does a great job fixing or taking care of my car needs. The staff like Dennis Love, Big Mike, Doug and Bob mechanics, Mike in parts department and even the guy who makes us all lunch at the Corvette Café is amazing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Love, Doug- Mechanic, Corvette Cafe guy who makes great luches, Mike in parts dept
December 11, 2017

"Disrespectful and rude dealership manager"

- NB

If I could give 0 stars to this dealership, I would. I visited this dealership two days in a row. During my visit today to finalize the deal, I was met with sheer resistance to sell the car. They first tried to say that I needed a CA DL and that a foreign license won't do. Then it became an issue of I94. When I sought to understand the issue and gavr the example of other automobile dealerships who have sold to my colleagues in similar situation the manager started to lose his cool. Instead of trying to explain the procedure to me, he took away the papers from my desk and behaved very rudely and disrespectfully. He even asked us to leave. I will never go to this dealership again and intend to complain about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name of the manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results