Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover

Houston, TX

4.1
277 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10150 Southwest Fwy

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

277 Reviews of Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2020

"Momentum Jaguar has always followed through on their..."

- David James

Momentum Jaguar has always followed through on their promise of great customer care and service. From our very first Jaguar S Type(2000) to our current 2015 XJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JImmy Olguin
5.0
Janette Garcia
5.0
Vanessa Serrato
5.0
Keith Robertson
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Herrera
Mar 01, 2020 -

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover responded

David James, thank you for the high star rating! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

February 13, 2020

"When compared to Hou N, Grapevine, and San Juan RR-J..."

- JagFType18

When compared to Hou N, Grapevine, and San Juan RR-J service groups, Hou SW service falls short. I bought my first Jag here in 2015. I have 3 now. The dealership’s buyer has an amazing knack for finding the sexiest versions of each model the stock - and all are well equipped - this makes buying a car from them really fun. The service advisors are friendly and work to please. This time, mine was Daniel, and he was responsive and professional. The loaner program representative was also efficient and polite. I’ve shared with all the dealerships I mentioned earlier that Jaguar could improve customer satisfaction by not only going over the loaner car’s condition with the customer, but ALSO doing the same checks on the CUSTOMER’s vehicle to assure any damage is pre-identified. This practice would improve the customer’s perception that the dealership’s focus is diligent in the care of their customer’s car. This particular visit (Feb 2020) got off on a bad start though by the inattentive service door receptionist. In the two hours I sat in the lobby, she spent >60% of her time visiting & flirting with male employees and texting on her phone rather than assisting customers wandering by her station the lobby near the service door. My service visit ended and I left, only to realize the unchecked, uncalibrated tire pressure monitors in the shop resulted in wide variance between tires and exorbitant pressure for one of my new $500/ea low profile tires. I left the dealership & noticed by my own car’s pressure monitors that the pressures on all 4 were widely varied from one to the next. The recommended pressure is 37, but all of them were >40 and one of them had been filled to 44! The next day I contacted Daniel, sending pics of my dashboard indicator. He apologized, told me he would notify the mechanic so he could recalibrate his gauges, and he provided the correct pressure settings so I could remedy the problem on my own. It bothers me though, that the service tech was unaware that his equipment in the shop is not maintained to this degree, and didn’t take 30 seconds to double check the car’s own indicator system when he pulled my vehicle out of the garage bay to release it to the service advisor. I realize these are small problems, but they erode customer confidence by indicating sub-standard quality and precision within the daily service Dept activities at this location - and I haven’t experienced these sorts of oversight issues at the other dealerships I mentioned. I appreciated the positive aspects of my visit and Daniel’s professionalism in his interaction with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lavine
5.0
Other Employees : Cashier was nice, efficient & very professional.
Mar 01, 2020 -

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover responded

Jagftype18, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Please reach out to us at (844) 894-5463 so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution.

January 27, 2020

"Great Service and Service Advisor"

- Anner

Kevin Sturgess has been my service advisor since I bought my supercharged XF turbo in 2012. He is fantastic--gives great advice and doesn't upsell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sturgess
5.0
Mar 01, 2020 -

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover responded

Anner, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Momentum Jaguar

December 31, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- David James

My wife and I have been buying vehicles from MOMENTUM JAGUAR since 2000. They have stood by us and treated us with care throughout these years. Our favorite sales rep was Jesus Phillips. Our best service rep has been Daniel Herrera has been great. He gives us excellent advice and helps us choose the best options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Phillips, Daniel Herrera
Mar 19, 2020 -

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover responded

David James, we are so happy to read such a great review about Daniel, Jesus, and Momentum Jaguar! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 17, 2019

"Called Twice for service. Never received call back"

- Texas-traveler

Spoke with receptionist promised a call back from Volvo service.. nothing called 2nd time nothing. Felt like I got brushed off Ended up going to West Houston Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionist.... no call back
September 24, 2019

"Momentum Jaguar, Land Rover, Porsche, BMW"

- DG

Stay far away from Momentum Jaguar, Land Rover, Porsche, BMW located at 10150 SW Fwy Houston, TX 77074 . They do not stand behind the vehicles they sell. Once they sell you the vehicle, and you still have paper tags and drove less than 200 miles, and get a check engine light that's related to the fuel pump - they will not stand by your side. They will hide and say that's your problem not ours. Sales guys are clueless as to what they are selling and Sales Managers have no idea how to take care of a customer. They refuse to even diagnose the vehicle they sold you 2 weeks prior because it's a waste of there time. Sad and pitiful. Happy to share the cost and breakdown of the repairs for those that want to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Tatum
1.0
Janette Garcia
1.0
Other Employees : Jehad Ayoube, Chad Tatum
July 29, 2019

"Service"

- O

After being told I was receiving a loaner for my vehicles service I received an email saying I’d be taking a shuttle. Even though I had bought 4 vehicles from this dealership (2 of them Porsches) I was denied a loaner. I was told that my service didn’t qualify for a loaner. I also deal with Sewell Audi which gives you a loaner for any service. They get it. This dealership is highly disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
July 10, 2019

"Great customer care after car was purchased "

- Happy Customer

We purchased a pre-owned vehicle for a great price. We needed the title, because we were registering the car out of state. We overlooked it at the time of purchase, but went back a few days later after our check had cleared and Ms. Escobar got us fixed right up with all the paperwork we would need to get it registered. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Gomez
4.0
Other Employees : Ms. Escobar
Mar 25, 2020 -

Momentum Jaguar Volvo Land Rover responded

Happy Customer, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Momentum Jaguar. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 03, 2019

"customer services, terrible"

- JOSECORDERO

never again, Don’t go to this dealer, never returned phone calls, bad attitude. I just moved from Miami to Houston, Huge difference in quality of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xxxx
December 08, 2018

"False advertising "

- Torresjoe

Purchase a vehicle that momentum didn't even have in possession anymore, I financed the 2012 Infiniti qx56 thru my credit union and on Friday 12/7/18 was told by sales rep Andrew boreham that the vehicle would be ready when I arrived after 1:00pm on 11/7/18, My family and myself traveled 45 minutes to momentum jaguar on time as scheduled but when we arrived Andrew Boreham told us that the vehicle was in the back of the building but couldn't be found, after over 2 hour wait I was told by Andrew boreham that the vehicle that I had purchased was on the way to Florida and "Sorry have a nice day" so I had to contact my credit union and cancel all sale because the vehicle wasn't even there, we wasnt even given an explanation or an apology from the Sales Manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, boreham
11 - 20 of 277 results