Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Momentum Mazda

Gastonia, NC

1.7
68 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4811 Wilkinson Boulevard

Gastonia, NC

28056

Directions

Is this your dealership?

68 Reviews of Momentum Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2019

"10 days later, loan still screwed up"

- b506

Manager or loan finance person won't return promised callbacks. Purchased a new car. Bank says that they are an approved dealer. 5 days later, loan officer says that they aren't approved dealer. Talked with Manager, and he says that he will see to it. No return calls. Now Bank is sending me paperwork saying that its for a used car! ( It isn't) Momentum Mazda and Toyota of Gastonia are sharing services while Mazda showroom is being remodeled. Apparently, Toyota doesn't know that Mazda is a preferred dealer status with Bank of A. What should have been a smooth transaction has been F$%^ up since purchase. Stay away from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Metzelaars
April 07, 2019

"Last time buyer "

- Robz1203

My last five cars have been a Mazda the last 4 have been from Momentum this will be my last from them I will take my business elsewhere the next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
March 31, 2019

"Unethical management & scam-like practices"

- Paul S.

Unethical business practices. If you have a written quote from Momentum Mazda tear it up because it won’t be honored when you arrive to buy the car! My wife and I just found out we’re starting a family and needed a bigger car. After a week of working with their manager Hutch Vaughan and sales person Ashraf Ashour “Ash” we had a written deal (see attached). We drove all the way to Lowell to buy the car. We got there and Hutch bluntly said he wasn’t going to sell us the car because he gave us too good of a price—and pushed us to cough up $2,000 more than what they had agreed to in writing. This dealership is the epitome of why car buying is shifting to online marketplaces. And i'll be sure to spend the same time and energy as a week's worth of phone calls, emails, pictures, and lugging my pregnant wife to Lowell in sharing my story to spare others these same frustrations. If you go to my Google review you can see pictures of our written exchanges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hutch Vaughan, Ashraf Ashour "Ash"
June 24, 2018

"Car purchase"

- Dan G

Great job by the staff. Very friendly and customer oriented. Overall very quick to get everything set up. Tracy did an excellent job in meeting our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
June 15, 2018

"Hope that you will not need them after the sale"

- BurnedCustomer

I bought a $33000 car here and I was sold $6500 in add on contracts. I was told that they were accepted at all Mazda dealerships and that I would have nothing out of pocket for maintenance. I found both promises to be false, and to make matters worse these expensive contracts are 3rd party contracts and the contract provider has a terrible reputation on the internet. That's not all. I sent a certified letter to Momentum requesting a prorated refund for my worthless contracts and they ignored it. I called for both finance and the GM, naturally you can't get in touch with them. When you buy a car, you always hope that the dealer will be there for you when you have a problem. Unfortunately, I chose Momentum Mazda and they are useless after you leave the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
June 04, 2018

"Great experience and service"

- Greg

The Momentum Mazda team assisted my daughter and I with her first car buying experience. Their friendly service and demeanor made it a great experience for the both of us. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hutch, Corey, Leticia, Steve
May 28, 2018

"Very positive."

- gsea22

My car buying experience was a very positive one. Chris Hughes was extremely polite, helpful and thorough, answered all of my questions and followed up after the sale. I would recommend this salesman and this dealership to anyone shopping for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorgen Malmgren
May 25, 2018

"Honest and fast."

- PK650DL

Kimberly was our sales agent she was knowledgeable and courteous. They did not make any false promises. Their prowess was fast and efficient. Strongly recommend them if you are I. The market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly
April 24, 2018

"Great car buying experience!"

- Jrobinson18

Excellent customer service, friendly, great deals and willing to spend the time to make our visit as smooth as possible! I Would recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latriece Powell
April 21, 2018

"NOT pushy. "

- Donna

Started looking a couple days ago. Yesterday we sat for 4 hours at a different location and were even followed out the door. At Momentum Mazda, Mr. Urig was not pushy at all. This was a pleasant experience. We chose to buy a new car instead of the used one we stopped there to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Urig
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results