About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Montgomeryville Acura

4.4

86 Lifetime Reviews

1009 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936 Directions
Sales: (866) 371-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Montgomeryville Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Truly disappointed."

- Millen

Came in to buy 2014 TSX, during pre-purchase inspection it was found that car vibrates during acceleration, sales associate Robert assured me that the issue has been fixed and if it's not, they will take care of it. I couldn't verify since its only noticeable at higher speeds and during my visit there was a lot of traffic around the dealership. When going to work on Monday noticed that issue is still present, called Robert, he was very reluctant to help and told me "just go to an independent shop" and "what do you expect us to do?". After going back and forth with dealership, they balanced my wheels which has nothing to do with the problem and refused to help further even though the car came with 30 day warranty. These guys will do everything to get you to sign the papers but if there are any issues don't expect any help or assistance. They don't honor their words or warranty on used cars, customer service is non-existent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Marchese
January 05, 2019

"I was very pleased with the staff and the price of my new ca"

- scott01

I was very impressed with the showroom and staff. The price on the car was fair. They worked very fast to get me on my way out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Massi
December 01, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Happy Customer

I went to Montgomeryville Acura to test drive a new Acura MDX so I could compare the drive to a Cadillac XT5. I have owned Cadillacs for a number of years and was expecting to repurchase or lease another one. However, I really liked the MDX look, feel and drive, and our salesman, Tom Massi, was able to offer us a lease price that I couldn't walk away from. Our experience at this dealership was great. Tom was so helpful, informative and not at all aggressive. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Massi
August 06, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Nismogirl

Pete Hennessy- Finance/ Used Car Manager, he is very well and fair to work with pricing on a used vehicle on his lot. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete H
August 03, 2018

"Poor Customer Experience"

- CJ

I recently leased a fully loaded RDX from Montgomeryville Acura ($$$$) When I first visited Montgomeryville Acura, we were test driving SUVs and while we were test driving, someone side swiped my Audi. As you can imagine I was upset and frustrated. The sales man (Jim) and his manager (Rob) said they would take a look and try to help. Afterwards, Rob told me that he is not responsible as they don't know who did it. He further explained that if I was at a grocery store, I could not hold the store responsible. I responded that I am not buying groceries, I am getting a car. I told them that my car is parked right in front of their security camera so we can take a look at what happened and who did it. Unfortunately, they responded that the cameras were not functional (really?!?) Next, I was told that they have body service guy that will take care of this for a great price. I responded that I want them to take care of this and they didn't respond. They told me that it probably won't be that much and let's see what happens. It took a few weeks to coordinate their service guy taking a look at my car and in that time I leased a new RDX and that became my third Acura but first time I was leasing. When their service guy finally looked at my car, they told me it would be almost 1K to repair. I asked Jim if they were going to help and Jim told me he couldn't as its not in his scope of influence but I should talk to Rob. I called Rob and he told me that understood my point but wasn't sure about what he could do. I asked him to speak to his manager and this was not facilitated. I asked that even if you don't cover the full repair but with me being a new and previously loyal Acura customer, I hope they try to do right by me. I would be ok if we split the repair cost as well. Rob never called me back and I had to call back about 3-4 weeks later. Rob then called my wife instead of me and told her that they couldn't help me. I called Rob and told him that I was not happy. He told me that there is nothing he could say to make me happy and I told him that I was very disappointed that Acura would treat a customer (loyal customer at that) over 1K or even just $500 like this. Rob told me that if he did this for me, he would have to do it for everyone. I disagree with this approach of customer service as this type of service is not publicized but it is good practice to make me not just more loyal but also an advocate for Acura. I understand customer service well especially for someone that is leasing and has been a loyal Acura buyer and potential long term leaser. Rob and this Acura dealer needs to understand what customer service means and what Long term value of a customer is and what customer satisfaction means too. Both Jim and Rob were aware that I was looking at another Acura (the TL Sport) and they tried to sell me that but still wouldn't take care of me as a customer. Cannot imagine that they are ok to try to upsell me another car but not take care of me as a customer. I feel people should be aware of how this Acura dealer can treat customers over what I believe is a marginal amount of money. The amount of time and back and forth and then not even willing to meet me half way is an amazingly poor experience. I do not recommend Montgomeryville Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob, Jim
April 15, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!"

- Carguy Warwick Pa

I am entering week 6 with no title for the vehicle I purchased and PennDot has no record of transfer. Buyer Beware of this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Rundle
December 14, 2017

"Bob Marchese was truly a great guy to work with!!!"

- Charlie

This was our first ACURA and our first dealing with Montgomeryville ACURA. Not sure I was ready to buy, but after viewing the vehicle selection and Bob's fun and professional attitude, I really couldn't leave without it. Great process overall. Painless and everyone we encountered was professional and down to earth. I drove 90 miles because sales guys in our area are very high pressure. I will definitely recommend Montgomeryville Acura and Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Marchese
December 08, 2017

"Frank is awesome"

- Jen Berry

This is the second Acura MDX I have purchased from Frank Bennett. He is attentive and will bend over backwards to find you the car you need at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bennett
December 04, 2017

"Jerry made me feel confident with my purchase!"

- Helena

Jerry was very helpful and honest. He took his time with me and answered any question and concerns I had. He made me feel confident with my purchase - with no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
December 03, 2017

"Great connection with Jerry my sales Associate"

- Kris

I walked in and had a great connection with Jerry. He was very patient and understanding of my needs. He took his time and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results