About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Montgomeryville Acura

4.6

81 Lifetime Reviews

1009 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania 18936 Directions
Sales: (866) 371-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Montgomeryville Acura

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2012

"Our Acura caught on fire and we went to purchase another...."

- Mary Jane Hartman

Our Acura caught on fire and we went to purchase another. We bought the first car at another dealership and what a different experience we had at Montgomerville Acura. They were so perfessional and certainly knew what they were doing. Daren was on the ball and had everything waiting for us. The other place took several hours. I really didn't want to go because I thought here we go again. Another several hours. - NOT... I would certainly purchase another car their. We love our Acura!! Have had several!!Go Daren...sharp guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren A. Tolbert
March 05, 2012

"Do not go there: if you think that they cut you a deal,..."

- ChrisAK

Do not go there: if you think that they cut you a deal, they will make sure to get you throgh getting you paid a scam protection plan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
garret king
January 12, 2012

"Do not go to this dealership they are scam artists. I..."

- lkurdes

Do not go to this dealership they are scam artists. I told them i was putting 12 thousand down and placed a 500 dollar deposit. I had a trade in worth 2,800. I am financing around 10k. A week after I purchased the tsx I got a call saying that I owed 500 because they did not deduct the 500 from the 12k. I told them when I put down the deposit of 500 this would be deducted from the 12k. they assured me it would. This is a scam that im sure they have done before. They make you sign the paper work really quickly then call you weeks later at that point the paper work has been signed. They even went as far as to threaten me that if I do not pay they will mess my credit up and not send me the tags. Thank god I have a great Lawyer. As a added bonus the car has a scratch on it. this is by far the worst car delaership I have ever gone to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
craig
December 19, 2011

"This is my 3rd vehicle with montgomeryville acura. I have..."

- fredrestaino

This is my 3rd vehicle with montgomeryville acura. I have been dealing with Frank Bennett for two of the three vehicles. I appreciate the great service and professionalism. Frank and Montgomeryville Acura make buying a car hassle free. Also, the service is excellent! First service department I ever worked with that cared about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bennett
October 14, 2011

"Great experience with this dealership and with our sales..."

- jlynn7q1

Great experience with this dealership and with our sales consultant Jim Gablein. We had done our homework in advance and knew what we wanted. Jim did a great job of getting us the right car at the right price and most importantly without all the hassle regularly associated with buying a new car. Jim also took the time after the sale was completed to walk us through all of the features of the car, synched my phone to the Bluetooth system and showed me how to add phone numbers, etc. Overall we were extremely pleased with our experience at Montgomeryville Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Gablein
September 13, 2011

"From the first day I drove into the dealership, I was..."

- turgreene

From the first day I drove into the dealership, I was treated with excellent customer service and vast knowledge of the car I was looking for.(Thanks Frank) And the excellent financing I received was explained in great detail.(Thanks Garrett) I would recommend this dealership to anyone who's looking for a great product.I went in with an Acura and left with an Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Garrett
July 25, 2011

"This RDX was the 4th car I purchased from this..."

- MVischer

This RDX was the 4th car I purchased from this dealership. Three have been with Frank Bennett. The sales people go above and beyond what they have to do. The service department also is excellent. They handled a courtesy trade for me, which went excellent. I will keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bennett, Jim Schwartz
July 17, 2011

"I have just acquired our 4th Acura from this dealership. ..."

- basher1

I have just acquired our 4th Acura from this dealership. I keep going back because the service is great. 3 of the vehicles were purchased through Frank Bennett. He is always friendly, courteous, and, along with Jason, the sales manager, follows up with all of my service questions and issues. He always follows up after the sale to make sure everything is OK. The paperwork is always made as easy as possible. The service department is also excellent. I have been dealing with Sean Lare for years, and he is always accomodating, pleasant and makes sure that all of the work is done properly and in a timely matter. Overall, my experiences have been the best I've ever had with an automobile dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bennett (sales rep), Jason Romain (Manager), Garrett (finance manager), Sean Lare (customer service)
June 20, 2011

"My wife noticed a stone chip in my windshield as I was..."

- dles1234

My wife noticed a stone chip in my windshield as I was leaving the Dealership that we did not notice due the rain during the test drive. The dealership was closing as we left and it was late, we caught our salesman Frank as he was leaving, he assured us it would be taken care of. The used car manger Craig went out of his way by taking the SUV in for us once the appointment was made as he live close by in N.J. as well. They did everything they promised, finding sales people that keep their word is worth a lot to me. Would buy from them again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
June 10, 2011

"Frank was very accomodating... even came in on his day..."

- Kim Watson

Frank was very accomodating... even came in on his day off! Helped by answering all of our questions but was not too pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bennett
61 - 70 of 81 results