Search
Back
Write a review

Montrose Ford in Fairlawn

4.9

357 Lifetime Reviews

3960 Medina Rd, Fairlawn , Ohio 44333 Directions
Sales: (330) 666-0711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

357 Reviews of Montrose Ford in Fairlawn

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Horrible!"

- HFunk

I only gave one star cause the salesman was nice. I was low balled on my trade, less than kelly blue book fair trade in, educated on why (which didn't make sense as my truck had 21k miles and looked in amazing condition and loaded (Toyota). The education from the guy who came back with numbers was uncalled for. He wouldn't budge on the trade amount. He quotes me a payment from 800-1000. rediculous! Let's just say I went to Liberty Ford, received 3k more for my trade, further vehicle discounts (for a similar vehicle year and options), incentives, special financing as my credit is worthy, and had my payment within my asking payment for the same amount of terms (including additional vehicle coverage, which I didn't plan into my original want of a monthly payment, but still was at my expectations)I will enjoy my new F-150, but not thanks to them. I don't know the guy's name who came into the deal to talk number as I became so furious and wouldn't even take his card, but as mentioned before the salesperson was nice and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Burns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 15, 2019

"Excellent experience!"

- Miss Titi

I bought a 2018 Ford Escape Titanium. Great buy, love it. Customer service lady was very helpful to. Salesman Calvin was extremely helpful. Very satisfied. Thanks Montrose Ford!!😄👍🏾

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Patton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2019

"I bought a used 2015 Ford XLT F150 truck from Montrose. "

- Scott H

I bought a used 2015 Ford XLT F150 truck from Montrose and it was by far the best buying experience that I've ever had. Believe me when I say, I've bought a bunch of new and used vehicles over the last 40 years. The young salesman Josh Mills, with his bow tie, was the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. He was so very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was buying. He wasn't pushy. He was very accommodating, 100% truthful and extremely effective at expediting the completion of the purchase. For weeks, I was using what I consider to be the best search engine out there today for finding a used vehicle, AutoTrader. I searched the entire eastern half of the United States for the exact truck before I finally found it at Montrose. I looked at hundreds of trucks and when I say that they gave me the truck for an excellent price, I know what I am talking about. I found the truck late on a Thursday night. I called them Friday morning as soon as they they opened. They patched me through to Josh Mills. I asked him to walk around the truck for me and look closely for any dents, door dings and scratches. He gave me a full report over the phone. The imperfections consisted of one very tiny little ding above the drivers door handle. I told him that I didn't want to drive 3 1/2 hours and find out in person that the truck was all dinged up and then have to turn around and drive back home 3 1/2 hours without a truck. I put a deposit on it without ever driving it or seeing it in person. It looked and drove like it was brand new. The business/financing manager Mike Patton was second to none. He's a straight shooter. Very friendly with a great dry sense of humor! He made everything crystal clear, black and white, painless and quick. I already had financing lined up with my bank at an excellent interest rate. Prior to finding the exact truck that I wanted at Montrose, I had spoken to a few other dealerships about the used trucks that they had. They wanted the opportunity to finance my truck if I bought it from them. I told them that if they could beat my rate that I was game. None of them could touch the rate. Montrose promised me an interest rate that was lower than mine by .38% of a percentage point. When I got to their location early Saturday morning the rate that I was promised was the exact rate that they gave me. It is so refreshing to be able to deal with honest and wonderful people in this day and age, especially on a large purchase like this. Thanks again Josh and Mike, Scott H from Cincinnati, Ohio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Patton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2019

"A great dealership"

- Chris L

A great dealership. Very clean store, and friendly staff. I look forward to becoming a regular customer for the servicing of my vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends, and family Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Patton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Dyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 23, 2018

"Waste of Time"

- frustrated customer

I have never been more disappointed in the service we received from a car dealership than what we experienced this afternoon at Montrose Ford in Fairlawn. After calling to confirm an Infiniti QX60 was available, we were told to come in and meet with Chris to check out the car and take it for a test drive. We drove 30 minutes out of our way only to arrive and find out that the car was not even at the dealership and had been taken to be detailed at 9 a.m. that morning. I actually thought the salesman was joking at first. Why would they tell us at 2:30 p.m. that the car was there and to come on in? And, when the car wasn't there, how convenient that the salesman asked us if we wanted to test drive a QX70, not even close to what we were interested in buying. I'm insulted by the service and shocked that somehow this dealership continues to be in business. Everywhere you look at the dealership, there is a sign about their 5 star service. What a joke. It's a 0 star rating from this customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Dec 10, 2018 -

Montrose Ford in Fairlawn responded

Good afternoon, My name is Matthew and I am the National Customer Service Director here at Montrose Ford of Fairlawn. I'd like to apologize to you for your experience with us and offer my help. Our goal is for our customers to always leave with a smile on their face! Would you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so that I may help in whatever way I can? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. National Customer Service Director Matthew 917-374-5453

October 05, 2018

"good words for two good salesman"

- mrkarl20

josh mills was not my initial sales person but his brother matt mills was but matt was not in the day I went to the dealership and josh stepped in perfectly to get the deal finished for matt great guys to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : steven cooper
September 23, 2018

"new car purchase"

- focussale2017

Salesperson was great. No pressure. Took a lot of time to educate on all features if the vehicle. Will took over for another sales person early in the process and I was grateful for that as we moved through the purchase of the car. One small issues needed to be addressed after purchase and service department took care of it in a very efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Patton
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"Impressed with my Sales Associate"

- Jp

Josh Mills was great! He was friendly, informative, and not too pushy. He also sports a dapper bow-tie! Trisha was kind and very patient with my questions. Dealership is easy to find, clean, and has great selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tricia Peacey
August 20, 2018

""Jess" a superb sales professional"

- teacher3

Jess was my online chat associate when I inquired about the vehicle online. When I met her in person that evening she was very courteous and efficient. She was very thorough and detailed with the information regarding the used vehicle I had selected online. I felt completely at ease with her and knew I made the right decision. She worked with me to get the deal done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica “Jess” Bradford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Great Salesman!"

- B.bevere

Adam helped me out so much, never thought id be able to get out of my old cavalier and into a brand new fiesta! Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Garretson
1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results