About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln

4.2

315 Lifetime Reviews

13400 Wayzata Boulevard, Minnetonka, Minnesota 55305
Call (952) 546-5441

315 Reviews of Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2017

"Rude manager yells at retire car driver on show floor"

- Mac

I was in your dealership and this manger is yelling at a retired (he is old) car exchange driver. I did it get all the details but for a manager to be yelling and saying the retired guy will be getting fired by the time he gets back to his store is unprofessional and inexcusable. I felt bad for the old guy I will never step foot again in any of your dealer if you have these kind of people working for you. What a lowlife! What a piece of .... manager he will probably delete this review! Go to bed tonight knowing that you shouldn’t be managing a go kart track let alone a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2018 -

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln responded

Mac, thank you for visiting our store and more importantly bringing this to our attention. We are investigating the situation and will reach out directly to get more specifics.

August 07, 2017

"This place is the best!"

- Ramirez, Alfonso 59

My husband and I recently tried to lease a new vehicle at Morrie's Minnetonka Ford. Due to a slight credit issue, it was not possible. These people worked their butt off to get us into a vehicle, and at the end of the day, we drove away in a 2016 Ford Focus that had only been driven a few thousand miles. It was a purchase rather than lease, was nearly brand new (heck, it still smelled new), was maxed out with all the best options, and was less expensive than the new lease option. We also got a pretty awesome interest rate to boot! Throughout the process, from the moment we entered the building, until the time we drove away in our almost new car, each and every person there was super pleasant, kind, helpful and enthusiastic. They kept telling us to be patient, and don't give up, that they would be able to help us. I will highly recommend Morrie's Minnetonka Ford to people from now on. This dealership is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Gagnon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Lysne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2017

"Great sales support from Nick B"

- Jboh7

Nick helped us buy our Ford Taurus SHO, and we enjoyed his support and appreciated his knowledge of the car, features, functions and products. We look forward in working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick B
July 25, 2017

"Don't use their detailing"

- Erik Peterson

Brought my 2015 F150 in for detailing and the experience was a disaster. I have weathertech floor liners. They used armor all or whatever their cleaner is on them. Made them soft and slippery. It was a hot couple days so now the floor liners are curled up on the edges and don't fit as they should. They also used their cleaner on the running boards. Talk about a safety hazard. I had a couple small pen marks on the upholstery, they didn't even bother trying to clean it. There was a small mark on the door from a door ding that they didn't make any effort to buff out either. They didn't clean the rear view mirror, or the steering wheel. They sprayed some strange scent into the vents so every time it gets warm enough for the oils the truck stinks. And there was wax residue all over the truck. And not to mention they are the most expensive place in town at $249.99. I wouldn't normally pay this for a detail but I needed the convenience of dropping at the dealer and getting a ride to and from work. They did take the truck back to try to fix the issues, but failed to recognize the fact that the floor liners are $250 and are now pretty much ruined. And I got plenty of attitude when I spoke with the manager about the issues on the phone. In the middle of all this my girlfriend spilled an entire cup of coffee on her seat so she also took her car here for detailing. She came back to get her car and it wasn't ready. No call or any communication what-so-ever. They just told her to come back the next day and they will hope to have it done. At least she got the car back clean, but the interior was sopping wet for the next 2 days. The only positive was Gary at the quick lane that took my complaints and followed through on at least attempting to get things corrected. For any other service needs I won't go anywhere but Morries. But never again will their detailers touch my vehicles unless they just bought it from me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
Jul 26, 2017 -

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us, Erik. First I would like to apologize to you, as it sounds like you had a frustrating experience. I would love the chance to discuss this further with you. If you’re able to send me an email to courtney.scott@morries.com with your best method of contact, I’d be more than happy to reach out to you. Thank you again for your review. I look forward to hearing from you!

July 16, 2017

"DO NOT GET SERVICED HERE"

- TWrobel

DO NOT GET YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS JUST IN IT FOR YOUR MONEY. After purchasing my vehicle from this dealership I got a set of free oil changes, which was the reason I came in. After about 45 minutes a mechanic came out and told me that my car was undrivable due to the rear calipers missing bolts, being that I did my own brakes pads less than two months previous to this I was a little worried. I asked if they could just replace the missing bolts and was told that was not possible and I would have to pay $900+ to get the entire brake system (pads, calipers, and rotors) replaced. After telling them that I would not pay for that, it became a battle of how I was going to get my car home (they wouldn't let me drive my car off the lot due to it being "unsafe". I had a friend call AAA and ended up getting it towed back home, where I proceeded to pay 3$ for new bolts and put them in myself. I had asked them several times if they were able to do this and the refused every time saying it was not possible and I needed to replace everything. I won't even go back for the free oil changes I have due to this entire situation and I don't want anyone to have to go through what I did. Someone without knowledge of cars would have easily fallen for this and been out 900$ on a fix that only costed me 3, go to a reputable mechanic and don't let these scammers take your money! *Update* I have spoken to several other people that have gone through similar situations at not only this but other dealerships as well, save yourself time and money and find yourself a good mechanic that's not trying to steal your hard earned cash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 27, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Fuller

My husband and I had a wonderful visit and will be back for future vehicles. The sales man that we had by the name of Ben was very helpful and a wonderful sales man I don't think we could have asked for a better person to help us. The rest of the staff was also very nice. Ben made us feel like we have known him for years thanks again for being able to do business with this company and definitely will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben was are sales person
May 20, 2017

"Worst car wash "

- Laurafaruq

I went in for an oil change which was great but my car wash was absolutely awful. I actually can't see out of my rear view mirrors because of the film that's been left on my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2017

"Ben Scott is awesome"

- Scamper34

Great salesman. Easy to work and very professional. Shane was also extremely nice to work with. I will be recommending these 2 on to many of my friends. Thank you again. Tim Burns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Scott and Shane Cullinan
April 17, 2017

"Used trycknpurchade"

- John

Sale and transaction was good. Salesman was knowledgeable and pleasant. Finance DEPT was thorough and friendly This is our second purchase from Morries Minnetonka. Would recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Diethelm
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Schlitz
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2017

"Excellant Service"

- OlaB

Jon Diethelm is a fantastic sales person, the service he provided was impeccable. the whole experience was very pleasant and quick and i would recommend them 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Diethelm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results