Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Motorcars Toyota

Cleveland Heights, OH

4.2
714 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2950 Mayfield Rd

Cleveland Heights, OH

44106

Directions

714 Reviews of Motorcars Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2021

"Patricia Marcin kept in close contact with me and..."

- jroller

Patricia Marcin kept in close contact with me and answered all my questions. She's so pleasant and helpful! I highly recommend her and will use her in the future for my family's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
4.0
Other Employees : Patricia Marcin
January 19, 2021

"This is the worst Toyota car service ever. Just after I..."

- csenadheera

This is the worst Toyota car service ever. Just after I bought my brand new Toyota Siena (At 5000 miles), I had a major mechanical issue. I had to leave the vehicle at the service facility for few weeks until they find a solution. During that time they have used the vehicle and caused damage to the body in several places. They even tried to fix one of the damages in the rare of the van by heating up the body. They never told me about it and screamed at me after questioning. Even after complaining with the owner he just sent a mobile service person just to fix one of the small damages. This is really unacceptable and everyone should aware about my worst experience. I will never use this service again and I highly recommend you to take pictures of the body before you leave your vehicle at this place (If you really want to use their service). I honestly recommend not to use this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
1.0
December 30, 2020

"Great experience! Erin and Keaton were exceptional, they..."

- mstefancin215

Great experience! Erin and Keaton were exceptional, they answered all my questions and took care of everything, they even gave me a bow to put on the car for Christmas! I would definitely recommend Motorcars Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
December 26, 2020

"In my 51 years I have never had a better experience..."

- Huffmanm262

In my 51 years I have never had a better experience buying a car. Pat was so awesome. She didn't pressure me at all, she was so knowledgable of the Rav4. The only other time I test drove one was at a Kia dealership, he knew nothing about the car. The entire experience was great from start to finish. I will be recommending Pat to everyone I know, it was worth the 45 minute drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton and Roberto
September 25, 2020

"This is my second lease car with Toyota, my first Rav4..."

- MB

This is my second lease car with Toyota, my first Rav4 was leased at the Brunswick location and now I had the greatest pleasure in meeting Michael Sayre at Motorcars. What a wonderful service I received. Great guy, very helpful in every situation. Thank you so much Mike for helping me with my difficult decision. Your name alone will always put a smile on my face! You are a great asset to this company and I hope to see you again. Thanks also to Naomi for setting up my appointments. I could see that smile over the phone. PS: To Mike Sayre: I love my metallic grey better than the black :-) MB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
4.0
July 11, 2020

"Knows the business very well experience service advisor "

- Sonny boy

Just to let you know JIM BUEHNER is great new what to do to help me with my service request he is a keeper need more like him after several calls nobody could help me he new what to do to and did it thanks AL LUCCI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim buehner
July 04, 2020

"Can't Believe This Dealership.They are Not about Helping..."

- Joshallen

Can't Believe This Dealership.They are Not about Helping the Customer...They had the car model different,salesperson had no idea,I had to explain to her the car difference? then did a credit application,& again no response,had to contact them again,ask for mgs name& #,no answer.Cant Believe they treat customers this way??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole& Erin
February 02, 2020

"The service staff at Toyota Motorcars is unsurpassed...."

- Sean

The service staff at Toyota Motorcars is unsurpassed. Melanie and Keith went above and beyond to accommodate me during my repair and exceeded all my expectations (of how customers should be treated). I will ALWAYS bring my vehicles to them for repair (regardless of it's a Toyota). Any repair I've had has been fixed properly (the first time) at a reasonable price. Not only is the staff and practices of this service center second to none, they also have the the best hours in the industry. I will remain a loyal customer and be forever grateful for there work and dedication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie, Keith
Feb 03, 2020 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

What a great review!!! Thank You so much for the 5 stars and for the comments for Melanie & Keith, they will love seeing this. We hope you "ALWAYS" choose our Service Dept, and very much appreciate your "customer loyalty". See you next time. And it you have any questions, you can always call or stop in. We'll be glad to help out.

January 18, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- jsage

If I could give a 0 star rating, I would. I was offered a price for the purchase of my vehicle after the used car manager test drove it with his mechanic. After going back with a new price request, they agreed and told me to come in for a second inspection and sign it over to them. I came back, dropped off the car, they inspected it a second time and I signed over the keys and canceled my insurance. Offer, acceptance and consideration - a legally binding contract. After a few days, I received a text stating they were unable to complete the transaction because the car required additional repairs. I asked for a list of the required repairs and they refused to give it to me. After many days of back and forth with them, they offered me an amount $2000 less than what we had agreed to. Then, after further negotiation, and having possession of the car for over 10 days, they reduced the offer even further by another $1000. This dealership does not operate in good faith. They employ bait and switch tactics, offer prices and then rescind their offers and don't hold up their end of legally binding contracts. Meanwhile, they allow you to sit and wait for responses multiple days while you wonder if you are going to have to make a car payment on a car you don't have anymore. Avoid this dealership like the plague! There are many others that will treat you with respect and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Erin
Jan 20, 2020 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

Jason, We are very sorry to see your review about your experience with our dealership. Your comments are being forwarded to your General Manager for his review and request that he look into what happened and have someone reach out to you. Again, our apologies, we will be back in touch shortly.

November 16, 2019

"I went in for service because my check engine light was..."

- Tony

I went in for service because my check engine light was coming on and off and I left with a detached muffler and loud engine. Turns out my lighting harness for my headlight is missing as well now. Never going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Choe
Nov 18, 2019 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

Tony, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our Service Dept. That certainly is not the way we should be taking care of our customers vehicles. I'm going to forward your review to Jed Hunter, our GM, and ask that he look into this and have someone reach out to you. Again, our apologies, we hope you will give us the opportunity to make this right.

1
...
1 - 10 of 714 results