Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

St. Louis, MO

4.9
2,476 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been a thriving Honda and used car dealership in St. Louis since 1974. We strive to take care of you before, during, and after your purchase because we want you to not just be a customer, but a part of our automotive family. Our dealership carries a variety of new Honda vehicles, and we also have an expansive lot of used vehicles. And, if you are visiting our Honda Service Center, you can trust that your Honda vehicle is in safe hands. We offer a variety of automotive repairs and services by Honda-Certified Technicians with the best customer service and follow-up around. Dream of driving away with a new Honda Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, Fit, Crossover, or CR-V? Our award-winning team can help you with financing this important new purchase or lease. We offer plenty of hybrid models, and with our Parts Department and expert technicians, we can easily upgrade your vehicle with any additional features or packages. We love Honda vehicles -- the flagship make of the Mungenast Automotive Family -- and love to serve our community in St. Louis, MO. Please give us a chance to prove this to you and earn your lifelong business. "Honda makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."
Contact Dealership

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.

St. Louis, MO

63123

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,476 reviews

February 17, 2009

"I found Ivo to be very helpful and straightforward. I..."

- arshadbade

I found Ivo to be very helpful and straightforward. I was not looking forward to the purchase of a new car due to the negative sales experiences I have had in the past. But St. Louis Honda and Ivo were very receptive to our family needs. Ivo went above and beyond by staying after closing to explain the car and its features before we drove off the lot. I will definitely be coming back to Ivo for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivo Saric
February 17, 2009

"It was mostly working with Rick Brennan the honesty and..."

- brianloud

It was mostly working with Rick Brennan the honesty and friendliness keeps St. Louis Honda in my mind every time i think of a vehicle and when any members of my family i tell them to see Rick. I wish I could go and deal some more. I enjoyed working with Rick and all the folks there! thanks Brian Loud

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"Rick is an outstanding professional salesman. He found..."

- monroek

Rick is an outstanding professional salesman. He found our daughter the perfect first car, a "Honda Civic". We were so impressed with Rick and St Louis Honda, we returned again this Summer to purchase a pre-owned Civic for me. No easy feat with gas prices "sky rocketing" and few Civics on any lot in the Metro area. Rick said he would keep an eye out for an "06 and true to his word he called us in less than a week when a very nice former Motor Trend, Car of the Year was traded in. I gotta tell you, Rick made us very happy that day and we are still very happy with our '06 Honda Civic. If your serious about buying a pre-owned Honda, I recommend you go and see Rick at St Louis Honda. He will definitely treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"My experience was an overall joy. Rick was very..."

- brianleesmith0957

My experience was an overall joy. Rick was very professional and helped me to find the vehicle that fit my needs and budget. I value the opinions and insight that Rick provided and it made my buying experience much easier! I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and will definately be recommending Rick and St. Louis Honda to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Brennen, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"I had an extremely pleasant visit. Shan and Ivo are..."

- bjeadm

I had an extremely pleasant visit. Shan and Ivo are especially customer oriented and were easy to deal with. Ivo brought the car around I was interested in and took the time to show me all the features before we took a test drive. While waiting to complete my paper work, Shan came by to ask if I wanted any food because she was going out to get some lunch. Both Shan and Ivo are credits to your dealership and contribute immensely to a very positive experience. I felt I was treated with respect everyone at the dealership. Needless to say, I bought the CRV. Bill Jeademann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Herwig, Ivo Saric, and David Beech
February 16, 2009

"We have purchased 2 vehicles from Rick Brennan and will..."

- antalmj

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Rick Brennan and will definately return. He was plesant, listened to our preferences and budget limit and helped us find just the right car. No high pressure, no classic car salesman sterotype antics with Rick. He is hard working and honest. Just who you want to deal with when making a major purchase. Sincerely, Marty Antal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"Rick answered all of my questions and I didn't feel..."

- rbeaulieu

Rick answered all of my questions and I didn't feel pressured. Some of the used automobiles should have been examined better before releasing them to the sales lot. It was kind of a waste of time driving cars that had problems. My review score would have been lower for the quality of the used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Brennan, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"We've purchased two cars from St. Louis Honda and have..."

- andersew

We've purchased two cars from St. Louis Honda and have had a great experience on both purchases. Not only do they have a great selection of both Hondas and other used cars, but their prices are very competitive. In addition, they also have a great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Brennan, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"To Whom It May Concern, Rick Brennan was a fantastic..."

- colleen.hiles

To Whom It May Concern, Rick Brennan was a fantastic salesman that was only seeking to help us find the perfect vehicle; one that we truly would enjoy and also one that would be financially feasible. Rick never pressured throughout the sales process and was very upfront with us about everything. We were treated wonderfully from the time we walked into the showroom until the time we left with a beautiful 2008 Honda Accord. But quality work did not end with Rick. John Cook, the financial manager, was a great guy to work with and was very attentive to our needs. Initially we were disinterested in an extended warranty and GAP insurance, but after hearing his reasoning his confidence in those services, we decided to go with them. Now that we have had time to think about it, we are extremely pleased with our decision. Overall, this was a VERY good car buying experience. We had been to a dealership prior to coming to St. Louis Honda and the difference in service, attentiveness, and desire to meet customer expectations was unbelieveable. I will recommend St. Louis Honda, as well as Rick Brennan and John Cook, as individuals who will make buying a car an enjoyable experience and one that any customer would be happy with. Thanks again for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan; John Cook, Rick Brennan
February 16, 2009

"I would recommend Rick Brennan and St. Louis Honda to..."

- ludoolan

I would recommend Rick Brennan and St. Louis Honda to ANYONE interested in purchasing a Honda. The level of professionalism and customer service is outstanding. Clearly, St. Louis Honda has set the standard for quality among area Honda dealers. I am currently leasing a 2009 Honda Civic and LOVE my car. Many thanks to my salesperson, Rick Brennan and finance manager, Dan Larson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan, Dan Larson, Rick Brennan
2,461 - 2,470 of 2,476 results