About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Muzi Chevrolet

4.9

241 Lifetime Reviews

56 TV Place, Needham, Massachusetts 02494
Call (781) 444-5300

241 Reviews of Muzi Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2018

"Great Experience. Friendly staff."

- pmullins715

I recently purchased a new car for my son from Muzi. The salesman Nick was very friendly and polite. He showed me some great options and I was in and out in just a few hours. I will be back to Muzi Chevy when it is time for me or my wife to get a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ippolito
Dec 27, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Peter, thank you so much for trusting our dealership with your new vehicle purchase and for taking the time to share your experience online. It is always rewarding for our sales team to receive such positive feedback. We hope that you are loving your new Silverado and welcome to the Muzi family!!

December 17, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Cparker22

I was recently in the market for a new car and a family member recommended Muzi. I decided to stop in and check out their selection of Equinox models. I was impressed with the number of Equinoxs they had on the lot! Johnny was very friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole process was seamless and their customer service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Aleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Caroline, thank you for sharing! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are thrilled we were able to find the perfect Equinox to fit your needs. Be sure to let Johnny know the name of your family member so that we can give them their $100 referral fee! Thanks again Caroline, enjoy your beautiful new SUV and welcome to the Muzi family!!

December 17, 2018

"Genuine, Good People - Highly Recommend"

- JLevesque617

Just bought a Tahoe from Peter the sales manager. Peter is simply the best. A genuine good guy who made the process fun and enjoyable. The best compliment I can pay the folks at Muzi, after buying a car from them about a week ago, is that I would purchase another car without hesitation! Definitely recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Swindells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi James, thank you so much for this fantastic review! Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to our dealership and we are so happy to hear you had a positive experience with Peter and our Chevrolet sales team. We hope that you are loving your new Tahoe and welcome to the Muzi family!!

December 15, 2018

"Another bait & switch"

- Disappointed

I will be purchasing a SUV, but Muzi places adds making statements about 6000 off msrp but when you actually ask them to price it out, no one is ever able to qualify for this Advertised price. I decide I won’t be dealing with this dealership & simply said thanks anyway. 2 weeks later I’m getting canned emails from him so I request he stop contacting me and remind him I dont like being told multiple prices. Wow, the negative and nasty undertones in a lengthy response email. Go somewhere else, these people don’t have professionalism & are dishonest in their pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Roderick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Beth, we apologize for your experience with our sales department. Our sales team works hard to provide a buying experience that is easy, informative and enjoyable, and that includes keeping our offers as transparent as possible. We do provide a full disclaimer on each and every ad, but we apologize for any confusion that it may have caused. Regardless, this is not the customer service that you deserve nor is it the service that has made our dealership successful since 1932. If there is anything else I can do to help, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, I'd love an opportunity to set things right and help you find the perfect Traverse. General Sales Manager, Peter Swindells.

November 30, 2018

"Excellent experience at Muzi Motors"

- ekmtkm

Our salesman for buying an EV was Anthony Masone, ultra-competent, non-pressuring, a deft guide throughout the process, not to mention highly affable. And offered candy at his desk to boot! Thanks, Tony, for all your help, leading to a happy ending: a beautiful, brandnew EV (Chevrolet Bolt).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Masone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Valenti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Much Better Than I Expected"

- JimFenner82

I have to say I was impressed. After getting the runaround from a couple of other dealerships, I reached out to Muzi Chevrolet expecting more of the same. They were up front with me and we worked a deal out over the phone. Bill helped me every step of the way and I was able to lease a new Malibu that I absolutely love. Thank you Bill, I really really appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Wigmore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Valenti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Jim, thanks for the great review! We are so happy we were able to help you find the perfect new car. Our team understands the significance of a new vehicle purchase and that is why we strive to provide a car buying experience that is easy, informative, transparent and enjoyable. We are so happy everything worked out!!

October 31, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Bert Delaney

Outstanding customer service from Bill Wigmore and Mark Woodbury. Highly recommend Muzi to anyone looking for a great vehicle buying experience. Will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Wigmore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Bert, It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for trusting our dealership with your new vehicle purchase and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you are loving your new Silverado and welcome to the Muzi family!

October 29, 2018

"Service Dept Helped Me At a Moment's Notice"

- BeverlyWhitcomb

I was traveling from Portland back down to NJ through some unfamiliar areas. I noticed that one of my tires was losing pressure. I pulled up maps on my phone and found Muzi Chevy. I spoke with Carole, in service, and she said to pull right in. They were right off 95, so I figured they were a good bet. They had the vehicle on a lift in what seemed like 5 minutes and I was back on the road very quickly. Thank you to everyone in the Muzi service department for your help, you really saved me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Donovan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carole Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Beverly, thank you so much for this glowing review! We really appreciate the feedback. Our service department is really top notch. The entire team has many years of Chevy experience so they can anticipate problems and come to efficient solutions. But, more importantly, they all care about our customers and getting them back on the road quickly and safely is their top priority. We are happy we could help you along your journey and wish you many happy miles.

October 29, 2018

"Jonny is the real deal."

- DeanTheMachine86

This man is very well spoken in church, I witnessed it first hand. He must be able to sell cars being so up front asheis.:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Aleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jesus Christ
Oct 29, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Dean, thank you so much for this fantastic review! We truly appreciate your business and are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Johnny. JC has been with us since the 3rd day and has truly been a model employee. Welcome to the Muzi family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 22, 2018

"2018 Chevy Volt, Rob and everyone at muzi was great."

- Emerson2018

I purchased the 2018 Chevy Volt with Rob and not only was he very informative but I really appreciate him and everyone else figuring out a deal that works for me. Between price negotiating, test driving and paperwork I don't think anyone else could have made this deal happen faster. Thank you Rob and Muzi, Emerson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Roderick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bobby-sales manager
Sep 24, 2018 -

Muzi Chevrolet responded

Hi Emerson, you are very welcome. Thank you so much for choosing our dealership for your new Volt purchase. We are so happy to hear that Rob was able to provide such a quick, easy and informative buying process. We hope that your Volt treats you well for many years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results