About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs - Service Center

2.6

19 Lifetime Service Reviews

7555 Roswell Rd, Atlanta, Georgia 30350

19 Reviews of Nalley Ford Sandy Springs - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Great service!!"

- Roswell F150

I made an appt for a recall repair as well as a warranty issue for my 2015 Ford F150 with Brian Samuels. Another service representative named Jesse assisted me with another issue in a great way. Everything went very well and the repairs were completed in a reasonable time while I waited in a clean, comfortable waiting area. Brian was professional and personable and I will be returning for any future repair work on this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Samuels &Jesse ?
June 09, 2018

"Avoid this service department"

- Em1

My husband took my Ford Edge to Nalley because it was overheating. They replaced the water pump for a little over $2300. The next day it overheated again - took the car back to Nalley who could find "no problem". Car overheated again. Took it to Jim Tidwell Ford who found the cooling fans were not working properly, replaced them - problem solved. The service advisor left the day after we picked up the car so we asked Chris Stine, the service manager , to call us. He did not return our calls. Poor mechanical service and poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor is no longer there - tried to work with Chris Stine
Jul 13, 2018 -

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

Hi Em1, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to me directly at (678) 809-5711 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you. Morris Smith, General Manager

May 19, 2018

"No response"

- jhemending

I called the service department on Monday 5/14/18 to inquire about a price of an air conditioning compressor and installation. Service scheduler said someone would call me back shortly. Never got a call. Today 5/19/18 I called and asked to speak to a service adviser. Phone rang 50 plus times and disconnected. I wouldn't use these people for anything. I will remember this when I go to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Jun 04, 2018 -

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. I'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to me at (678) 809-5711 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. I look forward to hearing from you. Morris Smith, General Manager

April 23, 2018

"top notch service"

- craig barracliff

went in for 15000 miles checkup. was welcomed by service advisor Gigi Haynes. she took my info and asked me a few questions. she was prompt and friendly. service was packed with cars and my 830 am appt turned into a 930 am appt Gigi kept me informed and told me when my car was going to be taken . while waiting for my car to be washed she went over everything that was done and gave my a printout of the work. after paying she walked me to my car and asked if i had any questions. Gigi made my service appt very relaxing even though the place was very busy at the time thank you Craig Barracliff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gigi Haynes
January 02, 2018

"Ford Fusion Repairs"

- John H Andros

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE PURCHASING A FORD PRODUCT. I purchased a new 2011 Ford Fusion SEL from this location (was Frank Jackson Ford at the time). Recently, the car began having power steering problems and the "Power Steering Assist Fault" error appeared on the dash. After doing some research, I found out that Ford had a recall for this exact problem on 2011 Ford Fusions that were manufactured at the Hermosillo (Mexico) plant from Sept 2010 thru Feb 2012. My car was manufactured at the same plant but three weeks prior to the recall dates. Even though they cannot guarantee that the problem did not exist before the recall dates, Ford refuses to perform these repairs (~$1600). This dealership is not interested in providing customer satisfaction. I will say, however, that the service personnel were pleasant but did not have the proper authority to help. I visited some other dealerships that supply import cars and told them about this experience. They all agreed that if it were a car from their dealership (because of the proximity of the recall) they would fix it for the sake of customer satisfaction. I now have a bitter taste in my mouth about FORD and am uncomfortable to recommend them to all my friends and co-workers. John Andros (404) 944-4744 jhandros56@aol.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Tritt, Chris Stines
Apr 04, 2018 -

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us. We apologize for the poor customer service or any miscommunication you experienced. I am available to discuss any further questions you may have, please feel free to contact me directly. Morris Smith, General Manager, 470-273-7144

July 25, 2017

"A+++++ Service"

- Billyboy

Chris their service manager is absolutely the best I have ever met! Rick is who I dealt with is great as well! I recommend them 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Rick
June 29, 2017

"Terrible Service Experience"

- Jdwyer

I will never bring my car back to this dealership to be serviced. Let me tell you why. I dropped off my car on Monday morning because the A/C was blowing hot air (on a brand new car btw). I expected it to be a quick fix, a couple hours at the most. By Wednesday I was told that the service department was calling the Ford engineers to try and figure out what was wrong with the A/C. By Friday they had not heard back from Ford. The next Monday, they finally figured out that the compressor was not compressing and ordered a new one. They had it fixed by Tuesday afternoon. This whole process was frustrating but not entirely outside of the real of normal car repair. However, upon arriving at the dealership to pick up my car, there was no gas in the gas tank. Literally not a drop. I promptly urged an employee to send someone to get gas so I could leave. Instead I got a manager in my face insisting that I must have dropped the car off without any gas in it, and that there is absolutely no way it was the fault of the dealership, ignoring the fact that I drove the car to the dealership, and it would now not even roll out of the parking space. After several more sarcastic remarks and doubting opinions, the manager finally went to get me gas. Upon being able to drive my car off the lot, he stuck his head in my window one more time to insist that it was somehow my fault that the car didn't have any gas. After a week and a half long odyssey just to get the air conditioning fixed on a brand new car that I bought from that very dealership. **Gary, the service manager in charge of the repairs was very friendly throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the managers name
April 05, 2017

"Could not fix my F150"

- Adams

The service team here can't fix issues. I took my 2015 F150 here 9 TIMES!!! Not only could they not fix the problem, they would not call even Ford back when I complained. They also sold me parts I didn't need because they weren't the source of the problem. I ended up selling the vehicle and getting something else. The service manager Chris is worthless!!! Save your time money and effort and take your vehicle anywhere else but here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 15, 2016

"Sales may be great, but beware of Service..."

- JSisson

Ever since Nalley bought out Sandy Springs Ford, the Service does not even compare. Sandy Springs Ford had the most stellar service team I have ever worked with in my life. They consistently went above and beyond my expectations, whether that was anticipating my needs (i.e. in for an oil change, but also updating SYNC without me having to ask, etc), taking care of me if I needed a ride while my vehicle was in service (as opposed to waiting and being forgotten), providing a no hassle rental if needed, and more. In short, I didn't have to wonder if I was getting everything I needed, because they always took care of me and I had faith in their work, and unless I told them not to, they always returned my car washed and with the "paper service mats" in place so I knew they handled my car with pride. In fact it was this amazing service that prompted me to buy my 2nd vehicle from the same dealership. Then ownership changed. Since Nalley took over, there couldn't be a "sharper" contrast. My first time in for an oil change with Nalley, I was immediately asked if I bought the vehicle from "Nalley". My response was no but I did purchase the maintenance plan when I bought it from the previous owners. My gut told me then, the experience would be different, and it was. Over the course of time, I've had my car (convertible) in for oil changes, tire issues, defroster issues, water issues, and the 30,000 mile service all with Nalley. 1st up, Tires: For a period of almost 5 MONTHS, one of my tires (bought the car new, so it's factory tires) kept loosing pressure down to around 20 psi. Over the course of numerous visits, I complained about this, and I was either told "that's normal sometimes", or "we just put air in it, and there's nothing wrong with it". The average person knows that psi will fluctuate, but not down to 20 psi, and think that’s “normal”. It got to the point, after dealing with this for almost 5 months; that I had a sincere conversation with Jimmy regarding the situation. I explained that I had no faith in the tires Ford put on the car, and I was tired of dealing with it and wanted something done. We even got to the point where I took MY tire pressure gauge out and Jimmy took one from the service team, and we went around all 4 tires and took the pressure with both gauges, and our readings were consistent with both. In the end, it was discovered that there was a nail in one of my tires. So, in short, I drove around for almost 5 months with a nail in one of my tires because the technicians were not smart enough to catch it!!! Given the situation, I decided to go ahead and buy new tires, because I was irritated with the factory tires (PSI had fluctuated more than expected on others as well, but not to the extent of the one tire). Me and Jimmy talked about what I thought would be fair. Given the situation, I felt that the dealership should at least pick up the tab for ONE of the 4 new tires. So, I researched the tire brands I wanted and asked for Jimmy's email. I emailed 2 options to get a quote, and that's when more issues started. The email address on his business card was not correct. When I called to verify, I was given minor corrections, and still got a fail on being able to send an email. During this time, Jimmy was assigned to another area, and I was told I would be working with Jared Albritton. You could imagen my frustration because Jared didn’t know about my situation. Being fair in my review, I will state that at no point, were either Jimmy or Jared, negative or rude, I just felt that they weren’t helpful enough given my situation. I got the feeling that you get when you’ve worked in customer service long enough… that, “If the service center doesn’t offer the customer a solution, and just let things carry on without committing to anything, the customer either gives up and goes away, or they’ll suggest a solution and then the service center would have to deal with it from there.” If you ever wonder why many service centers don’t use email as much, this is a good clue as to why, because it creates a trail. I ordered the tires and scheduled the service on the phone, and was transferred numerous times between departments to end up with “Parts” then back to “Service”. Each time I greeted the associate with “How are you?” and each time I got silence, as if they didn’t anticipate that a caller would even care. Mind you, I could have gone anywhere to buy new tires, but I stuck with Nalley’s Service Center because I wanted to see them do the right thing. I dropped my car off at 7:30am and did not pick it up until 5:30 pm the same day. My car was due for the 30,000 mile service, which they did, the tire work, and I also had a problem with the car retaining water after heavy rain, and asked them to investigate that. When I picked the car up at 5:30, I was SO upset I couldn’t even think strait at the time. My car was still dirty, and it looked like they just pulled the tires off of a nasty rack and stuck them on. There was no “service mats” in my car. In short, if you didn’t know why the car was there the whole day, you’d have no clue by looking at my car by pickup time, it made me feel as though I should have just thrown the roughly $1,100 in the trash. When I asked about the water issue, I was told that in order to fix it, they would have to take out the back seats, remove the speakers to get to what was causing the issue, and that’d it’d cost me $800. When I asked what the issue was, I was told that there was a filter in place where the water drains from the convertible top, and that it’s likely clogged up. So, despite the fact that my car is still under a full warranty, I was basically told it was too much work to fix and I’d have to pay $800. Which means my car can rust from the inside out, and that’s totally MY problem. That leaves me with the only 2 things that weren’t too bad, the defroster issue, which required a new convertible top (and that was handled fine), and the 30,000 mile service. For the 30,000 mile service, I have to admit I have NO confidence given my experience to date. Maybe the work was done, maybe it wasn’t, but even the most basic of things were overlooked. I was called and told that my car was ready at noon (again it was there from 7:30am to 5:30pm). When I picked it up, I noticed there was NO window sticker confirming the oil change and indicating when it should be back, either based on mileage or date. Bottom-line, I’m looking for another service center. Buyers, sales may be great, but be aware that service may not. And for me, I always review service teams before I buy from sales teams. I remain extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Gilbert
March 02, 2016

"Professional Service"

- Steven Lehner

This is my 1st time to Nalley with my new Mustang. Charlie was quick, observant, truthful, and professional. I needed to find a service center for the life of my car and I found it. Thanks Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Dickey
Mar 09, 2016 -

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for choosing Nalley Ford Sandy Springs to service your new Mustang. I value your business and look forward to working with you again soon. Farouk Fouad, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 19 results