About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton River Oaks Honda

4.9

450 Lifetime Reviews

17220 Torrence Ave, Lansing, Illinois 60438 Directions
Sales: (708) 716-4579

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

450 Reviews of Napleton River Oaks Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2018

"They will LIE to you about their quote"

- jp235295

The short version: They will LIE to you and fail to honor the quote they provide you over email. Read the other reviews on Yelp and you'll see that others have had similar experiences. The longer version: Soon after contacting the dealership via their website, I received an email from them with a quote for $29,950 (incl. the destination charge). I had contacted over a dozen dealerships in the area and this quote was the lowest price. It wasn't SO low, though, that I felt it was too good to be true (it was exactly $218 lower than the next best quote). I tried to bargain down to $29,800 and to my pleasant surprise the Internet sales person responded back with the following: "After speaking to my New sales car manager... we can do the $29,800" I emailed the person back to make sure that this quote still includes the destination charge and the person responded back with: "Yes the $29,800 includes the destination charge." Now, I had read the reviews for this dealership on Yelp and had some concerns that they will not honor their quote. In the end, however, I decided to give this dealership a shot so I drove nearly 60 miles to head down to the dealership. I spent about 30 minutes there and here are some bullet points describing my negative experience: * When I arrived, I was briefly greeted by someone and then he walked away telling me he'll be right back. As soon as this guy left another employee approached me and invited me to sit down at his desk. We engaged in some small talk and a couple of minutes later, the person who greeted me comes back to find me looking really annoyed and told his co-worker that I was *his* customer and then asked me to come talk to him instead. Awkward... you shouldn't put your own customers in potentially awkward situations. * In my email communications with the dealership I had told them I wanted a *white* Odyssey. They then responded with "we can locate you the EX in white", which I assumed meant that they had a white Odyssey EX in stock. Perhaps I shouldn't have read it that way... anyhow, I show up at the dealership to remind them that I wanted a white Odyssey and not only did the salesman tell me they do not have a white one in stock but he tried to persuade me to go with a plum-colored one they have in stock. Annoying. And told me some garbage about there there are extremely few white Odyssey EX's in the area and would take some time to obtain a white one. Uh... * When I told the salesman about the $29,800 quote, he didn't look too thrilled. I told him that their own employee gave me this quote and of course, this guy told me he couldn't understand why someone would provide me with this unrealistic quote and proceeded to tell me some garbage about how they're going to lose money if they sell it to me at that price. And proceeded to tell me about how all the Honda Odysseys come with some "protection package" (read the other Yelp reviews) which includes lost/damaged key replacement for 2 years, some protection mats, blah blah garbage blah (for extra $$$, of course), and when I told him that's simply not true he had nothing to say in response. * When I asked him what's the best price he can do, he told me it would have to be something above $31,000-something. Uh, NO. I told him I knew several dealerships who could give me a better price than that at which point he told me I should go somewhere else to buy my car. Stay clear of this dealership when it comes time to purchase a car, folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malinda Lee
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 19, 2018

"GREAT service!"

- Tarrbaby2016

Went in for a pre-approval offer and was very pleased to be approved! Had excellent customer service, and car looks and runs fantastic! Detailing on the vehicle is PERFECT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Martin
May 15, 2018

"The Best by Far"

- CAROL SIMS

After visiting this location I tell you this I most certainly will be referring my family, friends, and co workers as well. When I tell you they took care of me they did just that, with out Rhyan and Malinda any of this would be possible. I thank and love you guys so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhyan Hatter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Malinda Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018

"Great place to purchase a car"

- Steph1

Purchase a car on yesterday from Napleton River Oaks Steve Martin was a great salesman very informational took me step by step and made sure that I purchased the right car for me great job Steve thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Chambers
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rhyan Hatter
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Johnson
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Earnest Norman
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Issac Scott
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohammad Suliman
Boris Cvijetic
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"MIKE J IS GREAT AT WHAT HE DOES!"

- SANDYCHEEKS1

HEY IM LEAVING THIS REVIEW FOR MIKE JOHNSON BECAUSE WE MADE A BET IF I BOUGHT MY CAR AND DROVE HOME IN LESS THAN 1 HOUR I HAD TO LEAVE 4 REVIEWS. THANKS MIKE! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quinn Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Love this dealership!"

- Tracey421

I couldn't have asked for a better experience, they really come together as a family to make sure you are getting the best service from beginning to end. I am so happy to be apart of the Napleton Family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhyan Hatter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Elena Kutsugeras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Wasilewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"Great experience from start to finish"

- lluna167

I worked with JP on buying my 2018 Honda Accord Sport. He knew his product and knew every aspect and feature of my new car. If he knew nothing about the car, I would’ve just walked away but he knew his product and he was willing to work with you on price. Overall a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Parham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Elena Kutsugeras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

""Extremely Happy Customer ""

- davivanityy

Couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! clemente was an outstanding salesman and made the whole process very easy! The whole team there is great to work with, Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clemente Zermeno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2018

"New Car!!!"

- Cub

I walked in at 1 o'clock and drove off with a new car by 4 o'clock. My experience was a pleasant experience without feeling pressured to buy, which could be unusual when buying a car. My salesman, Steven Martin, listened to my needs and wants in what I wanted in a car. We negotiated back and forth and when I received what I thought was a good deal I drove off with my new car. I bought a Honda at another dealer, in the past, but came back to Napleton. I liked their service department better than the other. Now I prefer their dealership better than the others. Thanks Steven. Thanks Honda. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Martin, I don't remember the name of my finance person
May 04, 2018

"Earnest Norman you ROCk"

- KJ

I have been doing business here for the past 6 years. At each and every service visit Earnest greats me with a smile and assistance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Norman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results