About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton Subaru

4.6

39 Lifetime Reviews

505 North Perryville Road, Rockford, Illinois 61107 Directions
Sales: (815) 398-0505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Napleton Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2017

"service with a smile"

- subielover

I recently had my brand new Subaru Forester in for the first oil change. I was promptly greeted by my service advisor, Irv. He was quick to ask me if i was enjoying my new vehicle and also if i had any issues with it at this time. Although I had no issues at this time, I appreciated his concern for me and my new vehicle. He never stopped smiling and was a pleasant change of pace to deal with. The service was fast, and they even gave my car a wash. I would most definitely recommend Napleton Subaru to all of my friends and family. Irv was a true blessing! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irv, Amanda
July 11, 2017

"Michael Price"

- Angela Barrett

My latest experience was exceptional. My family has purchased at least 7 to 8 vehicles from Napletons. Michael Price helped me with my second Subaru as he did my last. He is easy to work with and very personable. I never felt pressured, I would recommend him as a sales person and the dealership as a whole. They truly care about the customer. I thank everyone there. A customer for life...the service department is great as well! You can't go wrong. Angela Barrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Price
June 22, 2017

"Smooth Transaction"

- ritakay1965

We are very happy with our new Subaru. Matthew Vincent and Todd Tifft were patient and easy to work with. We took a test drive with Matthew, did a bunch of online research and comparison shopping, then ended up making a deal with Napleton. Some of the dealers in the Chicago suburbs were cheaper, but when you factor in a higher sales tax, and the convenience of doing business locally, we took the deal with Napleton. The only surprise was that there was an additional $399 charge for "dealer accessories" that wasn't disclosed to us ahead of time, but we felt like we had gotten a fair price, so we didn't mind too much. Most of prep was done in advance, so we just had to show up, review and sign the paperwork, and go over the features of our new vehicle. Process was relatively quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vincent, Todd Tifft
June 08, 2017

"Easy Car Purchase"

- jgastel

I bought a car yesterday and worked with Mike Fisher. It was truly a great experience. Mike was awesome! I traded in an older car and he was fair and honest from the start. No hassle at all and he presented a fair deal the first time. The rest of the paperwork went fast and was a simple process. Staff was very professional, and efficient. I will definitely go back to see Mike next time I need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fisher
May 31, 2017

"Easy process nice people"

- Nan's Sube

I bought my car from Mike Price and the entire process was easy and I was treated right. I will recommend others go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 15, 2017

"People were very nice and not high pressure."

- Robert126

Mathew was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the Subaru's we test drove. All 5 of them. Would highly recommend Mathew Vincent. Every one else we delt with were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Vincent.
April 29, 2017

"Best Treatment from a Car dealership EVER "

- Lauren

I bought such a nice used vehicle from this dealership. Certified and not a scratch on it. That was just icing on the cake because this dealership was one like no other. They made sure I was getting the best deal and Scott the GM was super fair on my trade. He took time out of his busy day to congratulate us and made me feel so welcomed. Jeff was our salesman and he made sure we left feeling confident in all the options of our vehicle and how to use them, He even set up our bluetooth for our phones and set our home into the Navigation settings! They rock and I will be telling my friends and family to buy their next vehicles from this store because of their honest way of doing business! Thanks again for making our buying experience above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott GM, Jeff Sales
April 28, 2017

"new car"

- cubs fan

went in looking for a new car meet Jeff who was our sales person found a Forester we like and Jeff worked with his manager Bruce and we drove home our new Forester and we love it keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Bruce
April 25, 2017

"matthew great"

- pipecoverer

matthew listened and worked with us and did not pressure us in any way and made sure that we knew how to operate all the goodies that came with our impreza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matthew vincent
March 23, 2017

"Couldn't find problem other shop did still paid $220!!"

- Fancynacy

I went in for a clunk which they could figure out the problem. They had the car for 5 days. The service charge fee was not stated to me when I dropped off the vehicle. They stated all the transmission sensors went on. Another mechanic at a different dealership said that was very odd for ALL sensors to go on. The different mechanic figured out the main issue and the he clunk WITHOUT charging me a fee. The service department acted like they did not know anything about helping me out with the diagnosis fee. Talk to general manager and he said, we will not refund your fee, period. Very fake kindness, rude management. It's said that I bought the car there 8 years ago. Go would recommend not going there for any reason especially service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
11 - 20 of 39 results