About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Napleton’s Arlington Heights Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

4.1

54 Lifetime Service Reviews

1155 W. Dundee Road, Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004

54 Reviews of Napleton’s Arlington Heights Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2015

"Doug Adams was great"

- gpete8801@aol.com

Doug Adams was great. He helped me accomplish what I needed. Doug took charge and had my car fixed to my expectations. I am extremely satisfied with how my car was repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Adams
Dec 18, 2015 -

Napleton’s Arlington Heights Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review of our dealership. We strive to provide all of our patrons with 100% customer satisfaction and it's a pleasure to hear that Doug did just that. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, Jody Adams – GM – jody@napleton.com - 847-454-5786

September 15, 2015

"Terrible service experience "

- mgraze

Absolutely the worst auto service experience I have ever had. Took our company vehicle - Dodge Caravan- in for simple replacement of 2 wheel bearings. First told that one of the bearings was not in stock so van would not be done later the same day. Next told that one of the new bearings was damaged so it would not be finished on Saturday. After several broken promises regarding when vehicle would be finished, it was finally done after 5 working days! And this was for replacement of one of the most common wear items for one of the most popular minivan sold in the country. Parts department was incompetent for not having the parts in stock. The service department was incompetent for not being able to schedule the work or get it done in a reasonable timeframe and customer service department was incompetent for repeatedly lying about when the vehicle would be done. The fact that they provided a rental/loaner for 2 days does not compensate for the terrible service provided a this establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy in service
Oct 13, 2015 -

Napleton’s Arlington Heights Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our service department. It is unfortunate to hear that our team was running behind schedule with the automotive work performed on your vehicle. I can assure you that the negative details you've mentioned do not reflect our typical business practices nor do they live up to our professional standards. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, Jody Adams – GM – jody@napleton.com - 847-454-5786

July 21, 2015

"Excellent customer relations."

- rsn

The service visit started off on a very shaky note. After a week in the service department, the car was not touched. But once Pete and Jody became aware of the issue, my 2001 Chrysler Sebring convertible was diagnosed and repaired at no cost to me. This is what customer service should be. I will return for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade, Pete, Jody
June 27, 2015

"This place is terrible!"

- AH2015

Went in for a simple oil change and tire rotation. Pulled into their serviced area and stood next to my car for at least 5-10 minutes before I was helped or even greeted. Was told it would be 45 minutes to 1 hour. After an hour passed I went to check on the progress since no one had given me an update. I see my car in the service area and thought that it was done so I checked with the guy who took my info/keys. He seemed really disorganized and confused and low and behold my vehicle hadn't even gone back into the shop yet! He told me they were running behind (mind you no updates or apologies given over the first hour of waiting) and it would be done in 15 minutes. I sat and waited another 20-25 minutes and finally was told my vehicle was finished and then paid. Went to get my keys and vehicle and the porter at the valet stand said my vehicle was not done yet as he didn't have the keys yet...so more waiting. Finally after waiting a hour and 45 minutes I was out of there. I guess there estimate of a 45 minute to one hour oil change was a little off. And to top it off they never did the tire rotation that I paid for and requested. I was so irritated and stressed and that I just left and will pay to have it done somewhere else. I never received any apology about the length of time or lack of updates. This may be a blessing in disguise as my wife and I are in the market for a new jeep and I can cross of Napleton as a possible dealer since there services is so poor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
April 11, 2015

"They coulod not fix it so they gave me another one for free!"

- paultattoo

So, it turns out that my Jeep was a lemon. Napleton Arlington Heights CJD went above and beyond the call for me. They worked with me to fix my Jeep and when they decided that the Jeep should go back to Detroit, they just gave me another car. That is after my Jeep had 34,899 miles. Service could not be any better. Andy Purvin in service and Pete the service manager went way over their heads for me and when they could not fix my problem, they got the store GM Jody involved. Within 2 days I am driving a brand new car without any costs to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, Andy Purvin, Jody
October 20, 2014

"No Customer Service"

- GrandmaJudy

After purchasing a Jeep at this dealership (which was a horrible experience) I have tried to get service for my jeep and after 5 calls finally was able to talk to someone in service. I then had a reason to call back after the weekend and, of course, was unable to get through to anyone in service. It states that the phone calls are being recorded but I wonder if anyone is listening to the recordings. The girl who answers the phone is so loud that you literally have to pull the phone away from your ear and she talks so fast that you can barely understand what she is staying. She says she will connect you to service but all you ever get is a recording and I have yet to receive a call back from this organization ever. Also, on your website it has a place to see your "Staff" but it is blank. It concerns me that you no longer have any staff. I have left a message for Alex, the manager who I had to deal with when I purchased my car because of the horrible experience. Let's see if I get a return call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 09, 2014

"Eric Marcum..."

- cin74

I brought my 2014 Dodge Durango in for several service issues.My service advisor was very friendly and accommodating.They finished my vehicle every time they serviced it at the time I requested it be finished.Very pleased with this dealership.Eric , Thank You for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Marcum
September 20, 2014

"Eric Marcum"

- Edbmw1

Made an appt for 2 recalls on my truck for Saturday September 20th at 8am. Dropped off my car at 8am. Eric Marcum told me the car would be done by 3pm. Walked 7 miles home because I didn't know they had shuttle buses because the never offered me one. When I want back to pick up my car at 3pm come to find out my car has not been touched. I did not receive a courtesy call to let me know my car wasn't ready. When I complained to Eric Marcum he had a careless attitude. He was actually trying to blame other workers for his mistakes. Eric Marcum is unprofessional . Told him I was going to make a complaint to corporate office he said who cares. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Marcum
September 03, 2014

"Worst service ever"

- Vick1983

Napleton Dodge have the worst customers service. Andy service advisor should not work there. I will never fix my car until Andy works at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Shifman
August 26, 2014

"Terrible customer service."

- V.G.

I made an appointment in advance. Brought my car for service 08/19/14. One of my seats did not fold. They respond to your call on 1st or 2nd ring and that’s where great customer service ends. These people had my car for 5 1/2 hours. I called first time 2 hours after I left my car, left message – no response. Second call 3 hours after I left my car, left message again – no response. 3rd time I called service department manager, left message – no response. I had to work next day and I have no car and do not know what is going on. I rode a bike to get my car back and 2 min before arrival they called me and told me they have to order a new part. They had my car for 5 ½ hours. They just want to take your car regardless how busy they are and they do not care you most likely need your car. They do not respond back to you, etc. I was without car half of the day. They could schedule my appointment later that week or next week, take a look at it then do part ordering and fix it later. Did not leave my car with them will take to another dealer. This is my first and last experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Purvin
41 - 50 of 54 results