Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai

4.3

634 Lifetime Reviews

3703 Northlake Blvd, Lake Park, Florida 33403
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 634 reviews

July 27, 2019

"Great service "

- West8705

My wife and I pulled up At our appointment time and Daileen Berni took us right in she was very knowledgeable and courteous we appreciate your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daileen Berni
Jul 30, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

We are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! Thank you so much for choosing Napleton's North Palm Hyundai as your first choice for service!

July 20, 2019

"I did not receive my car in the same condition it was given."

- Ann91

We took the car to the dealership for a simple oil change. Initially we worked with Gordon Hummel, whom immediately took advantage of our lack of knowledge on cars and began upselling what we now know was unnecessary services at the time, such as a wheel alignment, tire balancing, and tire rotation. Majority of the work done that day dealt with the tires. When the car was returned from the dealership it had damage on the vehicle that was not there prior to bringing it to the dealership. They made a slash on the tire, along with a groove in the rim, and placed it on the front driver side which is the most dangerous location for it. Not only did they damge the vehicle but they left dirt and oil handprints all over the interior. They claim the damage to the tire and rim were already there, yet the damage wasn't reported on the initial inspection/paperwork nor did anyone notify us of any damage prior to working on the vehicle. They tried to claim they had sent an email that notified us of this damage but that email was never received nor would they show us the email. We then stressed the fact that sending an email after the fact that they had already worked on the car is completely irrelevant to the situation at hand even if they had sent one, which again was never received. When we arrived to pick up the car, shortly before closing, Mr. Hummel stated "by the way did you know you have a slash on your tire?", which we then responded "No, thats brand new". He then showed us the tire and we assured him that was new to us. Our appointment was at 3pm and the car was returned around closing time, which is 6pm for the service department, leaving us no time to further dispute the issue. When I returned to further dispute the issue, I spoke with the service manager named Bill. We walked around the vehicle and I pointed out the damage done by the technicians. He immediately denied responsibility and reverted the blame back by saying the damage was caused by running something over while driving. I explained to him that the amount of force it would require to cause the damage that was done to the wheel and rim would have also caused some type of damage elsewhere on the tire or car itself. Yet there are absolutely no other signs of damage from any kind of accident anywhere else on or around the tire. Just the clean slice in the tire and gash in the rim. Bills reply was "You can't prove we did it and you can't prove you didn't do it". Appalled by the unprofessionalism, I then proceeded to ask for them to pull up the cameras for proof that it was not there when we dropped the car off but he dismissed my request stating that they did not have any cameras, which we later found out to be a lie. I also requested the inside of the car be cleaned, along with the outside, but that wasn't even done properly so I had to return again because there were still dirty handprints throughout the car. The car was once again returned filthy so I scrubbed it clean myself. Another attempt was made to resolve this issue by talking to the GM, Steve Ignowski. He proceeded to dismiss every claim made. It was then that we found out that they in fact do have cameras but claimed they were down at the time. Steve Ignowski also behaved as if he had no authority over the service department meanwhile it was corporate whom told us he does. So if the GM doesn't have authority than who does? They were completely unprofessional, making statements such as "take us to court and you'll lose". These are suppose to be trained professionals whom we are expected to trust our cars and potentially our lives with. One would think they would know better than to work on a tire that they claimed to already be damaged and then to make matters worse move the "already damaged tire" to the front drivers side of the car knowing it is the most dangerous location for the tire to be placed. Unfortunately this has not been our first issue with Hyundai. Hyundai's poor customer service is unacceptable and definitely has veered us away from purchasing from them ever again. It does not matter how much they improve their vehicles if they do not improve their customer service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill, Gordon Hummel, Steve Ignowski
Aug 07, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Ann, we always strive to do 100% for all of our customers, so we're disappointed to hear that you may have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (561) 622-0700 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

July 17, 2019

"Great people and great dealership"

- Mikep

I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Elantra at Napleton's North Palm Hyundai and the process was very nice and smooth. They got me into a car that I am enjoying. The sales and finance people were very good and very friendly. I would and will recommend this dealership to any one looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaden Craven (Salesman), Tony Nachef (Sales Manager), JV (Finance)
Jul 19, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Mike, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Congratulations on your new Elantra. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Napleton's North Palm Hyundai!

July 12, 2019

"A few good men and ladies"

- kgriggs

Having tried for over 6 hours to get the finance department to return my call yesterday, Thursday, July 11, 2019, I was not too enthusiastic about having to deal with the service department or sales team today. I am coming to the end of my lease of a 2017 Genesis G80. I LOVE the vehicle but my leasing experience was not the most positive 3 years ago. I do have to say today was immeasurably better. Having a serivice appointment, we were met with smiling faces from Dailene Berni and the rest of the service team. We were offered refreshments, use of a vehicle, or a shuttle service. Since we were looking into either purchasing my current vehicle or another lease, I had contacted Scott Steiner yesterday to see if he could meet with us today. He was finally the individual who reached out to see if all of my issues had been taken care of. Scott was thourough and very helpful with all of our questions going above the call of duty to help us. The brightest part of our visit came in the way of a new employee named Kaden Craven. He greeted us, and even when told that we were meeting someone else, and knowing that there would be no sale today for him, took his time to answer our questions, find who we needed, and gave us a quick update on what was new. My hope is that he finds himself there for many years to come and I highly recommend that anyone looking for a new Hyundai find this polite young man and give him your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Steiner, Kaden Craven, Dailene Berni
Jul 15, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

We're glad to hear our Staff took such great care of you! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

July 12, 2019

"Service advisor "

- hilton5118

Excellent customer services during my visit. I would recommend him to all my friends and co-workers for excellent customers service. Thank you for all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny jaramillo
Jul 15, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!

June 15, 2019

"Purchased another new car from Napleton and Jimmy Consolino"

- Jenna

The absolute best service and terms on my new Hyundai Elantra purchase today, thanks to Mr James Consolino, Mr Scott Steiner and Mr Steve Pearl! Napleton’s North Palm Beach Hyundai rocks, best automobile dealership experience in all my years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott Steiner, Steve Pearl
Jun 17, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Jimmy was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Napleton's North Palm Hyundai

June 11, 2019

"After all, they provided a great customer support!!!"

- remo007

I am editing this review due to the exceptional customer support provided by Mr. Lance. He took the time to read my review and call me to find a solution. He immediately understood my concern and fixed the problem like no one else. I believe that big companies are made by great human beings and diligent professionals committed with their customers. Mr. Lance is one of them. Don't hesitate to ask for him if you want to buy a car with confidence at Napleton's. All the best to you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 05, 2019

"Rip OFF"

- robertmoore

Con me into extra warrant and gap ins. I called them the next day to cancel and signed the cancel papers Now they are telling me it will take 12 weeks to get credited to my bank..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Left voice mail with
Jun 20, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please reach out to us at (561) 622-0700 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership.

June 03, 2019

"Good Experience to purchase an auto online"

- greatdeal2

We purchased an auto and had a good experience overall and I wanted to give that review to the dealership. Scotty Raul and Scott Steiner were especially helpful with this out of state transaction. We had the auto transported and the couple that delivered it were very professional and very nice. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scotty Raul and Scott Steiner
Jun 11, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Napleton's North Palm Hyundai

May 25, 2019

"Amazing service!"

- Cardude

Casey and the staff at the service center were knowledgable and went above and beyond to ensure that my service was quick and painless. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone! And scotty the manager was so helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Casey
May 26, 2019 -

Napleton's North Palm Hyundai responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

11 - 20 of 634 results