About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC

3.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

320 John Stark Highway, Newport, New Hampshire 03773 Directions
Sales: (888) 223-2117

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Not happy with service"

- Tnnyardcare

Have dealt with bennett a few times and he is rude snotty lies to you etc. Have complained but bosses blame me for it would not reccomend them to anyone..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bennett
July 25, 2018

"Repeat customer and always satisfied!"

- nlabrecque38259

I have been buying (3 total) and servicing them for the past 4 years. There are bumps in the road with anything that isnt magical, however I can say that everyone here has been honest, attentive, accommodating, and efficient in overcoming every issue that has come up! 5 stars out of 5 every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID GIFFORD, COLBY MACK, MATT LECUYER
July 19, 2018

"Great"

- Sonny

Is was a great experiance happy to have meet sonny Looking forward to driving my new truck and thank you for the great deal AIM Team you guys are awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny
July 18, 2018

"Q is the man"

- Sharkboss3030

Sales and service were prompt got a beautiful truck would recommend!!! Quentin was great service set me up with new windshield and went through the car twice to ensure it’s all good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinton Newlings
July 17, 2018

"Long wait but so worth it!"

- Missy

My sales guy Anthony was pleasant and sweet and he explained everything to me so I could understand. The best part was that he was so friendly with my son, he made him more comfortable with our time here. I would so recomend this dealership to everyone I know. Thank you Anthony and I am team for getting me my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony B.
June 12, 2017

"Car won't pass inspection "

- Djames72

I bought a Chevy traverse with very low miles. Drove it home and a week later check engine light came on. Called on star - got the code and called the service dept since the car had a 90 day warranty. Brought car in and waited two weeks to get it back. Got the car home - check engine light came back on. Called multiple times and got the run around. Finally after begging and calling they took it in. They had the car for a month- report they did extensive work. Got the car home and check engine light popped back on. Brought it in again. They code read different but they said it was directly related to the original problem. They said since the warranty was expired we needed to call and plead with them to cover the repairs. They told us the language to use to ensure the warranty would cover it, since the problem was sorcery related to the initial issues with the vehicle. We called the warranty company and got denied. We aren't mechanics and probably did not do so hot explaining the issues. We called the general manager who basically said "hey you didn't know the car had issues and we didn't either - you got a bad car that's not our issue" I explained to him consumers rifhts state a car needs to be inspection worthy when sold or needs To be sold as is. He said "were not fixing it -too bad" so here we are with a $27000 loan and now $2000+ of more repairs. Who knows what will be next! I encourage everyone to call the NH auto dealer association about the issues you have had and call the attorney generals office. 603-224-2369 these people are repeated offenders and need to be stopped! They will lie, sell junk and if they tell you they fixed something it is a lie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave general manager
June 07, 2017

"Looking for an honest GM dealer"

- Looking for any honest GM dealer

If their lips are moving don't believe what you hear. I am so unhappy with this dealership I am pledging to never buy another General Motors product. I'm amazed Newport Chevrolet is allowed to sell GM Products. But I guess GM has lowered it product standards so why not lower it's dealership standards as well. Drive the extra miles to civilization and find any car dealership you can trust. Just say NO! Beep the horn and keep driving down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna & Bennett
May 17, 2017

"Lying by omission."

- truck poor

I told the salesman I wanted a 8 cylinder pick up, he pushed a 6. The truck had been heavily smoked in, sales guys said we can fix that. I had an asthma attach in the truck the first time I turned on the heat and took it back to the dealer. I wasn't looking for any favors, just another truck that was not smoked in. You bought it you own it, no returns on used vehicles he said. I went back to the dealer the next morning, The manager saw me and said, I'll be right out. Nearly a half hour later I had to send someone in to get him. I explained I could not drive the truck, he said you sign for it, no body made you. I called the attorney's general and they gave me the number of the NH auto dealers association. They called the manager and told him to fix it. I went in and all they would offer me are over priced vehicles. I said, I told you what I want and left with their loaner vehicle. The second time again they offered me vehicles twice what I wanted to pay. By the end it was buy something or just leave the loaner vehicle here, you have had plenty of time to decide. I bought a truck twice what I originally was budgeted for, now I'm truck poor. I may be a bad negotiator, but I would never allow them to treat me like that again, ever. My best advise... stay away, but if you already made that fateful mistake call the New Hampshire Auto Dealers association 603-224-2369.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Mike, GM Dave Gifford.
September 29, 2016

"I've bought two vehicles from them and they've been amazing"

- Bigdog

I went to a different dealership after talking to that dealership on the phone for a couple hours making a deal because I have two little kids and just wanted to show up and sign and drive away. It took almost eight hours of dealing only to walk away from the deal because they had completely lied. I called Dave and his wonderful team at Newport chevy and explained to him the price I was willing to pay and that all I wanted to do was come in and drive away within the hour. He said it wouldn't be a problem they'd have the paperwork work and truck ready. I got there and was thrilled that as promised the paperwork and truck was ready to go. I signed and was out the door in my new truck in fifteen minutes. My wife then needed a new SUV a few months later and I called Dave up again and went over what I wanted and he told me when my truck was in for its oil change his team would go over the SUV and paperwork with me and then my wife would just need to stop by and drop off her old SUV and pick up the new one and they helped her change over the car seats. Best hassle free dealership I've been too. I worked across the street from a dealership in concord and brought my truck there for an oil change and will never return there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Josh
June 24, 2016

"worst dealershipship ever, stay away"

- xxxx Newport chevy

I got lied to and cheated through whole process. I paid 25000 for truck they were supposed to fix brakes on, they took truck for two days and said they put new rotors and callipers on, but had same problem when I left. Brought to another mechanic and he said brakes were not touched, still old. I can't say enough bad stuff about Newport Chevy, from sales to service, stay away!!!! Thank you, s.p.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike Burnett, matt,everyone there
1
1 - 10 of 15 results