About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nimnicht Chevrolet - Service Center

3.7

79 Lifetime Service Reviews

1550 Cassat Avenue, Jacksonville, Florida 32210

79 Reviews of Nimnicht Chevrolet - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2018

"Terrible"

- jsmith0309

Avoid this dealership. They lied about the work done and falsified the records. Then when I complained the Customer Service EXPERIENCE MANAGER blew me off because I "was already given a discount" no apology or effort made to correct the issue. These people are terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Toole
September 16, 2018

"Pissed Off"

- Pissed Off

Well normal Service Agent was unavailable so I left several messages for his fill in and never got a response. Finally go through to Service Director and scheduled a drop off. Dropped my vehicle off to have rim replaced due to service department marring it while conducting tire replacement on a previous service visit. Well it sat outside exposed to elements for a week. They changed the Wrong Tire yes Wrong tire I brought the car in to have the rim replaced. Well they didn’t replace the rim that needed replacing, so now I have 2 ugly damaged rims on my vehicle + a 6 inch long scratch on the vehicle that wasn’t there when I dropped it off. I bought this to the Service department Manager and all I heard was excuses for the lack of Gross Customer Service. They didn’t read the work order it stated one thing and they did something totally different. My vehicle was of Showroom quality now it looks like an abused daily driven automobile. I’m sooo Pissed Off with Nimnitch, I’m considering reporting this to Ken Amaro and see if he can assist me in getting a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Treanor
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joey Toole
Sep 18, 2018 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Ms. Campbell, Thank you for the opportunity to assist you last week. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. However, we are glad we were able to identify your concerns. As you recall, we were willing to address your concerns and immediately provide you with a new loaner vehicle when you made us aware of your disappointment. You stated you didn’t want the loaner and instead, you wanted to go ahead and leave with the vehicle and return at a later date. During our conversation, you said you would not be available for about a week because you would be going on vacation. We hope that you enjoy your time off. Additionally, you requested that we contact Mr. Harris, the owner of the vehicle once you return. We will speak to him again so that he can properly advise you on when to get vehicle back to us. We will then address the scuff on the wheel and the area that needs to be polished. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience of the return trip, however thank you for allowing us to make things right. It was a pleasure talking with you and we look forward to working with you again.

July 27, 2018

"Lazy service department"

- jsmith0309

Repeatedly not done work they said they did on vehicles. Today I spent $500 and had the tires rotated but they didn't put air in them? Just avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Toole
July 19, 2018

"do not purchase from Nimnitch Chevy on Cassat"

- latanyam28

i puchased a used certified vehicle from Nimnitch the car had pre existing problems the same problems i was having every time i take back to them to get something repaired im back days or weeks later with the same problem then i always have to go back in forth with the staff about mistakes that they have made im in the service department at least once a month getting something repaired. this by far was the worst purchase ive ever made and i would recommend them to any one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Toole
May 31, 2018

"Poor Service!"

- genlee550

Had nails in my tire. Called to see if I had road hazard insurance, I was told I did and they would cover the tires. My wife took the day off to get the tires fixed and they have told me I do not have road hazard but offered me a free oil change. Day wasted, I cannot get a hold of a manager, getting the run around. I will never purchase another vehicle from a Nimnicht dealer. I do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 20, 2018

"A Great Job Rian Did To Help"

- Brandon Chestnut

Rian Is A Real Genuine Guy Good With Communication n Very Friendly ,And Most Important He Keeps Me Updated Every Step Of The Way With My Car GOOD JOB RIAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rian
Apr 02, 2018 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, Brandon! We truly appreciate your awesome feedback. :)

February 19, 2018

"Great Service from Justin Maggio. "

- JJCR

I was at Nimnicht dealership three weeks ago because I needed a car. Justin was very kind to answer my questions and guide me through all the process to get the deal done. He also was very patient and explained in detail all the paper work needed. I reccomend Nimnicht Chevrolet and particularly Justin to anyone trying to find a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Maggio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Maggio
Feb 22, 2018 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! Justin is a valuable member of our team - sounds like he took excellent care of you during you visit! Please let us know if you need any additional assistance. Enjoy your new ride!

February 10, 2018

"customer service"

- susie48

I was at Nimnicht dealership last week had my oil changed. And I had a few questions and Don Sanders answered all my questions and helped me get through some things that I didn't know about on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 22, 2018 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for making the drive to Nimnicht Chevrolet, Susie! Don will always do everything in their power to ensure you can leave completely satisfied. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything at all!

February 07, 2018

"CAUTION"

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

*****************BEWARE*********** So I purchased a new 2017 Silverado Z71 LT with a 6speed trans. My sales experience was a little better than average. Jonah was courteous and I felt I got a decent deal on my truck. However that was the day the good ended and the nightmare began. My new truck began having transmission issues from the get go. Extremely hard down shifts from 3rd-2nd and 2nd-1st as well as erratic shifting in general. I took my truck in and went on a ride with a shop foreman. He agreed there was something going on with my tranny. I left my vehicle and picked it up to be told it was fixed and the issue was resolved by them opening it up and freeing up a stuck valve. I didn't even make it home before the issue started again. I took my truck back in to get worked on again, this time they tried to fix it by updating the software in the computer that controls the transmission. They reset my computer and downloaded a new bulletin GM released. I was told to drive it for a while and that my truck needed to learn my driving habits. I put several hundred miles on my truck and things only got worse, much worse. The harsh shifting didn't get worse but the frequency did. I took my vehicle to get a second opinion at Gordon Chevrolet and rode around with the manager of the service department. I was able to replicate the issue I was having almost immediately. He stated that it's definitely not normal but that I should give it another 200-300 miles to see if it straightened itself out and if it didn't that I needed to take my truck back to Nimnicht for repairs as this wasn't normal. I put another couple hundred miles on it and nothing changed. So I went back to Nimnicht for the third time and dropped off my truck, when I went to pick it up I was told they couldn't replicate the problem. I asked the shop tech to take a ride with me, I was able to replicate the problem with in 10-15 miles. When we got back to the shop he had the audacity to tell me it was just normal driving characteristics of the Silverado's. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! if that was the case why did you agree there was an issue the first two visits, why did you pull my entire tranny off my truck to attempt to fix it. Upload a new bulletin for shifting issues now all of a sudden it's normal driving characteristics!!! Really?!! So I asked to drive another Silverado same year, same tranny, same engine and even the same color! I drove the truck and it had none of the issues I experience in my vehicle. I wanted to be sure so I took the entire day off work and went to three different dealerships and I drove three more trucks identical to mine all of them shifted perfectly. I must of drove 80-100 miles in total just to be sure and none of them drove like mine!!! The last truck I drove was at Gordon Chevrolet and after I parked it I went back to their service department and again I spoke with the head of the service department in great length about all of this. He told me that what my truck is doing is absolutely not the normal characteristics of a Silverado. When I was there I met a young lady in the service, in her uniform and almost in tears. Also being in the Navy I asked her what was going on and if she was ok. She shared with me that she was having serious alignment issues with her Silverado and that she'd taken it in to Nimnicht three times and on the third visit she was told the same thing I was, that nothing was wrong with her truck. We exchanged numbers and I called to check on her this evening and she told me that Gordon identified the alignment issue almost immediately. NIMNICHT WHAT IS GOING ON AT YOUR DEALERSHIP! IS YOUR SERVICE DEPARTMENT JUST THAT HORRIBLE OR ARE YOU BEING DECEITFUL WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS??! I have gone to my Jag department, spoke with an attorney at the Florida state Attorney Generals Office and filed a complaint with the BBB Auto Line. You're sadly mistaken if you think this guy is going to lay down and roll over. I paid 50,000 dollars for a new truck from your dealership, all I wanted was for you to fix my truck! Is that really to much to ask!? I'd strongly encourage anyone who is reading this and is considering going there to buy a truck or get it serviced there to think long and hard about what I just shared with you. Go to Gordon they're honest and more importantly they care about their customers. If Nimnicht doesn't make this right I have every intention of taking some of my paid vacation heading up to Nimnicht with a big sign and hanging out on the public sidewalk at their entrance and ensuring I stop as many people from making the same mistake I made. TRY ME! FYI YOUR DEALERSHIP HAS A GRADE OF “F” with the BBB AND AN AVERAGE OF 1 1/2 STARS WITH YELP. MR. NIMNICHT A GOOD BUSINESSMAN WOULD CARE ABOUT HIS CUSTOMERS AND STRAIGHTEN THIS OUT. BTW, take a look at Gordon Chevrolet reviews almost 4 Stars. I can't make this stuff up people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Tool
December 19, 2017

"Great Customer Service and Knowledge"

- Faye Sowell

I'm repeat customer, Craig is a great sales and knowledgeable Employee I would recommend Him as well as the dealership. Craig answered all my questions in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the shout out! We are fully committed to our mission of superior customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results