About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nissan of Yorktown Heights - Service Center

3.5

29 Lifetime Service Reviews

3495 Crompond Road, Yorktown Heights, New York 10598

29 Reviews of Nissan of Yorktown Heights - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2018

"Service Experience "

- Happy CLA customer

Brought my Rogue in the other day for an oil change and check engine light. Everyone was helpful and Andy was even able to reserve me a rental on short notice. They called me mid day with status update and later on when the car was finished. Surprisingly reasonable too! Thanks Nissan very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bradwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy
May 07, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! See you for our next service. Andy

Sep 04, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. So glad you had a good experience with Richard and our team!

March 02, 2018

"Great Service"

- LORIJEAN

I went in for my first oil change. Everyone was super helpful and kind. I was in and out in about an hour. I love my new car and the experience at Nissan of Yorktown Heights. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
Mar 09, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Lori, thank so much for the great review! We're glad to hear that your service appointment was efficient! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 02, 2018

"great care"

- JPreality

the guy at Nissan of Yorktown Heights are wonderful. I called up in the morning with a brake noise on my Rogue sadly knew I was overdue for my pads. They got me in and completed that same day it was wonderful. As normal quick easy and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J
Mar 09, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear your visit to our service department was 5 star! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 01, 2018

"The Service & Parts Technicians are the WORST."

- Susanna Reinhold

All I can say I feel sorry for the new Service & Parts Dept. Manager. He needs to get rid of the Service Technicians that work there. Jamie, Richard and the other girl with the glasses and blonde hair should be fired. Good luck dealing with them. I feel when a customer calls up to find out what's going on with their car, that somebody should know something, even though the Tech that is assigned to that costumer is off for the day. I was told that my car should be ready in 2 or 3 days after they damaged it and had to be sent to the body shop for a huge scrape. I didn't hear anything after the 3rd day and it was the 4th day they had my car. So I called just to find out what was going on. After calling 3 times and getting hung up on by Jamie, I finally get a call back by the Head Mechanic and I was told, by Ed, that it looked perfect and I can pick it up tomorrow 4/2/18. Why couldn't they just tell me that from the beginning or call back when they say they will. I don't get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Ritter, Matt Wilson
Mar 07, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Ms Reinhold, I am sorry to hear about your experience while you visited our service department. Unfortunately your vehicle was not under warranty and that is why the cost of your repairs were $4,000. We provided you with a courtesy vehicle while your vehicle was being serviced since the part was on back order. Unfortunately your vehicle did receive a scratch while it was being worked on. Mistakes happen and we sent it to a body shop at our expense to be fixed. We also provided you with a courtesy rental during this time to make sure you were not inconvenienced. We wanted to do everything in our power to properly assist you during this time. We tried working with you to make you happy, but I apologize that we could not achieve that. Andy Perna Parts & Service Director Nissan of Yorktown Heights 3495 Crompond Rd Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 914-737-3500

Apr 27, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this as an example for communication to our customers to prevent this in the future. We value your business and if you need anything please feel free to reach out to me directly. Andy Perna Parts and Service Director

January 29, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- LoyalCustomerFor8Years

I have been coming to Nissan Curry in Yorktown Heights, every year for 8 years. I have never had a problem with service...up until this week. I am a 24-year-old woman. I don't know much about cars, but I made it clear that I came just for just an oil change/oil filter, inspection, and tire rotation. After an hour of waiting, Daneen, the customer service representative, approached me about having some of my car filters replaced. She was very stern and non-explanatory about what these filters actually were and why they needed to be replaced. She gave me little time and little information to come to a decision. Especially after telling me my rear brakes were "Metal to Metal". Please note: My rear brakes had been replaced only 10,000 miles before that comment was made...This is a classic example of a dealership taking advantage of a woman who has little knowledge about car maintenance. Using an aggressive and urgent manner of speaking. This visit was only supposed to cost $70. My bill was $260. When I left, my father who is experienced in car maintenance realized they took complete advantage of me. The filters, the labor costs, everything. In addition, they charged me $31 for new windshield wipers. I was never made aware of this service at any point during my time there. It was completely unbeknownst to me. Despite all this, I called to ask for a credit of the $31 charge that I never authorized AT ALL. Please note: My windshield wipers were replaced only 9 months prior. The service department supervisor, Andy, was one of the worst I have ever spoken to. I was in the retail and service industry for many years, and I have never been treated or seen a co-worker or manager act the way Andy did. He completely disregarded my request, answered the phone very aggressively to begin with. I kept my composure through the end. Even after I advised him that I would never return for service, he kept very rudely insisting that a $31 credit to Nissan is all they could offer, as a "goodwill" service. But beyond that, there is nothing they could do for me. Unfortunately, after 8 years of great service and never any problems, I have to find another service provider! Please, never let your daughter, wife, son, or any loved one that may not be a mechanic or experienced with cars go to Nissan Curry in Yorktown Heights alone. They will take complete advantage of you, and may use fear tactics to convince you to purchase unnecessary services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Service Manager
Mar 08, 2018 -

Nissan of Yorktown Heights responded

Good morning Ms. Morelli. The car passed NYS. The rear brakes were getting low, and I did not know what aftermarket pads you put on the vehicle so I am sorry it did not last as long as you had hoped. However, we went the extra mile to presented you with 5 items the vehicle needed. You asked for three. After you had authorized the work and left, I received a very irate call from your father who berated me with swears demanding a refund because he said you were "not authorized to make any decisions". My adviser was very professional and presented you with a list. I offered to give you a $30 credit even though we performed the service that was needed on your vehicle. I wanted to do the right thing moving forward. The following Monday you called and I explained that I would be happy to give you a $30 credit towards any future service but you said I am never coming back I want my credit card refunded. However, a business can stay alive and operate that way. Even after you told me you were never coming back I said I was sorry to hear that, but my goodwill offer stood. I was not trying to be rude or come across rude towards you. My goodwill offer stands. Andy Perna Parts & Service Director Andy Perna Parts & Service Director Nissan of Yorktown Heights 3495 Crompond Rd Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 914-737-3500

July 31, 2017

"Work Excellent. Service Advisors difficult and unhelpful."

- ACE

I had extensive work done on my Pathfinder involving intricate and tricky diagnoses and repair . All of this was done to perfection and exceeded my expectation. But my several interactions with service advisor were so discouraging that I may never go to this dealer again. The SA worked against my best interests at ever turn. She invented two (2) fictitious reason why she could not accept a discount promotion coupon mailed specifically sent to me by the dealer. It took the service manager to resolve this in my favor. Even then the coupon was not allowed to be applied to the most expensive parts needed in the repair. This is for parts sold to me by the dealer. Further , when the completion time of the repair was moved out due to the unavailability of parts (in the dealers parts department) I was never offered any means of alternate transportation ( A Loaner) when there was even a possibility that my car would not have been ready for many days . When I questioned this later , I was told that there was no loaners available. ( Why is this my problem ?) I called the Honda dealer next door and they told me if a car is delayed due to a Honda parts unavailability , a loaner is offered as a matter of course. Not a helping attitude here. It seemed ,especially relative to the processing of the coupon, the service advisor was working against me. But never mentioning the loaner when the completed repair was delayed twice ( and there was a possibility of a third) is not the kind of service I expected from a professional run dealership. It should not have been left to me to suggest a loaner in this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph McKeon
June 17, 2017

"Inappropriate employee behavior"

- Bob S

Inappropriate behavior by service employee towards customer. On 6/17/2017 at approx.10:30am I arrived at the Nissan of Yorktown Heights dealership in Yorktown Heights New York to get my leased Nissan Frontier serviced. I went to this dealership thats 45 minutes away from my home because my local dealership in Mt. Kisco New York closed. After having checked to make sure that the dealership had express/no appt. required oil changes, I asked to get my vehicle serviced. I was told at that point by the service manager that it would be a 3 hour wait. I then asked if that was the "express" service time and was told that it was. The service manager then began to walk towards me in an intimidating way when I told him I didn't think that a 3 hour wait was appropriate. I do not feel that attempting to intimidate customers when they question dealership practices is right. I will be contacting Nissan USA to cancel the lease on this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown service center manager., Gary Ritter, Matt Wilson, Matt Wilson
February 07, 2017

"Excellent sales/service"

- RandyH-Hudson Valley

I have bought/leased/serviced at this dealership for years. Michael Czerniak is wonderful to deal with. He has always made it easy to purchase a car-never any pressure. I would recommend him and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Czerniak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2017

"Best service ever!"

- Janine M

I've had Hondas, Chevys, Toyotas, and now I drive a preowned 2013 Rogue. I couldn't be happier with the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. From making the appointment, to obtaining a loaner, to finding out the status and having it ready on time for me. They were excellent. Danya was a fabulous service supervisor and the staff was so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danya
April 19, 2016

"worth the trip"

- shaun718

After several bad experiences at my local Mount Kisco Nissan service I found Nissan of Yorktown. They won't talk down to you and make excuses. You will feel comfortable and confident that they are doing there best job, no matter which model and year you are driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Daniel
1
1 - 10 of 29 results