About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

4.5

331 Lifetime Reviews

720 Northern Boulevard, Great Neck, New York 11021 Directions
Sales: (516) 708-4030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2019

"LACKING SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- DUPED

The sales department, Petar, Chris and Loyd are over the top, "GREAT" is the word for them. The service department is a complete 180 from sales. I have never dealt with such a poor service department. For the second time they wanted my car delivered to the service department by 7:30am but don't look at it for 4 days. They make a simple repair into a mess. It's a good thing I inspected my car very carefully after service as the technician twice caused physical damaged my car. The good price and great sales people don't makeup for the problems with service. The 172 point CPO inspection was never completed but sold as a CPO vehicle. I would not purchase another vehicle from them unless the sales department managed the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Campanelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfonso Carlino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dino Dudine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Forenza
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jennifer Nahabedian-Sullivan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barry Weingart
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Franstzis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Thornton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 06, 2019 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I am concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

January 09, 2019

"Great staff, great service and great deal."

- Mesa Sean

I worked with Petar from the pre owned department and he was great! He addressed all my need as a customer, provided me options and I was able to get the exact vehicle I that met my needs. I love my Cadillac Escalade Platinum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2019 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sean! We're glad to hear that Petar was there to provide you with an informative and stress-free shopping experience. We look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your new Cadillac Escalade! Best regards, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

October 31, 2018

"Honest & Straightforward"

- northbaycustomer

After a disappointing trip to another Cadillac dealership on Long Island, my fiancé and I recently visited North Bay Cadillac's Pre-Owned showroom to look at Escalades. From the moment we walked in, Petar made us feel right at home. We explained what we were looking for, and without delay, he offered us the keys to test drive one of the trucks. We had a BMW that we wanted to trade in. Petar and Chris were able to have it appraised, and give us a quote right on the spot; offering us what we felt was a fair price for the car, no haggling or back and forth, like at some other places. From that point on, they handled the entire process expediently and professionally; we were able to pick up our car the next day. North Bay was even able to match a competitive APR we had gotten quoted from another bank. We both are so pleased with the way we were treated, and the fast, honest service we received, we will definitely be referring all of our family and friends to Petar at North Bay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Franstzis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this great review! We're very happy that Petar and Chris were here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Enjoy your purchase! Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

October 15, 2018

"Increasingly Disappointing Customer Service"

- Customer

On the North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC web site, it says this about the service department: "From routine maintenance to critical repairs, we take the stress out of servicing your vehicle." That statement rang true for many years, but regrettably, it is no longer accurate. Customers are strongly advised to consider how they wish to be treated before taking their business to this service center. Over the past six months, the service department's customer service manager has developed some troubling behavior patterns, which appear to be tolerated and protected by upper management. Because of this, our household will be taking all future business -- including all future service and sales needs -- elsewhere. To clarify, the shop staff and service advisors are exceptional. They always go above and beyond to listen, however large or small your concerns are. They remain friendly, welcoming, and solutions-oriented. They are never rude, dismissive or patronizing. They are the reason we were happy customers for so long, and why we encouraged our family and friends to take their business here as well. They are to be commended for their tireless work to remove stress from sometimes stressful situations. Please be sure to thank them profusely if you choose to do business here. The customer service manager is another story. Unlike her coworkers, she displays poor listening skills, dismissiveness, and a unnecessarily short tone -- even with customers who are not aggressive toward her and who are simply seeking her advice. Both on the phone and in person, she makes our family feel like we are not important, that our concerns are not valid, and that we are simply a burden in the middle of her busy day -- flies to be swatted, dust to be swept, trash to be removed. Over the past six months, several people we know have had this experience. It does not matter the time of day, the day of the week, or how busy the department is; she has become reliably difficult to work with despite all attempts to produce a different result. This is not the North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC we have come to know and appreciate over the years. I am not sure why this is happening, but it is not acceptable. All customers deserve to be treated with respect, all the time, just as we hope the customer service manager receives respect all of the time. Unfortunately, she routinely misses that very low bar for service. Having learned that this is acceptable to North Bay, we will be taking our business elsewhere -- and encouraging our network to do the same. We hope others have a more positive experience, and that, for everyone's sake, this trend comes to a stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Nahabedian-Sullivan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

September 08, 2018

"Best Cadillac dealer on LI, Most Honest Salesmen, Great!"

- lijoylo

We went to 3 other used Cadillac dealers before buying from North Bay. No question that the manager, Chris, and the salesman Petar Ardeljan were without question the most pleasant, sincere, honest, helpful, no BS ones of them all. After dealing with insincere, unscrupulous, and even lying salesmen at the other dealers, we were so relieved to encounter Chris and Petar. We started our relationship over the phone via multiple conversations with Chris, and the information he gave us over the phone was EXACTLY what we got when we went to their office....no bait-and-switch, no additional fees, no haggling, no nonsense...honest in evey way. Once we selected a car, Petar couldn't have been more helpful, even insisting that we take his cell number in case we had any problems, any time. These guys made buying a car a pleasant experience. We'll definitely be going back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lloyd (car prep) - such a nice guy, did such a good job
Sep 10, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much, lijoylo! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

August 20, 2018

"Disappointed with sales service"

- asrapp

I recently purchased a Buick Enclave. It was my first GM car. My salesperson, Jason Rothenberg was not very knowledgeable about the employee discount options of GM. He was also not as forthcoming when asked what were all the features that came with the model car I was getting. I asked to see a list of what was included and he was not able to provide that for me. When he was not clear on what they were he was not willing to ask for assistance from his manager. I reached out to the manager, Roy who was able to assist me, but still put me back to Jason once he was able to answer my questions. When I went to pick up my car the wiper fluid was low and I asked about the alert, he said it was nothing. I had to go back to the service center to get it filled. I had emailed him regarding this issue and he took two days to return an answer and told me I may have to wait for it to be done. Which was unacceptable for a brand new car. When I met with finance to sign my lease papers, Jason had written I was getting new plates when I explained several times that I was transferring my current plates. I found some marks on the back bumper of the car that was there when I picked it up as well. This process was disappointing and I would never return to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Brinker
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Rothenberg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the sales department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

August 02, 2018

"Straight forward, no hassle, no stress"

- BaysideCaddy

Five stars all around. In a nutshell, we drove up to the dealership just to "browse" and ended up with a car brand we never considered before. We were looking for new options as our children have outgrown the need for a minivan. Long story short -- No hassles, no stress, Petar listened to our requirements and after just a couple of weeks, put us in the perfect SUV for our family and at the right price. This was a no nonsense, no usual dealer upsell "let me go to my manager" deal. The whole process was a breeze and we couldn't be happier. We love our new Cadillac and would absolutely recommend Petar and team to our friends. Thanks also to their lot manager (forgot his name!) and John who helped with Finance. Both also deserving of 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Franstzis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 05, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

July 31, 2018

"Peter Ardeljan was very professional and caring."

- Shoprox

Sometimes when you go to a Dealership, the Car Dealer never listen to your concerns, or budget. Peter was attentive to all of my concerns and issues. Peter was prompt in his responses and follow- up with me. I will certainly recommend my friends to Peter and this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Franstzis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 01, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that Peter made such a great impression on you. Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

July 24, 2018

"Straight forwardbusiness and delivered a great vehicl & deal"

- somar5050

Peter Ardeljan was quick to response even over the 4th of July. Had the vechile i found online to see and made it ready from r me to purchase it. No hassle just straight forward busines. He made it possible and delivered on the spot. Thank you Petar. The family is loving our Escadle thanks to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 26, 2018 -

North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your Escadle! At North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. We will share your comments with Peter and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Michelle Thornton, General Sales Manager | North Bay Cadillac Buick GMC

June 30, 2018

"Great Dealership! Treated Like Family... Literally"

- JaredRing

I Purchased a Certified Used GMC Yukon Denali. This is my 4th Car from this dealership (Yukon, Hummer H3, Acadia, and now the Yukon Denali) I've always had a great experience with this dealership. My Father has also purchased numerous Jaguars from their Jaguar-Land Rover and has always had a great experience as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Petar Ardeljan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Franstzis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Weidinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results