About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

4.7

882 Lifetime Reviews

1875 Brittain Rd, Akron, Ohio 44310
Call (330) 835-8211

882 Reviews of North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2017

"New Jeep"

- Lesliea1

Moe was amazing and super helpful!! I originally came for a car I saw online but fell in love with a different one. Everyone was so nice here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Alghofari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2017

"Better car than I wanted"

- Justin123

went in for a dodge challenger until they were able to put me in a same year Lexus with a low down payment and low monthly payments. great experience came out better than I even expected. A+++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Alghofari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Quick and easy!"

- Family of 8

Moe worked with us over the phone so everything was ready when we arrived. Did a quick test drive and a last minute check, then bought the van and were on our way home. They were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Alghofari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mate Tamas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2017

"Life Savers"

- Roxanne Baldwin

I had a great experience here. They had the car I wanted, the price I needed and the sales team worked wonders. Thank you Gunar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gunar Davidov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Cheapskates lie about referral program"

- Craig D

My girlfriend bought a car from them in February and they were pretty good, and told us about the referral program. Because her experience was good she told me to try them when I needed a car. We went and she filled out a referral form when I bought my current car, and was told she would get a check for $100 in the mail. Surprise surprise it never came. She called and was told that I bought my car due to cars.com, and that she had nothing to do with it! Even though she was with me and I would have never ended up at this place without her. To be fair, Mike the salesman is cool and the car so far is fine, but the management will screw you out of $100 on a whim even though you are spending thousands. Oh they also bribe customers with a $5 gas card to write a good review, hence my original review being positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Mazur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 12, 2017 -

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron responded

Good afternoon sir, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast Auto Mall. It is my understanding that there was a mix up and that it has since been rectified and that you received a $100. Would you please verify this with me as I always strive to make sure that our customers leave happy. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Matthew Chirino 917-374-5453

October 02, 2017

"Terrible service "

- Bvlawson214

I went to North Coast because they have fairly priced vehicles. My sales guy and the manager seemed very nice and helpful at first but a little pushy. I have pretty good credit but they didn’t try to get me the lowest rate until I was going to walk away then they went from a 7 to a 4. When I asked to look at something a little cheaper they gave me the run around and debated sending me to Cleveland to look at a car on one of their other lots right in front of me until another manager said no, she here we grab it and bring it to her. They told me this would take an hour and a half to two hours. After three hours I called them to see if it was there yet and it took them 20 minutes to get back to me. The manager and sales guy was not communicating because the manager said I could take it on an overnight test drive but the sales guys said I had to have it back in half hour. I did end up taking it overnight which is very nice. Well we decided to go back to the original car for insurance pricing reasons. But when we went back to purchase the vehicle he sales guy said we would have to come back the next day. He would get the numbers worked out and call us that Monday morning. I was at work and had to reach out to him about 10:30 /11 am. He said he would get them. we didn’t hear anything about an hour later so my fiancé drove up there and they still had no numbers. Then the numbers they had worked up on the first day were gone and the payment was $70 more than the original. I was going to walk away then but then a finance guy came out and helped a little. I still didn’t get the price I wanted but plan on refinancing. I took my lunch to do this and was a half hour late which I explained to them over and over again. We finally settled on a payment and they said I could come back after work and everything would be ready to sign when I got there about 5:30. I didn’t sign a single thing until almost 7 pm. Then the car was dirty inside and out. They gave me a weowe for a dent in the driver door, an inside and outside detail and to buff the scratches. I had to make an appointment to do this the next Wednesday and they said they would have it till Friday. It wasn’t done till Saturday and they fixed the dent and half xxxxx waxed the car. They left white compound all over the outside. They didn’t buff any scratches and they didn’t detail at all on the inside of the vehicle. My fiancé took it hone and rewashed the outside, scrubbed the rims and had to vacuum the inside and scrub spots out of the headliner and floorboards. You should not have to do these things when buying a car off a lot. I do not remember the second finance guys name. And the gentleman that sat with me and actually signed the paper work he was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Alghofari
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2017 -

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron responded

Good afternoon, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast Auto Mall. First off let me apologize to you for your experience with us here at North Coast. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have great experiences with us. Thank you for purchasing a vehicle with our company! I would like to speak with you in order to help create a more positive experience for you with our dealership, would you please reach out to me at the information below so that I can do this? Thank you for your understanding and I hope to speak with you soon. Matthew Chirino Customer Service Manager 917-374-5453

September 30, 2017

"Trade-in"

- RTAC

The sales man Trent Saylor was great and deserves a raise as he took care of me through the process and keeping it real. I was disappoint in low vehicles Trade-in from the Dealership management on my MKT. I did all the finance work through my bank. Trent is a young up and coming saleperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Saylor
September 29, 2017

"Great dealer"

- Heather Coudriet

I had a great experience here. Good selection of cars in great shape, great prices. The sales team was wonderful. I worked with Gunar and he did a great job with getting me what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gunar Davidov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zach Lawrence
September 26, 2017

"North Coast Auto Mall"

- Rhonda

overall experience was good, fair pricing and low down payment, Mike Mazur was patent enough to help me find the right vehicle for the price and monthly payment that I needed with a low down payment too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mazur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2017

"Awesomeness "

- Tatelife247

Took my 20-year-old to purchase her first financed vehicle at NCAM. She got a 2016 Malibu way below MSRP and nothing is wrong with the vehicle. I have purchased many vehicles in the past and can truly attest to the fact that this dealership is truly above the rest. Ask for Joel Newcomb!! Next time I'm in the market to purchase a vehicle I'm going straight to Northcoast and Joel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Newcomb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 882 results