Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep

Cincinnati, OH

3.6
256 Reviews

8536 Colerain Avenue

Cincinnati, OH

45251

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 256 reviews

September 13, 2021

"Excellent customer service. Herman Suyemoto was..."

- Brian

Excellent customer service. Herman Suyemoto was Fantastic. 5 Stars very friendly and down to earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Suyemoto
Sep 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

That's great to see, Brian! We are so pleased to learn that your visit to Northgate Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram exceeded your expectations. Your kind words are truly appreciated; we hope to work with you again in the future.

July 20, 2021

"Do not waste your time going there. We took our new(to..."

- dada3x

Do not waste your time going there. We took our new(to us) 2019 jeep cherokee in for a blurry back up camera. They advised that they would repair it and to drop it off that following Monday. The camera was replaced as promised. One month later we received a bill for $100(some deductible). At the time service was rendered, there was no mention of the $100 fee. When I called to get clarity on the billing process, the service advisor was supremely rude and attempted to belittle me with silly questions. I stated that I think the "normal" thing to have done would be make your customer aware of any charges up front... not one month later. Then to top it off She quipped that they would refuse to service the vehicle in the future. I was like you're damned right. I will go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service person
Aug 14, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Hello, Please know that your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and address your comments regarding the charges for your recent service. Would you please reach out at your earliest convenience? Thank you for your time. Andy Pannier Service Manager 5133853900

May 28, 2021

"Horrible customer service. I've been waiting over two..."

- K. Anderson

Horrible customer service. I've been waiting over two weeks for a response to my email complaint after a bad service experience. I was told it would be forwarded to a member of management but I'm starting to wonder if that even happened. I explicitly asked for someone to reach out to me to discuss my issues and explain things listed on my bill because there were multiple services I was charged for but did not receive. Last week I followed-up with the same representative that took my complaints and did not hear anything from her to confirm that management received my inquiry. I should not have to keep following up on this with ZERO RESPONSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee, Corey, Chloe
May 30, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to share feedback about your service experience. Please give me a call directly if your concerns have not been addressed already. I hope to connect as soon as I am available. Best, Andy Pannier Service Manager (513) 385-3900

May 12, 2021

"I, like many, hate the car buying experience. Found a..."

- johnstovcans

I, like many, hate the car buying experience. Found a CX-9 online (2 months looking, this was the best price/low miles) that I was interested in and contacted Northgate via email and eventually via phone. Very straight forward on pricing, nothing hidden or changed. The reason the experience was worth noting was the interactions with my salesman, Mike Hennen. He was prompt, courteous, and honest. My wife and I drove 2 hours, spent 70 minutes inspecting, driving, and doing the paperwork, and were on our way home. Your experience is as good as the people you meet. My experience at Northgate with Mike Hennen was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hennon
May 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good car-buying experience with us and with the help of our team, especially Mike. We value your business at Northgate Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, and we look forward to any future visits!

April 24, 2021

"I would like to thank Herman for all his help in helping..."

- lanimoto

I would like to thank Herman for all his help in helping us decide if it's time to buy and not being offended when we said we wanted to think on it. When it is time to buy we will be buying from Herman :) Mavis Freestone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Huff
5.0
Other Employees : Herman Suyemoto
Apr 24, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Thank you for visiting Northgate Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We will be sure to thank Herman for providing you with excellent service. We can't wait to work with you again!

January 03, 2021

"I would like to thank Mr.Greg Bryant for helping me find..."

- tanikia Williams

I would like to thank Mr.Greg Bryant for helping me find the car i wanted i recommend you to Mr.Greg Bryant. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Huff
5.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Tanikia, thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you are loving your new car!

June 21, 2020

"Went on 6/20/20 with my wife to look at, test drive, and..."

- Chris123

Went on 6/20/20 with my wife to look at, test drive, and PURCHASE or ORDER a 2020 Charger Hellcat. We were met at the door by a salesman (David), who proceeded to show us the white Charger Hellcat they had in the showroom. After talking to him and looking it over with my wife we decided we would like to test drive it to see if we liked that specific one, and if not order one to our specs. To our surprise David the "salesman" told us that in order to drive it, we had to commit to buying it and talk numbers FIRST! How am I going to talk numbers on a car that I haven't even heard run let alone drove? Maybe they just didn't want my business? and if they don't want mine, they probably wont want yours either.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Jun 22, 2020 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Chris, I am concerned to learn about the experience you had with our dealership - it certainly does not sound representative of our typical exceptional customer service. As a valued guest, I appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to address this in more detail. At your earliest convenience, I invite you to reach out to me with your preferred method of contact. Thank you, Mike Huff General Sales Manager (513) 385-3900 m.huff@hitthegate.com

May 18, 2020

"Follow up to previous review"

- char.hahn420

After my initial negative experience, sales manager, Mike Huff bent over backwards to make things right. . We had a 'do over' and he and sales rep Jen did a great job and sold us the 2019 Pacifica we'd been interested in. It's easy to write a negative review but I wanted to be sure to let everyone know that they did a good job in the end. Some of it was miscommunication and some terminology that has different meaning as a result of the pandemic (like the word 'essential). All in all a good experience and a great vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Huff
5.0
Other Employees : Jen
May 20, 2020 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Hello, Thank you for the opportunity to connect with and turn around your experience. I am glad I could assist with addressing any concerns. Congratulations on your Pacifica! Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else I can do. Best, Mike Huff General Sales Manager (513) 385-3900

April 24, 2020

"Low pressure, enjoyable experience."

- Regen

Just finished purchasing my second vehicle from Northgate. They make the experience pain free. As long as you are clear with them upfront about what you want, they are great. Wife's words were why would we go anywhere else. Total time of test drive - test drive of competitors vehicle and coming back to finish paperwork on their vehicle right at 3 hours. Not bad at all compared to other experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Huff
5.0
Apr 25, 2020 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Regen, Congratulations on your purchase! We are so glad to know everything went smoothly and you enjoyed your shopping experience. We hope you and your wife enjoy the vehicle!

November 29, 2019

"I walked in with a loan approved by my credit union I..."

- Tracy. Cain

I walked in with a loan approved by my credit union I decided I would like to purchase the SUV. Rodger said he had to take an application I thought it was for taking ownership of the vehicle. I was given no further explanation, only to find out Northgate ran my credit , Why??? I already had confirmed financing- I never gave consent to run my credit, which is illegal!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger( Sales); Dave ( Finance)
Nov 29, 2019 -

Northgate Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep responded

Tracy, Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your sales experience and credit to my attention. I'd appreciate the chance to connect with you directly about what happened. Please reach out to me directly at a time that is best for you. Thank you for your time. Best, Mike Huff General Sales Manager (513) 385-3900

1
...
1 - 10 of 256 results