About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nucar Chevrolet

2.6

107 Lifetime Reviews

174 North Dupont Highway, New Castle, Delaware 19720
Call (888) 626-3594

107 Reviews of Nucar Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2018

"Nucar experience"

- CANDY APPLE RED

Dealng with Nucarr has been a great experience.(second time). Working with Tony made it a great experience. Tony has great customer service experience. Tony also treat each to customer with respect.. All the staff members are great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Reale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Hoch Collins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The service department is great to work with.
Jan 17, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com

January 09, 2018

"Simple and Easy"

- gablet23

Had a great experience with Tony and NuCar - from the start of the lease to the end, there was no question he couldn't answer and service was always superb, even when going in for oil changes, etc. Tony is friendly, courteous, takes his time, and makes sure he's getting you exactly what you need. Can't recommend this place enough! Helped us in a pinch, and I'm glad we chose NuCar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review and kind words about your experience with Tony Catalano. He will be elated you mentioned him by name. We all strive to provide the very best experience for our clients and we're thrilled to hear you're so happy you would recommend us. Thank you for your business, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

January 08, 2018

"Tony Catalano"

- Rosa

I was going through so much when i came to the dealership & when I met Tony he treated me as if I was family. He was so patient & understanding with all that i had been through that it made it so much easier for the process to get started. Everyone was so nice & welcoming that i even brought back some of my friends. I couldn't have asked for a better sales person than Tony. We love Nucar & will use them for all our needs going forward. Thanks so much for treating us as family😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Rosa! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com

September 13, 2017

"Service Area "

- Disappointed

I just got back from trying to have the free oil service change done, that was originally scheduled by NuCar when the vehicle was first purchased. It ended up, after I wasted a trip, that I would be required to pay for the oil change since I had not reach the 7500 miles limit. This was BS since NuCar setup the service time and date 3 months before and never mention anything about the requirement of needing 7500 miles before a FREE oil change could be done. I also had an issue when the gas filler door was opened where the insert that surrounds the filling port would pop out from the fender when the door was opened. I asked them to look at to tell me what was involved in fixing it, but if it was going to take allot of time that I would need to come back. The service person first of all never explain who he was and how the service system works when you bring in a vehicle, so I needed to ask who he was and what he was doing as he climbed over the vehicle. When he asked the oil technician if he could look at the gas door issue the guy just shrug his shoulders, so they explained it would have to go back to the shop and that would take at least an hour on top of the oil change wait. BTW this was the same technician we had asked about the location of the oil filter when I was purchasing the truck, and answer was he did not know. I would of surely thought for customer satisfaction that someone could of come out and at least looked at the issue and give an honest response to what the issue entailed, especially if they had seen it before, and if a part was needed to be ordered it could done before hand, but this was not the case. Since I was not sure the guy that was going to change the oil now knew where the oil filter was along with fact I now needed to pay for something that was suppose to be a free, and if I wanted someone to look at the gas door issue it would require an additional hour wait, I decide the best thing to do was to leave and NEVER come back to this dealership. I'm sure another dealer in the area can be found that would be more responsive and more customer minded toward customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
August 12, 2017

"CRUZE"

- funmom

I bought my sons cruze from Nucar last year, I can't express how easy they made the process! From start to finish 5 stars! The whole team was very impressive! We will be going back next year to purchase our next Truck! Extremely Friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Saxton
August 09, 2017

" Bad service bad management the place is horrible "

- Kell234

We brought our truck to be serviced at nucar in new castle Delaware after that broken down. We first spoke to Brandon Ladimir, he stated there was only one good mechanic that didn't have a lot of return work. He stated he put him on it . But the following day he resigned from his job . And Felicia took The workload from Brandon latimer service consultant. We had to call Felicia constantly she never called she called her once or twice in the three weeks they had the truck we called every other day almost update us and let us know what was going on . She felt like if she called us once a week that was good . When we pick the truck up the batteries were dead in the rear and front batteries were only reading 12 V barely, to make matters worse the alternator didn't even function and I want to have down the road we had to have the vehicle charge to make it home . When we called and spoke to Felicia she just stated what do you want me to do. She called us the day before and told us she had to mechanics look over the whole truck and it was already to go so I told her I don't know what to do either your mechanics didn't do their job. Truly whatever happened they don't know what they're doing and the work that was done maybe questionable? They were to service the whole entire truck look over the whole vehicle they told me they were going to do 120 point inspection for trucks and they stated they find anything they will fix it but they missed the correct amount on the airbox and the bad alternator you tell us ... We are writing this to let others know don't go there don't buy a car I would not recommend this place I would go somewhere else the management pretty much told us they don't care about our business I'll get it from somebody else well that is crazy. Something is going on with the mechanics and knowing how to do their job and the management is not that much better so I don't know how to correct this but it's really bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ladimir , Felicia Evangelist , John Mcdaniels
July 21, 2017

"Hate this place "

- xxxxyounucar1

Go somewhere else . Spent several hours in the lounge and had nothing done on my vehicle! Simple brake job I could have done myself for $167.95 I paid these idiots $459 and drove away with a check engine light still on and a xxxx load of excuses

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine
July 16, 2017

"Horrible customer service"

- Mgm

Went friday to look at trucks. Felicia acted like i was wasting her time and she had better things to do. I was turned off almost immediately. Then came the deal. Difference of 2300.00 and she and karen the sales mgr acted like they didnt care. I ended up leaving and to think my credit was great but they lost a sale ovet the difference and the poor attitude. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicia karen
May 14, 2017

"These guys stink"

- Volvoist

They don't want anything except an easy no-haggle sale. Even for a cash paying customer. I have tried to buy several cars from these guys and walked off the lot only to take my cash to other area Chevy dealers. They don't go out of their way to make you feel like a valued customer, and their prices are a joke, not to mention the insulting trade in values they give. My advice: run away and try other area dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
April 08, 2017

"Never going back to this place. "

- Sergio89

This review is regarding the Nucar Connection dealership that handles used cars. I have been searching for a used Tahoe LTZ and tried calling my agent at this dealer. Never got a response back from him. Went to the dealership to see the car in person, to my surprise it was not there. Why would a vehicle for sale be at the dealership right? I guess its not for sale after all. Thing is, one of the "managers" decided to use the car for personal matters. Why in the xxxx do they advertise for vehicles that will not be there half the time. Not only that, the vehicle is being used, more miles are being added to the car, oh but the price stays the same, and when it comes to doing the final sale, they cheat people out miles by using the ones they have on the paper and not the ones they have actually added to the car during the time its been on their lot. So freaking mad and I will never be going back to this dealership. Again this is for the Nucar Connection Dealership, I am leaving the review here because I was not able to locate their site to leave the review. I advise no one buy at this place ever, very bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Saunders, Steve (Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results