About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nucar Chevrolet

2.8

109 Lifetime Reviews

174 North Dupont Highway, New Castle, Delaware 19720
Call (888) 626-3594

109 Reviews of Nucar Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"My car was damaged while a recall was being repaired."

- Gavin4379

I brought my 2008 Pontiac G8 GT into Nucar service so I could have a recall taken care of, and I figured I might as well go ahead and get the oil changed while it’s there. I picked it up shortly before closing time, paid the bill, and the service writer was walking me out to show me where the car was parked. As we’re walking up I see theirs damage to the bottom of the front bumper like someone had pulled up too far on a parking block, and for some reason my car was the only one that was backed into a spot, and I’m sure that was done so they could say it couldn’t of been us because we backed it into a parking spot. Anyway, the service writer takes a look at the damage, and said let me get my manager, then he comes out and wipes where the scratches and gouges were, and said there’s dirt on top of the damage, it couldn’t of been us, but there was also paint damage and big chunks of plastic hanging off that wouldn’t still be on there if it was pre-existing damage... I wasn’t happy with his answer or attitude, he spoke down to me like I was stupid, so I asked if I could speak to his boss. Of course the big boss was gone for the day, but they both assured me he would be calling me first thing in the morning... Here we are over a month later, I’ve tried calling, I’ve left numerous messages, and I have yet to get a call back...😡 I know some people may think I’m making a big deal about just a little bit of damage to the bottom part of a bumper, but you have to understand that I’ve always been really into cars, and I absolutely looove this car, so I’d immediately notice any new dents, dings, or scratches as soon as I walk up to the car because I’m very picky (especially with this car) and I take amazing care of it too. It may be a 4 door “family car” but to me it’s my race car, my show car, my family car, and it’s my poor mans Corvette...lol... Also, the Pontiac G8 GT was only made for 2 years, so not only are they rare, but they are very desirable too. The value of this car increases as time goes by, because they keep getting harder and harder to find, especially in the condition that my car is in. It’s a special car because it’s a four door family car with a 400hp Corvette engine in it. So for older guys, that looove cars, but have kids, like me, this is the perfect compromise because they look menacing, they’re faaaast and fun to drive, but I can still fit my whole family in there comfortably... Well thanks for ruining my front bumper NuCar Chevrolet, thanks for never taking the time to call me back, and for this I will make it my life’s work to make sure everybody that I know doesn’t spend a penny at NuCar no matter if it’s for parts, work, or especially buying a car... The worst part is I’m a man of principal, if you had of atleast called me and tried to help or make it right in some way shape or form, I wouldn’t of made such a big deal about it, but the fact that I couldn’t even get a call back from you infuriates me. Hopefully I can find a Chevy dealership that actually appreciates their loyal customers more than you do, because my 15 Chevy Silverado, my 08 Pontiac G8 GT, my 09 GMC Yukon, my daughter’s 08 Chevy Cobalt, and my sons 13 Chevy Cruz will NEVER go back to NuCar, and I definitely won’t be replacing any of them through you either...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t have the names of the people I dealt with because it was all in the parking lot.
May 29, 2018

"Positive & Personal Experience "

- rookiebuyer

Tony was extremely helpful and knowledgable throughout the car buying process. He listened to our interests and our needs as a consumer, and worked to find vehicles that would be best for us and our lifestyle. He had an honest, flexible and relaxed approach that we truly appreciated. We highly recommend working with and buying a car through Tony at NuCar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to hear that you had such a positive purchasing experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the staff that made this experience to great and memorable. Until the next time we meet, take care!

January 16, 2018

"Nucar experience"

- CANDY APPLE RED

Dealng with Nucarr has been a great experience.(second time). Working with Tony made it a great experience. Tony has great customer service experience. Tony also treat each to customer with respect.. All the staff members are great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Reale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karen Hoch Collins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The service department is great to work with.
Jan 17, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com

January 09, 2018

"Simple and Easy"

- gablet23

Had a great experience with Tony and NuCar - from the start of the lease to the end, there was no question he couldn't answer and service was always superb, even when going in for oil changes, etc. Tony is friendly, courteous, takes his time, and makes sure he's getting you exactly what you need. Can't recommend this place enough! Helped us in a pinch, and I'm glad we chose NuCar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review and kind words about your experience with Tony Catalano. He will be elated you mentioned him by name. We all strive to provide the very best experience for our clients and we're thrilled to hear you're so happy you would recommend us. Thank you for your business, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

January 08, 2018

"Tony Catalano"

- Rosa

I was going through so much when i came to the dealership & when I met Tony he treated me as if I was family. He was so patient & understanding with all that i had been through that it made it so much easier for the process to get started. Everyone was so nice & welcoming that i even brought back some of my friends. I couldn't have asked for a better sales person than Tony. We love Nucar & will use them for all our needs going forward. Thanks so much for treating us as family😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Rosa! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Chris Dagesse | Owner - Nucar Chevy | cdagesse@nucar.com

September 13, 2017

"Service Area "

- Disappointed

I just got back from trying to have the free oil service change done, that was originally scheduled by NuCar when the vehicle was first purchased. It ended up, after I wasted a trip, that I would be required to pay for the oil change since I had not reach the 7500 miles limit. This was BS since NuCar setup the service time and date 3 months before and never mention anything about the requirement of needing 7500 miles before a FREE oil change could be done. I also had an issue when the gas filler door was opened where the insert that surrounds the filling port would pop out from the fender when the door was opened. I asked them to look at to tell me what was involved in fixing it, but if it was going to take allot of time that I would need to come back. The service person first of all never explain who he was and how the service system works when you bring in a vehicle, so I needed to ask who he was and what he was doing as he climbed over the vehicle. When he asked the oil technician if he could look at the gas door issue the guy just shrug his shoulders, so they explained it would have to go back to the shop and that would take at least an hour on top of the oil change wait. BTW this was the same technician we had asked about the location of the oil filter when I was purchasing the truck, and answer was he did not know. I would of surely thought for customer satisfaction that someone could of come out and at least looked at the issue and give an honest response to what the issue entailed, especially if they had seen it before, and if a part was needed to be ordered it could done before hand, but this was not the case. Since I was not sure the guy that was going to change the oil now knew where the oil filter was along with fact I now needed to pay for something that was suppose to be a free, and if I wanted someone to look at the gas door issue it would require an additional hour wait, I decide the best thing to do was to leave and NEVER come back to this dealership. I'm sure another dealer in the area can be found that would be more responsive and more customer minded toward customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
August 12, 2017

"CRUZE"

- funmom

I bought my sons cruze from Nucar last year, I can't express how easy they made the process! From start to finish 5 stars! The whole team was very impressive! We will be going back next year to purchase our next Truck! Extremely Friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Saxton
August 09, 2017

" Bad service bad management the place is horrible "

- Kell234

We brought our truck to be serviced at nucar in new castle Delaware after that broken down. We first spoke to Brandon Ladimir, he stated there was only one good mechanic that didn't have a lot of return work. He stated he put him on it . But the following day he resigned from his job . And Felicia took The workload from Brandon latimer service consultant. We had to call Felicia constantly she never called she called her once or twice in the three weeks they had the truck we called every other day almost update us and let us know what was going on . She felt like if she called us once a week that was good . When we pick the truck up the batteries were dead in the rear and front batteries were only reading 12 V barely, to make matters worse the alternator didn't even function and I want to have down the road we had to have the vehicle charge to make it home . When we called and spoke to Felicia she just stated what do you want me to do. She called us the day before and told us she had to mechanics look over the whole truck and it was already to go so I told her I don't know what to do either your mechanics didn't do their job. Truly whatever happened they don't know what they're doing and the work that was done maybe questionable? They were to service the whole entire truck look over the whole vehicle they told me they were going to do 120 point inspection for trucks and they stated they find anything they will fix it but they missed the correct amount on the airbox and the bad alternator you tell us ... We are writing this to let others know don't go there don't buy a car I would not recommend this place I would go somewhere else the management pretty much told us they don't care about our business I'll get it from somebody else well that is crazy. Something is going on with the mechanics and knowing how to do their job and the management is not that much better so I don't know how to correct this but it's really bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ladimir , Felicia Evangelist , John Mcdaniels
July 21, 2017

"Hate this place "

- xxxxyounucar1

Go somewhere else . Spent several hours in the lounge and had nothing done on my vehicle! Simple brake job I could have done myself for $167.95 I paid these idiots $459 and drove away with a check engine light still on and a xxxx load of excuses

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine
July 16, 2017

"Horrible customer service"

- Mgm

Went friday to look at trucks. Felicia acted like i was wasting her time and she had better things to do. I was turned off almost immediately. Then came the deal. Difference of 2300.00 and she and karen the sales mgr acted like they didnt care. I ended up leaving and to think my credit was great but they lost a sale ovet the difference and the poor attitude. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicia karen
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results