Back

Nucar Tarbox Toyota

North Kingstown, RI

4.6
1,093 Reviews
Contact Dealership

3671 Quaker Lane

North Kingstown, RI

02852

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,093 reviews

February 11, 2023

John is the best communicator regarding the services your car receives and what might need to be completed in the near future. He always makes me feel that I am his top priority. More

by acrk.taylor
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Prickett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 12, 2023 -

Nucar Tarbox Toyota responded

It sounds like you had a very efficient five-star experience with our Service Department. That's exactly what we like to learn! Thank you for bringing your vehicle to us at Tarbox Toyota and we look forward to servicing your car again when needed.

January 17, 2023

I was told that they would beat a deal by $1000that I had from another dealer, however when I went there they were $13 less after spending an hour negotiating. When this place was Tarbox it was much better a More

by jcr1590
Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Potter
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 18, 2023 -

Nucar Tarbox Toyota responded

Hello, Your feedback is important to us, and we would like the opportunity to speak with you about your interactions with our Sales Team regarding the vehicle you were interested in purchasing. Please reach out to us at your convenience to discuss this further. We look forward to speaking with you, Customer Service Team Nucar Tarbox Toyota (401) 884-5438

Jan 19, 2023 -

jcr1590 responded

This is the phone number from the internet manager who lied to me to get me into their dealership! I tried talking to him but he just continues to deny the facts. I have the text from them Nu Car. Like I said I am not the first and I won't be the last person to complain on the tactics they use. The place was very good when it was Tarbox, but the new ownership has brought the place down and I am no going to buy or recommend them!

December 09, 2022

I contacted over 80 dealers all over the US looking for a 6MT Supra. Nucar was the only dealer I found with no insane markup that actually had a car available. Even with 3K shipping to get the car to Colorad More

by Al in Colorado
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Silva
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 12, 2022 -

Nucar Tarbox Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review, Al. Congratulations on your new Toyota Supra! If you have any further questions, be sure to contact us. The Sales Team of Tarbox Toyota is always happy to help.

October 31, 2022

This is the absolute BEST dealership. Rick Lewis in Sales has always been my excellent contact for more than 30 years. The Service Department is also incredible! Peggy Adams More

by peggyadams620
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Lewis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 03, 2022 -

Nucar Tarbox Toyota responded

Hello, Peggy! Thank you for your fidelity to our Service Department. We are always happy to provide you with excellent experiences here at Tarbox Toyota. It would be our pleasure to assist you again with your future automotive needs.

July 12, 2022

Bait and Switch! I was in communication with the salesman (Andrew Wallace) for 2 days. I told him I would leave work and drive over an hour away and be there by 5:30 More

by preckity
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anton Dushi
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Andrew Wallace
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 28, 2022

I always hated car shopping I thought it was the worst job in the world. However I had a good experience at Nucar Tarbox Toyota dealership , my salesman's name was Bruno and he was extremely knowledgeable More

by 1972Oldscut
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hass Amini
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bruno Porreca
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Josh Hebert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jess Camp
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 21, 2022

Every experience I’ve had has been smooth, and to the point. I’m a busy person, just like everyone else, and when I stop to maintain my truck, I appreciate it getting done in an efficient and timely fash More

by PAMills227
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Brodeur
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mark Hampshire
June 21, 2022

I was able just drive in for my 20 thousand mile check up get my oil change tire rotation and 30 point check up also a state inspection all with in 90 minutes. Mark my service writer was personable and helpf More

by Paul
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
June 20, 2022

Absolutely perfect. Andrew took my car to be washed, my great granddaughter had spilled ice cream in back seat and Andrew had it cleaned. If possible I would rate 20 o More

by Brooke121
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Chan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 01, 2022

Service Dept. knows not what they are doing when fixing a car; only selling parts! Beware, beware! Car came out with a flat tire from the Mechanics throwing wheel More

by Tarbox Victim
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nick Tarbox
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brad St. Germain
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Andrew Chan
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...