About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ocean Honda of Port Richey

4.1

43 Lifetime Reviews

8442 US Highway 19, Port Richey, Florida 34668 Directions
Sales: (727) 815-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Ocean Honda of Port Richey

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Tito is the real MVP"

- KianiC

I need to say I have had nothing short of an amazing experience with Ocean Honda in Port Richey. I was hit head on in March of this year and my 4th used car in 3 years was totaled after I put thousands of dollars into it. I decided after that accident to try to get a new car, I am 20 years old though with no credit history so I was sure I wouldn't qualify, I went into the dealership and walked out the same day with the exact orange Honda Fit Sport w/Manual Transmission that I walked in there asking for with an excellent APR and their CarDoc program, which is what I am here to talk about. I could not be happier with my new car, it is everything I could have asked for and more, but the CarDoc service has changed my life forever. No more throwing $400 a month at a used car because something else broke, I drive to the dealership and enjoy all of the complimentary food and drinks while all of my services are managed by my CarDoc Advisor Tito G. The first time I came in for my first oil change I was fortunate enough to meet Tito and he became my advisor, he took the time to ask me how much I drive and what I like and don't like about my car. I drive 80 miles to work and 80 miles home five days a week, but they are all highway miles, so Tito showed me how to see when I need to come in for the oil and manages my services so that I get the most out of them. I text him every time I want to come in and he always responds right away, he is so funny and friendly I actually enjoy going to have services done to my car! Crazy right? But that isn't the end of the story, it was August 23rd so about two weeks ago this brand new car that I am in love with was messed up bad. The drain plug fell out of the oil pan as I was driving to work and all of the oil started dumping out, I pulled over as soon as I saw the oil light but it was too late. I called Tito freaking out thinking I might have cracked the oil pan or something, he gave me the number to the tow serviced offered with my program and told me to come in right away that he would fit me in. After a couple of hours being at the dealership Tito called me and told me I needed a new engine - the world stopped and I was terrified that I would get completely screwed over on my new car I was working so hard for - but he had already found an engine that only had 9,000 miles on it (my car had over 23,000 at the time) and he assured me I would be taken car of. But, admittedly I thought I would have to fight, the while no one has touched my car ever other than this dealership the oil was changed almost 3 weeks prior to that and I thought they would tell me to call my insurance company. When I got back to the dealership he handed me the keys to a beautiful Honda Civic Coupe that was my absolute favorite color and told me he would keep me updated but that he needed a couple of days. I was scared but I let myself trust him, what other choice did I have? He called me two days later and told me he had everything worked out that the dealership would cover the engine for me and that he would have it done as soon as he could. True to his word and coming in early just so I could pick it up before work, after many texts, many questions, even me texting him on a Sunday afternoon not even realizing he wasn't at work to bother him with even more questions, I picked up my car today with that engine at no cost to me AND he even had it detailed - it is so beautiful, just like new. Tito has made this experience so easy, easier than anyone else could have for me, he has such a good relationship with me and took the time to get to know me so he knows when I need a joke and when I need serious facts. He sent me picture updates to calm my anxieties and has never been dishonest with me even when he has had to tell me things I did not want to hear. I can tell you without a doubt I will be going to Ocean Honda for the rest of my life for my next car, for my dream car (Honda Civic Type R ;)), and for any services I ever need. I hope I will always be blessed with an advisor like Tito, and I hope Tito gets every recognition he deserves for taking care of me so well. Thank you Ocean Honda, and especially Tito!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito G
May 19, 2018

"Great service experience "

- Tim G

Their service has always gone above and beyond expectations. We have owned 4 Honda's through them and have always had excellent service through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito
April 14, 2018

"Honda Odyessey Recall Work"

- Snow Birds

Had recall work done on my 2014 Honda Odyssey while being in Florida for the Winter...snowbirds from PA. Made reservation for work, took vehicle in and work was done in timely manner. Of course they ask if you need any other services or would consider "upgrading" to a new Honda...not a lot of pressure to do so and took my "no thank you" well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
September 01, 2017

"Outstanding Honda Dealership in Tampa Area"

- Gizmonator

I wanted to post our experience with Ocean Honda regarding our 2017 Ridgeline purchase. Efrain Alvarez and John Monteleone were fabulous to work with! It is worth the trip to their location! Like most people we had done a ton of research before deciding to purchase our Ridgeline. We knew what we wanted and had a very good idea of what we should pay. We compared several local and out of state dealerships to find our desired vehicle. We contacted three dealerships in the Tampa Bay area and received very different results from each one. Oceans Honda was very up front and honest about the inventory, installation costs of accessories, financing rates and trade in value compared to the other dealerships that tried to bait and switch vehicles and costs, change sales people, and apply high pressure sales. We did not get a huge amount for our trade in but we had done our research and knew what it was really worth, versus what the junk mail fliers we received offered...the small print says that the actual value may vary. Their accessory prices installed are significantly less than other dealerships. They did not charge a Dealer Fee and they were willing to negotiate the price of the vehicle and maintenance packages. There was a small mix up with one of the accessories they installed but they made it right immediately! We got a great deal and we know that we will have a good relationship with them after our initial sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrain Alvarez, John Monteleone
August 18, 2017

"Low ball trade - horrible negotiation skills "

- Seqn006

low ball trade - no negotiation I’ve been working with Julio on the 2017 black accord touring I was very interested in purchasing the car but if your dealership is going to give one price and that’s it what are you guys there for? Might as well do internet pricing and kill your overhead of employees. I’ve never been to a dealership where you give one price and that’s all you’re going to do period. I work in sales myself I never do that to any of my customers if I really want to win the business So you are sitting on a car that will be outdated here in a month with the 2018s coming. You would think your owner of the dealership wants you to move all of the 2017’s but I guess not. I would love to for you to Email this to your owner By the way dealerrater.com will get my input and your Facebook will get my input.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio
July 29, 2017

"Dont expect a fair trade in offer at this dealership."

- USMC24KARR

Purchased a CRV two weeks ago. Go back in to buy a 2017 Civic. I wanted to trade my 2017 4Runner for it. I had a trade-in voucher for $40,080. They wont honor it and say its advertising to get you in the door (isn't that illegal)... and instead offer me $36,500. I go back in the next day to accept the deal and they tell me the trade value dropped over night and they can only give me $34,000. Great way to treat a customer who just bought a car from you and would of been a customer for life. I will gladly take my business else where. There are only what about 15 Honda dealers in 50 square miles of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Carlos Whittlock and GM John Monteleone
June 30, 2017

"They like to low ball trade in offer"

- luckywidman

I was at this dealership today and was trading in my 2014 Honda CR-V. The man that did my trade in offer gave me a $10,000 offer for my trade. Kelly blue book has the medium trade in value of $13,000 He was adament that his quote was fair. According to him, 2 fenders would need to be repainted because of a few scratches and he would be hiring a person to repair the driver seat because it had burn marks on it. His attitude and demeanor caused me to leave "his" dealership with anger and disgust with this dealership. I have asked the internet manager by email for his name but so far I have not gotten a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ was excellent.
May 07, 2017

"Service in a jiff"

- TomW

My wife took our 2012 Honda CRV in for service. We have always requested Tammy for our service provider and we have never been disappointed. As usual Tammy was on top of it. She Lets us know how long it might be and what the cost will be. If the car needs something else done you can be sure Tammy has tried to keep the cost down yet, wants to keep us safe. Thank you Tammy and the whole service team for making our experience professional and personal at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
March 06, 2017

"Great experience buying our first new car"

- Michele Diaz

Sales person Carlos Whitlock help us to buy our brand new Honda Accord 2017. Very friendly staff. We are glad to stop by your dealer... Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Whitlock, Brandon Maged
February 26, 2017

"Purchased Accord....Fabulously Experience"

- Basque Red Cathy

My purchase of the Accord was fun! I wanted the EXL in Basque Red.....they didn't have one on the lot, Peter Gabriel pulled out all of the stops, I had the car of my choice by late afternoon. Peter and Abraham were so good. Then there was Max Ferrara.....Max was super, he patiently went thru all the hi tech features, he is very knowledgable and he was dealing with someone who is technically challenged!! Max is just a really nice person, I really enjoyed the experience of buying the car. Thumps up to all 3 of the guys.......Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Gabriel, Abraham Fourari and Max Ferrara
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results