About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ocean Subaru

4.7

406 Lifetime Reviews

203 Lafayette Rd, North Hampton, New Hampshire 03862 Directions
Sales: (603) 964-9303

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

406 Reviews of Ocean Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2017

"Don't go here"

- Carfan1

Everyone is new who is working st this dealership. My husband went about a year ago and none of the same people are working there (he had a bad experience as well). I had what is possibly the worst customer service experience I've ever had purchasing something. This is a long review but it was a horrible and frustrating experience working with this dealership. I test drove a used vehicle and decided to purchase it. The salesman explained the car had to be sent to Honda to get serviced because the airbag light was on. I trusted the issue would be fixed, and he assured us it would only be a few days. Also, while test driving, my husband and I asked if it would be detailed before I took it home as the inside was pretty dirty. I was assured that it would definitely be cleaned. So, we signed the paperwork on a Saturday, and were told they'd be in touch about pickup. Three days later I didn't receive a call, so I checked in and was told the car was still with Honda and they'd let me know. Two more days still NO call, so I call again, and they tell me it should be ready by Friday. I say not to worry and that I'd be gone for the weekend and will pick up Monday. I call Monday and am told again it's still not ready. (At this point I am only frustrated at the terrible lack of communication and that I am the one having to constantly call to receive any information, not that my car isn't ready as it wasn't their fault). They also never gave me the title agreement when I purchased the car so while waiting for it, I couldn't even register it. No call for a few more days, so I call again on a Thursday and am told it would be ready Friday. So I go to pick it up, they finally give me the title agreement, I take the keys and get in. Not only was the car still absolutely filthy, but it was missing floor mats. I went back in and told them the car was still dirty and the mats were gone. However, they apologized and told me "things don't usually happen like this," and gave me a loaner since I had to wait another day for the car. They said they'd get me new mats from Honda (which they did follow through with), and that they'd bring the car to my home for the inconvenience. The only nice things that occurred throughout this entire transaction. But should not have had to occur in the first place. But wait! There is more! They said the car would be brought to me in the morning and it didn't arrive until 2:00, and I wasted a day waiting around because they kept calling me, saying a time, and then calling again pushing it back a couple hours. Ultimately, I like the car. But it was a nightmare purchasing from this dealership and I would never recommend it to anyone. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Soller
Steve Girtatos
Chris Thompson
Tony Tripari
February 01, 2017

"First Car Buying Experience"

- Odette

Cheryl made my daughter's first car buying experience a complete breeze! I would recommend Cheryl and the Ocean Subaru team to anyone. She is so knowledgeable about the Crosstrek and was very flexible and accommodating. We never felt pressured to purchase and she listened and responded to our questions and concerns. She went over all the features and made sure my daughter was comfortable with the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pierro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2017

"Couldn't be happier with our expeirence"

- Seacoast purchaser

The team at Ocean Subaru was a real pleasure to work with. We have now purchased two Outbacks from Cheryl Pierro and would recommend her again in a heartbeat. She knows the vehicles, is flexible and accommodating, and communicated with us consistently throughout the sales process! We never felt pressure to purchase and Cheryl really listened and responded to our questions and concerns. Brian made the purchase process easy and reduce administrative burden of our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pierro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
January 10, 2017

"Ocean Subaru"

- CAL9000

Ocean Subaru did a good job helping me lease a new car. They gave me the lowest price in the area and stepped up to the plate to help me when I had issues with registering my car in another state. I would recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pierro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Management - Brian
January 04, 2017

"worst Subaru dealership I ever have visited for service !!!"

- Sam

For 12 years owning multiple Subaru's in my family, being active member of several Subaru online communities and participating in Subaru events , I can say with clean conscience Ocean Subaru is the worst Subaru dealership I ever have visited for service !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Girtatos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2016

"Don't bother with an appt - doesn't mean anything to them"

- dek

I made an appointment for 8:00am to have my inspection, oil change & tire rotation. I told them verbally and in writing that I needed the car back by 1:00pm More than a fair amount of time to complete the work. I called twice to ask about my car between 12:30 and 1:30 (2nd time because nobody bothered to call me back as they were supposed to). At 1:30 I was told my car was on the lift. I received a perfunctory apology but I didn't get the sense that she cared at all about my scheduling problems that resulted from the car not being done. Why bother setting an appointment if it won't even go up on the lift until 5.5 hours later ? I'm moving my business to another Subaru dealer. I don't need to pay somebody to give me terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 04, 2016

"Bad experience"

- Customer

I brought my car in for a routine state inspection today. My keys were taken promptly and politely. Then the guy showed up and casually told me that my car doesn't have an exhaust system. It would be $1,300 to get one or "you can go down the road and get it cheaper." I was also told that the car didn't pass state inspection. That surprised me a lot because: 1. How do you miss a whole system in a car? If so, how come no warning lights are flashing? 2. I'd had it for 4 years and it had passed annual inspections in 3 different states! So I asked for more technical details, talked to my husband, and stated it had the part they claimed it didn't: cat converter (checked with manufacturer too!) I asked for a second mechanic's opinion which was denied because the "head mechanic" had checked it. I asked to talk to him to get more details. Was denied. Asked for his name - that too was to much to ask... At that point I offered to give them my credit card information, and have them leave it as "open ticket" to take the car to another shop for a second opinion. Now they wouldn't give me the keys unless I paid. (Is that even legal?) Also the manager was not in today. The CS rep put a paper in front of me, I refused to sign the disclaimer even though "it only says that you are taking your car"; paid and left. Getting into the car, I realized that they already had put into the Carfax system that the car had failed an inspection because there was a sheet of paper about it on the seat. Which reduces the value of the car by easy $1,000... My husband took the car to another shop, exhaust was fine, emissions were fine, and price for the inspection was half. You get the lesson here. BTW he has also taken his Subaru to this dealership and with the same exhaust system and no one told him it was illegal. Makes you wander...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
neither from above
August 15, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- impreza

I found the service manager Bill to be rude he did not want to listen to what I had to say and basically much hung up on me ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill in service
Sep 06, 2016 -

Ocean Subaru responded

Dear 'Impreza', I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. At Ocean Subaru, we all strive for complete customer satisfaction and when we come up short, I take great interest to understand what transpired during your phone call so that I can address the situation. Unfortunately, with no name, date or circumstances, I don't have enough to go on. Wonder if you could give me a call at 603-964-9303 so I can learn more. Thanks again. Steve Girtatos, General Manager.

July 25, 2016

""THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!!"

- Cindy T

To walk into a car dealership and be treated with respect, and not bullied, was a new experience for me. I was first introduced to Rick, was very kind and informative throughout the entire process. Shawn could not have made the finalization of the paperwork any easier. Steve was who I had the most contact with. Steve cares about people, and making sure that his customers are happy, and will go above, and beyond to make sure that happens. I will be forever grateful that I walked into this amazing dealership, where the wants and needs of their customers are the top priority! Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Girtatos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rick Rynerson, Shawn Remming
July 23, 2016

"They made the process painless."

- RB2016

This was the least stressful car buying experience I've ever had. They met my schedule and had me on my way in a reasonable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Soller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Girtatos
1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results