Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Olathe Subaru

4.7

363 Lifetime Reviews

505 South Fir, Olathe, Kansas 66061 Directions
Call (888) 905-2246

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

363 Reviews of Olathe Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

"The car buying experience buying my Outback was the best!"

- BThermal

It was a very hot day. We hadn't been on the lot for just a few minutes when Gene Abernathy came to my wife and I and offered us water and to come to be in the AC! We told Gene what we were looking for (Premium or Limited Outback - preferably Premium since we wanted cloth seats and no moon roof. There were both on the lot. We test drove an ice silver Premium Outback with cloth seats that seemed to fit the bill. We had drove in with my wife's 2005 Jeep Wrangler. While they were assessing the Jeep we took a Limited for a drive. When we got back we sat down and Gene went over the numbers on the Premium. They knocked off the sale price, gave us a very fair trade in on the Jeep and told us the total cost which is rare these days at most dealerships! (Most just ask what one can afford per month so you never really know the vehicle true cost). Bottom line, we drove the Ice Silver Outback home the same day! We LOVE it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic Ejaz
5.0
Other Employees : Gene Abernathy
July 16, 2019

"You will never dread car buying process if you go here!"

- bedemint

I bought my first Subaru Outback in 2014 at this dealership, went back for my 2019 Outback purchase 7/15/19 and very professional, friendly, knowledgeable people who were very accommodating, no pressure. I loved that my salesperson was Ariel, she sold me my first Subaru and now my second! Clean, modern, dealership. Great selection of all models. I have serviced my 2014 Outback at this location since I purchased it. Service department is second to none as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic Ejaz
5.0
Percy Starr
5.0
Other Employees : Ariel-5 stars
Jul 17, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Ariel and the rest of the team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

July 03, 2019

"Quick and hassle-free buying experience"

- TheEvansFamily

This was our second Subaru from Olathe Subaru and the buying experience was fast, cordial and fair. We were very happy with our salesperson Darrell and while the LAST thing I want to do when buying a car is talk to the guy who is supposed to upsell, Percy was great as well and didn't shame or pressure us into buying more than we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell James
5.0
Percy Starr
5.0
Jul 04, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. Our team is dedicated to providing our customers with a quick and hassle-free service. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! We’ll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

May 24, 2019

"Awesome vehicle buying "

- Doesnt buy often

Whole experience was enjoyable, educational, and professional! All questions were answered and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Will refer anyone interested in a Subaru to this and only this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Starr
5.0
Brad Rose
5.0
Phil Ulrich
5.0
Other Employees : Casey Johnson
May 27, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership. The goal of the Olathe Subaru team is to ensure a pleasurable, informative, and professional purchasing process for each of our customers. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

May 17, 2019

"Fantastic service. "

- Wilma Razorback

Great service. Have yet to be disappointed. Patrick always makes sure I'm satisfied before I leave the dealership. Answers all of my phone calls within a few minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Mpofu
5.0
Patrick Coleman
5.0
Other Employees : David Kettlewood
May 20, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Patrick could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

April 27, 2019

"Service "

- ETsubaru

I have been impressed with Patrick Coleman's attention to service issues and management of the service department. If I didn’t already have a long time independent mechanic and lived closer, I would be using Olathe Subaru for more routine service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
5.0
Apr 29, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We appreciate your input,. We're glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here! If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

April 20, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- MJJ331

I went in not expecting to buy a car for a few months, just looking. My sales person Trevor heard me and did not pressure! I ended up buying the car within a week! He listened, took my needs into consideration in total, and was respectful of those. He got back to me as promised each time, with email quotes and lists of inventory on the lot. He did not pressure me but was aware of what I wanted and worked to make sure that's what he showed me. I went to 4 other dealerships, 3 in KC and 1 in Lawrence and my experience at Olathe was by far the best. When I brought other family in for a test drive, he said he'd have the car waiting and not only did he, but he was waiting for us by the car. Two other dealerships promised to have it waiting but did not and kept us waiting why they want and found it, and in 1 case, although they promised, they did not have the car I wanted on the lot. So, great experience from start to finish and I would definitely recommend Olathe Subaru to anyone looking! I bought a 2019 Outback and am extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Ball
5.0
Percy Starr
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

April 06, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- kcdogmom

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely love my Outback and will go back to Olathe Subaru for service. Trust they will take good care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Rose
5.0
Phil Ulrich
5.0
Other Employees : Ariel Frink
Apr 08, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Olathe Subaru, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

March 25, 2019

"Very Positive Experience"

- JCATS

We were very well received and taken care of by Casey Johnson. He did a great job setting up our test drive and helping us through the buying process. The entire staff was very professional and knowledgeable, especially the check out when the features of the Forester were expertly explained by Vic Ejaz. Thanks for a very positive experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic Ejaz
5.0
Other Employees : Casey Johnson
Mar 26, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

February 19, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- christineh

The technicians are always friendly and respectful, and they actively seek out ways to help you save money. I've been to other dealerships where they can be patronizing, but I've always been treated well at Olathe Subaru. It might be smaller than other dealerships in the area, but I will continue to chose OS every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn
Feb 20, 2019 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for your great review, Chris! We're glad to have our team could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results