About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Olathe Subaru

4.8

313 Lifetime Reviews

505 South Fir, Olathe, Kansas 66061 Directions
Sales: (888) 905-2246

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

313 Reviews of Olathe Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2018

"Fired from Dealership after negative review."

- CindyO

I had tried calling Olathe Subaru for 2 days and left a message never getting a return phone call. After finally getting through and reaching someone, I was fired for writing a negative review. Obviously, they don't want to make sure a customer is satisified because I would have been the first one to write a positve review and correct my review if my problem had been fixed. I have been telling this dealer I have had a coolant leak since I had 16,000 miles on it. Many many people have told me they smell glycol, 5 people have added coolant for me. I have gone there several times with it very low only to be told nothing is wrong. On my last visit to the dealer, I spent over 2000 dollars on service doing everything the service manager told me to do, tires, keys, filters, etc. I not only bught a brand new fully loaded 2015 outback, I bought the exteended warranty and the maintenance package. Appointments were not easy to schedule from the onset. I was told once not to check my coolant when the engine was cold which was exactly what the manual and U tube said. Basically, I have a very serious coolant leak which they have no skill in addressing. At 42,000 miles, I am completely empty in the overflow tank and low in the radiator with my temp. needle moving to the right of center and my vehicle monitor showing 230 degrees. This is not normal. I bought a Subaru and would have kept buying them if this problem would have been addressed. The basic isssue is they said i had no leak although I have documentation of low coolant over 5 times since the purchase of the car. I have time stamped photos. I am in customer service and if I had someone complain I would jump on taking care of it for them and apologize. They know that they are a small dealer and sometimes can't handle the amount of people wanting to schedule service. Patrick did give me a loaner vehicle after complainiing profusely. But, he drove my car after adding coolant. I had drven it not knowing coolant was low and it overheated took it to them, they put coolant in and he drovee it for 5 days so of course it did not overheat. I did appreciate the attempt but the leak is so obvious I am concerned to drive a 35,000 dollar car out of town with this serious of a leak. This time it went completely low 2000 miles before oil change was due. I have read about block issues on this car. I am assuming Olathe Subaru does not want the cost of this repair. It may not be their fault the car has a leak but they should figure it out. To fire a client who followied the service schedule, bought tires, the extended warranty, the maintenance package because they wrote a negative (long) review on a website where they invite reviews is ludicrous. I would jump to make my client happy no matter what they wrote. I have many friends who have loved my car and asked about it. They may all write reviews because they have pushed me over and over because they have smelled glycol since I purchased the vehicle. I chose to believe Olathe until I competely ran out of coolant in overflow and am now low in the radiator. The dealer now knows it is serious and they fired me because of that and a negative review. So buyer beware, only write positive reviews to this dealer as they do not want constructive criticism. I have a lot of angry male friends who want to write reviews as well. I am now dealing with customer service and going to Van Subaru who by the way was so awesome at assisting me. Olathey Subaru should take the time to add up what I spent out there and see what kind of client they lost. And, I can assure you I would have corrected my review as soon as the repair was made. If you take your car in and it isn't repaired are you supposed to be satisfied? If you leave messages and don't get called back, is that good customer service? Yes, I wrote a letter because this has cost me concern over driving a Subaru and time out of my busy life to deal with. Please go online and read about the leaks in blocks on the Outback before purchasing one. Please know I would give Olathe glowing reviews if they had fixed my repair but to fire me because my coolant is so low they don't want the expense of the repair is beyond my understanding of what true customer service is. I would have bought another new car at 100,000 miles but they never fixed my car. They told me early on to go to another dealer, another thing Hendrik Toyota never ever told me to do. They, by the way, were the best dealer I have ever been to. Sales person was greet by the way, no complaints about him, very patient and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Made our experience quick and easy...Thanks to Janeth"

- Marlon Bryant

We traveled over 200 miles for a GREAT experience. Our vehicle was serviced, cleaned and ready for us on arrival. Financing was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juneth Valverde
Jun 13, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to our dealership from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Regards, The Olathe S.ubaru Team

June 09, 2018

"none given"

- Dirk

Aaron was an excellent salesman. he was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He gave me adequate "room' to consider my purchase, His attitude allowing me to consider my options was the reason I came back after thinking about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Percy Starr
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to our dealership. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 08, 2018

"Above and beyond!"

- Aly F

I have been a customer for at least 10 years, 3 fabulous cars later I have to say that is the best group of people I have met, Brad, the sales manager has been there for me every time, and going to the service department is such a treat, first because the car is good, so no major damage there, second the waiting area has a fridge with cold beverages as well as coffee and snacks (free wifi) and last but no least the service people make me feel like a 'THE QUEEN', my car gets a car wash before is given back to me and all the questions I asked are answered to my satisfaction, I am picky and I know that, so thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Hi Aly, and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 07, 2018

"Casey made the process so easy"

- Marilyn

Casey was a delight to work with. He was so very patient, polite, and never once was pushy. I knew from the first phone call from Casey before we had even met that he was the salesman I wanted and he was so polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kettlewood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Casey Johnson
Jun 11, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have a positive and pressure free experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 03, 2018

"Great customer service and product knowledge "

- JoCo Owner

I came to Olathe Subaru to purchase my second Crosstrek. Aaron Connolly greeted me and provided excellent customer service throughout the buying process. There was no pressure or hype. Aaron explained the additional features on the newest model and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including hassle-free customer service, from Aaron and the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive sales and service needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

May 31, 2018

"No haggle experience. "

- Lew

Salesman David Swafford is one of the best car salesman I’ve ever dealt with he actually made the deal go smoothly I found he and other employees to be knowledgeable and helpful. This was my first purchase of a Subaru and the employees at this dealership made the process as pleasurable as possible. When The time comes for a new vehicle I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kettlewood
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Percy Starr
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Swafford
May 31, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We're excited to hear that David and our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

May 19, 2018

"Great job!"

- EMD

David was wonderful to work with. He is knowledgeable and efficient. I have been driving Lexus sedans or SUVs for the past 30 years and recently rode in a friend's ne Forrester. I looked at the Porsche Macan and Cayenne, but found better value and many of the same features in the Forrester. I look forward to receiving excellent service from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Starr
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Swafford
May 31, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with David and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

May 18, 2018

"Great people!"

- H & S SPICER

We hadn't purchased a new car in several years. Our salesman, Aaron Connolly, was great to work with. Very polite, knowledgable and professional. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

May 17, 2018

"Went for used, bought new"

- mom3320

Visited the dealership because they had a bigger selection of used vehicles than the Topeka dealership. After comparing the new and used I decided to go with New. The used vehicles were older vehicles with higher mileage. That helped make my decision to buy new. Subaru owners keep their vehicles longer and the vehicles last. Casey was very helpful with the purchase process and all my questions. Not a pushy salesman. He listened to me and didn't push for things that I didn't want. My only complaint is that Casey wasn't able to give me the $50 gift card that the delivery specialist would have given me if he hadn't taken a vacation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Johnson
May 31, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. Casey will be pleased to hear of your praise. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results