About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Olathe Subaru

4.8

319 Lifetime Reviews

505 South Fir, Olathe, Kansas 66061 Directions
Sales: (888) 905-2246

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

319 Reviews of Olathe Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2018

"Dedicated Salesman Made the Difference"

- Kbscott426

I used online shopping for as much of the car buying process as possible. I was blessed to have Casey Johnson at Olathe Subaru as my contact.. I was on a strict budget for a new lease. Via emails, Casey was able to give me many options for my specific payment range. He got creative, too, which led to me leasing a like-new Impreza at just the price point I needed. I can’t say enough good things about Casey’s commitment to making leasing an Olathe Subaru vehicle a convenient, painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Casey Johnson
Jul 16, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review of our dealership, Brad. Casey truly is an outstanding member of our team who, like all of our employees, is dedicated to providing our customers with a convenient, hassle-free vehicle-buying experience. We’ll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

July 11, 2018

"Loyal Subaru Fan"

- shawnadell

Just purchased my 6th Subaru ... 4th from Olathe Subaru. I won't go anywhere else! The staff is friendly, and their sales process is easy. I ordered a custom Crosstrek and the sales team were FANTASTIC in accommodating all of my needs and desires. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Starr
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Casey Johnson (5 Stars)
Jul 12, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Shawn, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

July 07, 2018

"Jordon in the service was excellent."

- Rods1379

Jordan was excellent in the service department. He greeted me as I drove in and went over the items to be address on my visit. He set me up with transportation since my car was going to be in the shop all day. He called a couple of times during the day to tell me of other items that needed addressed and the price of each service. He was very professional during the service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Freed
Jul 12, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Jordan as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

July 07, 2018

"Professional, no pressure & ease of entire process."

- Sherry

I would highly recommend this Dealership and especially the Salesman, Billy Cantrell. No hassles, gimmicks or games as many play in this Industry. Professional & genuine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Cantrell
Jul 12, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Billy was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team

June 26, 2018

"We will buy again and again from Olathe Subaru!"

- Biking7kittylover

JJ was amazing! She was the first to approach us. Boy, were we ever blessed! She was honest and up front with everything that she showed us and everything that she told us. She answered every question without hesitation. She never once pressured us to spend more than we wanted to spend. We were able to test drive all 3 cars that we were interested in. Thanks, JJ! We thoroughly enjoyed our first Subaru experience ! You ROCK!! Percy also was amazing. He did everything possible to help us choose just the right plan to keep our new Emprenza safe and protected. Thanks so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Starr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Janeth V. (JJ)
Jun 27, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that JJ and Percy were able to meet your needs. At our dealership, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 26, 2018

"Perfect experience"

- Jason

Everyone was exceptionally friendly and genuinely helpful. I definitely felt like everyone wanted to help me make the best decision. They weren't there to just sell a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at our dealership! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as one of them. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything else! Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 17, 2018

"Fired from Dealership after negative review."

- CindyO

I had tried calling Olathe Subaru for 2 days and left a message never getting a return phone call. After finally getting through and reaching someone, I was fired for writing a negative review. Obviously, they don't want to make sure a customer is satisified because I would have been the first one to write a positve review and correct my review if my problem had been fixed. I have been telling this dealer I have had a coolant leak since I had 16,000 miles on it. Many many people have told me they smell glycol, 5 people have added coolant for me. I have gone there several times with it very low only to be told nothing is wrong. On my last visit to the dealer, I spent over 2000 dollars on service doing everything the service manager told me to do, tires, keys, filters, etc. I not only bught a brand new fully loaded 2015 outback, I bought the exteended warranty and the maintenance package. Appointments were not easy to schedule from the onset. I was told once not to check my coolant when the engine was cold which was exactly what the manual and U tube said. Basically, I have a very serious coolant leak which they have no skill in addressing. At 42,000 miles, I am completely empty in the overflow tank and low in the radiator with my temp. needle moving to the right of center and my vehicle monitor showing 230 degrees. This is not normal. I bought a Subaru and would have kept buying them if this problem would have been addressed. The basic isssue is they said i had no leak although I have documentation of low coolant over 5 times since the purchase of the car. I have time stamped photos. I am in customer service and if I had someone complain I would jump on taking care of it for them and apologize. They know that they are a small dealer and sometimes can't handle the amount of people wanting to schedule service. Patrick did give me a loaner vehicle after complainiing profusely. But, he drove my car after adding coolant. I had drven it not knowing coolant was low and it overheated took it to them, they put coolant in and he drovee it for 5 days so of course it did not overheat. I did appreciate the attempt but the leak is so obvious I am concerned to drive a 35,000 dollar car out of town with this serious of a leak. This time it went completely low 2000 miles before oil change was due. I have read about block issues on this car. I am assuming Olathe Subaru does not want the cost of this repair. It may not be their fault the car has a leak but they should figure it out. To fire a client who followied the service schedule, bought tires, the extended warranty, the maintenance package because they wrote a negative (long) review on a website where they invite reviews is ludicrous. I would jump to make my client happy no matter what they wrote. I have many friends who have loved my car and asked about it. They may all write reviews because they have pushed me over and over because they have smelled glycol since I purchased the vehicle. I chose to believe Olathe until I competely ran out of coolant in overflow and am now low in the radiator. The dealer now knows it is serious and they fired me because of that and a negative review. So buyer beware, only write positive reviews to this dealer as they do not want constructive criticism. I have a lot of angry male friends who want to write reviews as well. I am now dealing with customer service and going to Van Subaru who by the way was so awesome at assisting me. Olathey Subaru should take the time to add up what I spent out there and see what kind of client they lost. And, I can assure you I would have corrected my review as soon as the repair was made. If you take your car in and it isn't repaired are you supposed to be satisfied? If you leave messages and don't get called back, is that good customer service? Yes, I wrote a letter because this has cost me concern over driving a Subaru and time out of my busy life to deal with. Please go online and read about the leaks in blocks on the Outback before purchasing one. Please know I would give Olathe glowing reviews if they had fixed my repair but to fire me because my coolant is so low they don't want the expense of the repair is beyond my understanding of what true customer service is. I would have bought another new car at 100,000 miles but they never fixed my car. They told me early on to go to another dealer, another thing Hendrik Toyota never ever told me to do. They, by the way, were the best dealer I have ever been to. Sales person was greet by the way, no complaints about him, very patient and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into this matter at the present time. Sincerely, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 13, 2018

"Made our experience quick and easy...Thanks to Janeth"

- Marlon Bryant

We traveled over 200 miles for a GREAT experience. Our vehicle was serviced, cleaned and ready for us on arrival. Financing was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juneth Valverde
Jun 13, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to our dealership from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Regards, The Olathe S.ubaru Team

June 09, 2018

"none given"

- Dirk

Aaron was an excellent salesman. he was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He gave me adequate "room' to consider my purchase, His attitude allowing me to consider my options was the reason I came back after thinking about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Connolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Percy Starr
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to our dealership. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

June 08, 2018

"Above and beyond!"

- Aly F

I have been a customer for at least 10 years, 3 fabulous cars later I have to say that is the best group of people I have met, Brad, the sales manager has been there for me every time, and going to the service department is such a treat, first because the car is good, so no major damage there, second the waiting area has a fridge with cold beverages as well as coffee and snacks (free wifi) and last but no least the service people make me feel like a 'THE QUEEN', my car gets a car wash before is given back to me and all the questions I asked are answered to my satisfaction, I am picky and I know that, so thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Olathe Subaru responded

Hi Aly, and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, The Olathe Subaru Team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 319 results