About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Chevrolet

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

2675 US Highway 22 West, Union, New Jersey 07083 Directions
Sales: (866) 981-2171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Open Road Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2018

""Top Notch Customer Service""

- RitaE

I visited the dealership on a Saturday, which was very busy. I had to wait a while, but even the wait was worth it. The atmosphere was very relaxing. My Sales Advisor was Randall Slade who is a subject matter expert in his field. He was able to answer all of my questions about the car I purchased and went above and beyond to make the deal happen. Igor Vovchik worked with me on the business part of the deal and was extremely efficient--it went smoothly. I don't remember the name of the Receptionist the evening of Jan 22, but she was very personable and handled the front desk in such a professional manner. Thank you all. Rita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall, Igor, Receptionist
January 29, 2018

"Sal is the best !"

- Loy

My husband and I went to this dealership late on a Saturday evening. We were both tired, having just came from another dealership that drained our energy. When we came in , Sal asked us right away if we needed help. From that time on, we knew we were in good hands. We made a deal and bought our vehicle right there after endless internet search and research for weeks. Sal was a gentleman. He was polite and endured my endless questions. I would recommend this dealership and would have totally given it a 5-star except for one negative drawback,the "manager" . He did not impress me with his careless demeanor and rough edges. I don't know his name. For a manager, he did not seem to know about the details of the product, to my dismay. Sal is the reason I still would recommend Open Road Chevrolet. Ask for him if you should go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
January 22, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Lcama

My salesman Fred and his manager were gentleman. I would refer a friend or family member to this dealership. For once, I didn’t feel like I was being attacked by a flock of wolves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
January 08, 2018

"Easy going and professional "

- Cheese head77

It was straight to the point not to much hustle and bustle, good vibe. I had a great experience and I would do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Pablo, Louis
December 28, 2017

"Great Service!"

- TRAV25SE

I brought my car in because the check engine light was on and my remote start would not work. The work was completed quickly and I was able to pick up my car the next day. Cathy was very friendly, kind and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy
December 19, 2017

"Avoid like the plague"

- Secret Shopper

There is a reason that eveyone refers to this store and the ones in the area along Rt. 22 as “Under Indictment Motors” - because despite the repeated legal clashes the stores in this area have for various consumer fraud actions, they persist in doing it. Despite my best judgement I went there to look at a car recently. Despite multiple attempts to reach them via email, and at least one phone call that I’m still waiting for them to return (I’m not holding my breath), I went anyway because they had the vehicle I wanted in stock. Allegedly. Of course, when I arrived the vehicle “had just been swapped out an hour earlier” and then they tried their damndest to upsell me. xxxxxxxx. I came in on your loss leader, but I’m not sticking around for more lies. When I made it clear that if they didn’t have what I was looking for I was not leaving them my contact information so that they could bother me endlessly and more importantly, resell it to who knows who, I left, only to be chased into the parking lot by the smary kid they call sales manager. This is a scummy, underhanded dealer. They are a predator. Buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Does it matter? He’s just going to be replaced by a different predator next week.
December 14, 2017

"excellent"

- sandra

I rated a 5 because I've always had good experience there.So far no issues.I would recommend it to people. Would buy another car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont remember
December 11, 2017

"Fast and efficient."

- johndimatteo

The service agent greeted me with a pleasant smile. She listened to my service requests and documented them. The next thing I know my car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Ramos
December 02, 2017

"Oil Change "

- Ministert63

Very customer friendly and punctual. Making an appointment really made a difference and they provide a very nice selection of breakfast goodies while you wait. Great Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
November 30, 2017

"Elmo did a great job!"

- jprupper21

It was a pleasant experience. I felt that my vehicle was completed checked and is now safe for the winter months. Elmo was excellent and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elmo
11 - 20 of 239 results