About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Chevrolet

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

2675 US Highway 22 West, Union, New Jersey 07083 Directions
Sales: (866) 981-2171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Open Road Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2011

"You know that going to a car dealership can be a pain.I..."

- teelove163

You know that going to a car dealership can be a pain.I just want to say that it was a rather pleasant experience going to multi chevrolet.They were there to help us get the car we wanted and im talking about from managment to the salesperson.They were very friendly and when it came to a price that we wanted they agreed with us. It was a lease and the price we wanted they made sure we got it at that price.This is our second time leasing from there and after our three years are up again we will be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cyril j mcgough
April 13, 2011

"Great Fast Service from the Multi Chevrolet Team. The..."

- ronizzo5

Great Fast Service from the Multi Chevrolet Team. The always do a great job with my Saturn. I will continue to go to them for all my service for years to come. I have been going to Multi since I bought my Saturn back in 2007, and Adam and the team have always done a great job servicing my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Bari
April 05, 2011

"This dealership is truly a hidden gem. I dealt with..."

- Darutz

This dealership is truly a hidden gem. I dealt with Dave Alesso and two additional members of his team, having purchased a 2009 Lexus GX470. The truck was in amazing shape, detailed and delivery felt like I was getting a brand new vehicle (carfax and all) The price was very competitive, I could not find a lower price on a comparable vehicle. While waiting, my son was offered a doughnut and got to sit in a convertible, these guys really treated us well. I received 2-3 follow-up calls - up to three weeks after purchase from Ciro (spelling?) asking about my satisfaction and seeing if I had any questions at all - nice touch. Can't say enough about Dave and his team. I have referred others and will be back for my wife's next car. Shop around if you need to, but Multi Chevrolet was the best experience I've had when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Alesso, Ciro, Tony Russo
March 22, 2011

"I had a great experience at Multi Chevrolet. They were..."

- multi

I had a great experience at Multi Chevrolet. They were extremely educated, patient and honest with me. I shopped around after I visited their lot and realized that I was getting a lot more at Multi Chevrolet. The whole process was painless and I came out of it with a great car at a great price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
March 22, 2011

"I bought my first car from Multi-Chevrolet in 1999. This..."

- bfreiberg

I bought my first car from Multi-Chevrolet in 1999. This is the only dealership that I have been purchasing cars from ever since. I recently completed purchase of my 6 vehichle from Multi. The reason is very simple as to why this dealership has earned my loyalty for more than a decade. Dave Alesso. Dave is one of the true proefessionals that I have come into contact with throughout my life. He was very honest and trustworthy from the first day that I met him. He really took the unknown and uncomfortable feelings you experience when going to purchase a new vehicle out of the equation and was able to put you at ease. Daves attention to detail is impecable and he follows through on everything that he says he will without having to ask again. It has been a pleasure to deal with his staff as well. Getting my vehicles serviced has always been very easy and hassle free. Dave has always made it a point to stop by and say hello when he can while I have been in service. This type of personal touch has helped to build the relationship that I have with him and Multi for puchasing my vehicles. As a result of this service I have referred dozens of friends and family members to Dave and Multi for their veichles. All of my referrals have walked away very happy and satisfied as customers. If you are in the market for a new car or a quality pre-owned car, please make it a point to stop by Multi-Chevrolet and ask for Dave. I promise that you will not be disappointed in the level of customer service, fairness, and honesty you will recieve from him and his entire staff. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Alesso
March 22, 2011

"I have purchased 2 used GMC trucks through Muliti..."

- apcantone

I have purchased 2 used GMC trucks through Muliti Chevrolet and have been extremely happy with both trucks. The staff was very helpful and honest. They were sure to go over the car fax results which helped me feel comfortable with my purchase. Their pricing was great and I have never had a problem servicing the vehicles. I felt comfortable enough with the dealer that when an Aston Martin was for sale I had no problem buying it from them. The car was pitched as like new and upon inspection it was well represented. I knew when I bought the car that Mulit Chevrolet was not able to service the vehicle due to it's very unique requirements, but they set me up with a local authorized mechanic and even followed up with both myself as well as the mechanic to make sure my annual service was going well. Since I just picked up the Aston from an annual service and was so impressed that Multi continued to help me with a car they sold a year ago and were not making any money from the service, that I felt compelled to thank them for their continued outstanding attention to me as a customer by posting my great experiences. I can't say enough about Mr. Alesso and the entire staff. I have recommended them to my friends and family whom have all thanked me for it. Bottom line... great prices, great service, and very HONEST! I will be back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Alesso
December 14, 2010

"This was the 6th car I have purchased from Multi and the..."

- welcome7878

This was the 6th car I have purchased from Multi and the experience continues to be outstanding. They have always gone above and beyond to make sure everything is in order, our expectations are managed and questions explained in a timely manner. I highly recommend Multi, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Alesso
October 17, 2010

"In August of 2010 went to Multi Chevrolet dealership to..."

- manx61

In August of 2010 went to Multi Chevrolet dealership to see a used car. Discussed deal with salesman. Car needed some repairs. Was guaranteed all repairs would be made if purchased. Agreed upon price, with all repairs made and as a GM Certified vehicle, as advertised online. Salesman said sales ran our credit with banks and obtained a 6% interest rate for our purchase. Agreed to 6%. Then stated would finalize paperwork in two days after vehicle was prepped and ready for pickup. Stated they would try and obtain a lower rate during that time but it would absolutely not be higher than 6%. Submitted a deposit of $200 upon request, understanding all repairs would be made and interest rate would be 6% or lower. Despite follow-up calls, we did not receive notification that car was ready for pick up until a week and a half later. We went there to finalize purchase. Told us all repairs were made except the rear brake lens because it had to be ordered, although we were told on phone that that was done. Upon look-over, all items appeared fixed accept for a deep scratch and rear lens. Told us lens was ordered and would be in within 2 days. Handed a matching touch-up paint pen for self repair of scratch. Unprofessional, but overlooked due to good price. When sat down with finance to finalize paperwork, saw that they had issued me a 9.5% interest rate. Argued. Salesman verified I was promised 6%. Finance guy stated wasn't possible and shouldn't have been promised. Then had to fight to receive the GM Certified warranty it was advertised with. Showed the ad as it was online (from my phone) and received it as a GM Certified. Also at time of signing, I noted the light still needed to be replaced as a condition of the sale. Left dealership with new vehicle. Was approximately 5 miles down highway when realized there were apx 220 miles more than what was on the odometer at time of deposit. The odometer statements the dealer signed also listed the mileage as it was the day of the deposit. Looked through paperwork to see if I had any proof that these people put over 200 miles on a car that I had already put a deposit on, and found a copy of the carfax the finance employee gave me at time of sale. The carfax shows the excess mileage as it differed from the odometer statement with the same dates. Immediately called and spoke with Manager. No one offered any explanation and have yet to receive credit for or an explanation for those 200 plus miles. Within the first week of owning the vehicle, discovered items were not fixed as promised; they were made to only appear to be. Additionally, new problems arose. The mechanism cover of the 3rd row seat was set to hide that the bracket was never fixed as promised. The entire latch bracket was still missing. The second row seat still did not fold properly. Three of the four tires slowly went flat (and continue to do so) even after filling. The front right door hinge was discovered to be rusted and warped , making a loud sound when opening and closing. Then, within the end of the third week, the door that was said to be repaired would not close all the way 50-60% of the time it was open and closed. Called numerous times. Forced to leave messages with manager. Salesman stated they would fix everything when we brought in to get lens replaced, once they received it in mail. Over a month went by (after numerous messages left and phone calls were made) before we received notification that the lens was in and ready to be installed. Wife went (with our two babies) to the dealership (which is 30-40 minutes away), as scheduled, to have lens replaced and to pick up new plates. Upon arrival as scheduled, was told "they couldn't find the replacement part in the back and would have to mail it to us for self installation if [we] couldn‘t come back again." They said they could not fix other problems at that time either. Upon receiving her plates, the dealership told wife that she had to pay an additional, "unavoidable and unforeseen" $25.00 charge for the plates “because someone missed it or made a mistake when [we] bought the car. Asked how this could be, knowing all motor vehicle charges were done at time of sale. Employee coerced her to pay the money for the plates. Employee did not give her any documentation for the reason of the charge. I believe this was a fraudulent charge. I called and asked about the charge. Was told she shouldn’t have been charged and that he would talk to a manager to “look into it.” Over a month and a half after purchase , none of the repair issues were addressed by the dealership. Following yet another message left for manager, we actually received a call back. Manager left msg stating he had the new rear brake lens and we could pick it up at any time. I called back twice to address this and the other issues to no avail. In the beginning of October, the second rear passenger door broke. Neither door would shut all the way. Less than a wekk later, the second door broke completely as I pulled into work. Would not shut at all. Loud warning signal alarm sounded continuously. I had to report to work leaving my van unsecured in the parking lot for two hours. I went outside on my first break and had to disconnect the door in order to slide it closed. This door slid open while driving home. Worse yet, the loud audio alarm sounds non-stop, while driving. Have not been able to transport my family in our new car since then, as rear doors are broke and the audio alarm is too loud. Combine these issues with the tires that slowly deflate, this vehicle has been unsafe and unusable by wife or I when transporting the children. Just prior to the second month after purchase, I called and asked for a different manager. Spoke to a man named Carlos. Carlos stated he was extremely sorry for all the problems but could not provide the answers as to why the repairs weren’t made or new ones surfaced. He instructed us to talk to salesman again, arrange a time to come in, and that they would put us into a new car altogether. Spoke to salesaman and met with him and Carlos in October. They stated they looked through their inventory and found only one vehicle that matched the criteria. When we looked at the car, we saw that although it was a year newer, it was a base model and lacked all the features the vehicle we purchased had. No roof-rack, power seats or other power controls. It also had stock plastic hub caps instead of aluminum wheels, lacked storage compartments our vehicle had, etc. Both agreed it lacked the features our vehicle had; stated they would instead purchase a car from auction that had every feature ours possessed as a replacement vehicle,an even trade. They asked for one week’s time to do this. I was forced to oblige and drove home in the broken vehicle with the loud alarm sounding…again. After not receiving a follow-up call mid-week, as promised, my wife called and spoke to manager. Was promised they had been working on a particular car and guaranteed they would have it for us by 10:30 am that Friday. My wife called and asked to speak with them numerous times. Eventually my wife called and spoke to manager. He admitted they had not purchased a car for us. He stated that they were only doing that as a courtesy for our problems anyway, but added that if we came in later in the day, he would have the salesman put us into something on the lot. He further assured her that it would be at the same cost as the car we purchased. Taking two vehicles, once again, my family and I drove up to the dealership.Salesman once again apologized for all the troubles and said that someone in purchasing never followed up with the replacement they were getting from auction for us. Salesman then presented us with a complete inventory list of their dealership. We spent about an hour looking at different vehicles with him, but eventually decided we would just accept the one they originally offered us. A little while later, salesman stated the finance office was closed for the evening but pulled our file, talked to a manager, and promised that they would have all the paperwork squared away by the next morning. Stated he would have us in the new car by 1030 am that Saturday morning. After not receiving a call, my wife called them. Salesman stated they were merely working on the numbers and talking to banks. He reassured us that we would have the replacement vehicle. At 2pm of the same day, my wife called and got told they were still working on the numbers. At 3:30 pm I called and spoke with the top manager, Tony Izzo. He stated that the receiving the replacement vehicle was never an option. He said receiving ANY vehicle as a substitute was never an option. I asked why we were told otherwise on more than one occasion. I asked why we drove two vehicles up on more than one occasion ,as per them, to look at and test drive other cars for this very purpose. I asked why we were waiting for an auction purchase for over a week if one was never going to be made. I asked why our certified vehicle was never repaired but promised to be replaced if this was the case. I asked why they waited to 3:30 in the afternoon following the night of our last trip up to tell us they weren’t actually “working on the numbers”. We wasted a lot of time, gas money, and even rearranged plans for no reason. This dealership blatantly lied to us, scammed us, wasted our time and money, caused us much stress, has failed to make the repairs as promised and has yet abide by their contractual warranties. They have ignored a claim filed with the Better Business Bureau. The refuse to answer how the 200 plus miles were put on the vehicle after I had a deposit on it. No one has answered what the additional $25.00 charge for the plates was. And they care not that this vehicle is unsafe and virtually unusable since a month after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TONY IZZO, CARLOS, FAUSTO
March 04, 2009

"I purchased a vehicle from them and they were fantastic!..."

- turboregal84

I purchased a vehicle from them and they were fantastic! Called and told them the truck I wanted and they had it in about 10 days with the exact color and options I wanted! They stand behind what they sell and do not treat you like a 'Number'. I wish all dealers were like this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
...
24
231 - 239 of 239 results