About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

4.8

695 Lifetime Reviews

2404 Crain Highway South, Bowie, Maryland 20716 Directions
Sales: (301) 390-0880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

695 Reviews of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2012

"Will Wingo and Vincent Sgambato at Ourisman Hyundai were..."

- orocli

Will Wingo and Vincent Sgambato at Ourisman Hyundai were the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. It made buying a new car very painless and easy! I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 23, 2012

"An extremely competitive price, coupled with a..."

- Kimberly Gibson

An extremely competitive price, coupled with a professional and courteous sales staff, made the car buying experience a pleasure. The Service Department sends regulary sends emails regarding sugge sted services, etc. I have not been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Solomon
April 22, 2012

"My car buying experience at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie was..."

- Charmed077

My car buying experience at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie was one of the easiest car buying experiences I have ever had. I came to the dealer knowing which car exactly I wanted and pre-approved by my bank, all I needed to do was to negotiate the price. Michael Click (salesman) was great to work with. He answered all my questions about the car (2012 Hyundai Tucson) and made the negotiating process very easy. He did not try to convince me why their dealer is better than others or why I should finance through the dealer. He asked what my bottom line was and worked with me to get the vehicle to a price that worked for both of us. Vince in Financing was also great. Even though we weren't financing through the dealer, he was very helpful and answered any additional questions we had. I would definitely recommend Michael and Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie to anyone interested in a no hassle, professional vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 20, 2012

"This is the second vehicle I have bought from Ourisman..."

- the8flux

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie. A 2011 SanteFe and recently a 2012 Sonata. Both instances were a pleasure. Brian Mattern and Lennox Gibbs worked jointly to provide excellent customer service. Lennox started with an overview of the Sonata class and a quick test drive the night before the sale. Brian started by taking my wife on a test drive and finishing up the deal the next day. The sales management were patient with all my requests and made the deal happen with in my strict criteria in package type, add-ons, and final vehicle price. The sales team was straight forward, no nonsense. I do not have a whole lot of time to elaborate on every detail but if you take the time to at least see their diverse selection of vehicles it will be worth you time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lennox Gibbs
March 22, 2012

"I an very pleased with the dealership and an overall..."

- KBRobinson

I an very pleased with the dealership and an overall excelent customer service they provide. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is intrested in buying a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 05, 2012

"I am a first time car buyer at the age of 23 and was..."

- kittycat303

I am a first time car buyer at the age of 23 and was really nervous. I had no co signer and make about 26,000 a year so i really needed a bargain. I am so happy that i canme across this dealership. From the moment i got there Lennox went through every nook and cranny of the car to explain safety, features and why it would be good buy. I originally was interested in the Accent but after comparing that car to the Elantra I was sold on the Elantra. Lennox worked with me and my crazy family through scheduling and even pulled a double to make sure my uncle was satisfied with the deal i was getting on the car. After all was said and done i was sold but the great service didnt end there. I had the pleasure of meeting a woman named Terry who took me step by step to find a loan that perfect for me in number of years and in monthly payments. I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. I went to 5 other dealerships in the area and none could compare to the service i received here at the Ourisman of Bowie. If you want a great deal on a car with smiles and great service then save your gas and just go here. Make sure to ask for Lennox. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lennox
March 03, 2012

"This dealership emailed a price quote before we ever..."

- newcarnewbie

This dealership emailed a price quote before we ever visited, which was the lowest of any Hyundai dealership we researched. Chris Brown was very friendly and not pushy at all. Had the car we wanted to test drive ready and waiting. No pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
March 02, 2012

"This was the only dealership that actually emailed me a..."

- rpt717

This was the only dealership that actually emailed me a true quote. All the others insisted I come in to discuss any pricing. When I did come in, I was treated in a very friendly manner, and never felt pressured. My rep was very propfessional and knowledgable. Even the finance process was enjoyable. I have purchased several new cars before, but this was by far the best experience doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
February 28, 2012

"After visiting several dealerships for assistance I chose..."

- ebonyh76

After visiting several dealerships for assistance I chose to purchase my vehicle with Ourisman of Bowie because of the great customer service. Chris Brown was extremely knowledgeable and willing to assist me with any questions I had. In purchasing my vehicle I am very happy and would recommend Chris Brown and this location to anyone in the market to purchase a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
February 21, 2012

"I had decided to buy a Hyundai Sonata based on the..."

- DocNeutron

I had decided to buy a Hyundai Sonata based on the reviews from Consumer Reports and Edmunds.com and test driving several other models. I then signed up for Consumer Reports' "Build & Buy" service to get the lowest and most competitive price quotes from up to three dealers in my area. Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie beat the other two dealerships by $250 and $550. When I went to test drive the Hyundai Sonata I had chosen at the Bowie dealership, I was not pressured to buy. Their Sales Consultant Chris Brown was polite, helpful, and very attentive. The exact car I wanted was ready to test drive, and Chris did not try to get me to test drive a more expensive trim model. Once I had decided to purchase the car, I asked them for their best price (I had not told them about my research on Consumer Reports). Surprisingly they offered a price that beat the "Build & Buy" price by roughly $850 because of the December sale they were having on Sonatas. I doubt I could have found a lower price in the DC area. When I bought the car, the dealership manager offered me several different extended warranties. I did not want any of these, and when I refused, there was no further discussion and no sales pressure. The final price of my car to drive it off the lot, including all taxes and charges, was $21,230. I believe I got a great price and excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Brown
681 - 690 of 695 results