About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Palisades Audi

4.6

368 Lifetime Reviews

127 Route 59 , Nyack, New York 10960 Directions
Sales: (845) 353-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

368 Reviews of Palisades Audi

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2012

"My first experience there was not great, but that has..."

- dmaccartney

My first experience there was not great, but that has turned out to be a complete aberration. The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. They have earned my business and loyalty into the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Flo
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your first visit was not what you expected but I am happy to hear that we have changed your opinion. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure all our customers are satisfied with the service they received. We are happy to have you as a loyal customer and thank you for your business. Regards, Bob Foley - Service Manager

February 16, 2012

"I live in Westchester and was looking for an audi TT..."

- TT4u

I live in Westchester and was looking for an audi TT convertible. After visting 3 different dealers i found palisades audi online and drove over to see them. I called first to see if they had a TT since the other 3 dealers did not have one in their inventory to drive or sit in. Peter answered the phone when I called up palisades audi. After looking up the address I went to their old facility which was down the road, I wasted like 10 minutes trying to find their new building but it was a nice new facility. Peter told me that the car i wanted was hard to get but he could find me one and at that point we went over the options i was interested in and he gave me a very fair price. i was hoping to get a few hundred dollars cheaper on the price but it was worth it to get the exact TT i wanted. This dealership isn't the friendliest however it is the most competent since I really needed something specific and Peter was direct and honest. The other dealers were nice but I thought the salesmen really didnt understand the product. I would go back but I am glad i shopped at the other dealers first because only then i was able to appreciate how I was treated at palisades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Civale
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found what you were looking for with our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service for all our valued customers. Our team is always excited to go the extra mile to answer any questions or concerns our customers may have. Thank you for choosing Palisades Audi, it has been a pleasure working with you. Regards, Eual Sigmon - Sales Manager

February 14, 2012

"We were looking for a pre-certified Audi, and according..."

- AtoZ

We were looking for a pre-certified Audi, and according to the Sales Rep, the A4 they had available was the best value hands down. And I quote, "You won't find a better deal than this one here, just try searching." I actually don't know what made him say that, because search is what I did, and I did find a cheaper car at a NJ dealership... and get this, it was a newer model, AND had less mileage. Needless to say I never went back to Palisades Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DontRememberThisWasBackIn2009
Feb 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for this posting. Customer comments are always helpful. I would like to address this with the salesperson. I understand this happened 3 or 4 years ago, but it can't be addressed if you don't know who you spoke to. We do not challenge customers "to find a better deal elsewhere." We do not want to send customers to other dealers. Even a good deal can be beaten. We know, because we beat other dealers deals quite often. Again, if you can provide me the salesperson's name, I will be happy to speak to that person. Peter Liebmann Sales Manager

February 13, 2012

"My experience with Palisades audi was the so easy, they..."

- kaseycope

My experience with Palisades audi was the so easy, they treated me with respect; which is something Burlington VT did not in fact, I drove 5 hours (one way) to pick up my first AUDI. They were willing to work with my email in advance to ensure the car and pricing was affordable for me, and I will share my experience with anyone that asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Smith
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our sales department. Our sales team works diligently each and every day to ensure all our customers have easy and pleasant visits. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Eual Sigmon - Sales Manager

February 01, 2012

"Brought my car in for 15,000 mile service. I was taken..."

- AlanNahoum

Brought my car in for 15,000 mile service. I was taken quickly, got a great loaner car in excellent condition, the service was performed quickly, car was washed, and picked it up early afternoon same day. Everyone was helpful, particularly Flo. I also appreciated the email reminder of the service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Flo
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear tha you were satisfied with the service you received from our service department. We strive each and every day to provide our valued customers with superior service. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Palisades Audi. Regards, Bob Foley - Service Manager

February 01, 2012

"This was my first experience with Audi and this..."

- iaronoff

This was my first experience with Audi and this dealership. I found the location pleasant and comfortable. The service was very professional, complete, friendly and prompt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Florence Kelly
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for commenting on your latest experience with our service department. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Bob Foley - Service Manager

December 14, 2011

"I submitted a request on Overstock.com Autos..."

- camrnlendy

I submitted a request on Overstock.com Autos (Truecar/Zag.com handle this) website to price a 2012 Audi Q5. I received the "YOUR PRICE" and submitted the form to get the names of 2 dealerships in my area. I called the first dealer, who advised me they did not have the particular car in stock, so therefore they could not honor the price. I called the second dealership, Palisades Audi, who advised me they would get the car for me and sell me the car at the Overstock price. Furthermore, they advised me of 3 cars they could get, all of which matched the criteria listed in my Overstock request. They explained that 2 of them were "on a boat" arriving at port the end of the month, and one of them was available now. They proceeded to tell me I had to fill out a credit application, sign a buyers order, and give them a $1000 deposit to start the process. I complied with their request thinking we would be able to take delivery of a new car a few days later. Three days went by, and we received very little information from the dealer. Numerous phone calls were sent directly to voicemail and/or not returned. I did receive a few emails from the dealer essentially saying "we are working on it", with no further explanation for the delay. Amazingly, the dealership was very quick to respond before we gave them $1000, but after that, they all but disappeared. Anyway, I repeatedly asked them what happened to the 3 cars they could get, and they would not answer to my question, in fact, they completely ignored it. Finally, I received an email from the dealership saying that they could not get me the car, they had all been sold over the last 3 days. They now claimed "they could get" another car, which was $2000 more, by the end of the month. I priced that car out with the additional features, and it did not conform with the pricing from Overstock (Zag.com)---the additional features were being sold to me at MSRP, which is against the websites policy. When I called and pressed the dealer for answers, he rudely told me "look the cars were sold" and proceeded to tell me they could get me into a more expensive car. I asked why they told me they would secure the car for me in one day then, to which I got no reasonable answer. After 2 quick phone calls to other local dealerships on my own, I easily found the exact Audi we wanted in stock and ready for immediate delivery. Easy as pie. I've used Overstock Cars in the past and had very good success with it. Usually the service provides a haggle free, stress free way of purchasing a new car. This time, I wasn't so fortunate and feel as I were scammed and subjected to fraudulent deceit. The dealer told me they would get the car, took my money, ran my credit, then told me they could only get a car that was $2000 more (MSRP) than the Overstock quote, after ignoring me for 3 days. In the end I had to shell out about $300 more because this dealership defrauded me, but am happy with my new car purchased elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Peter, Tim
Jan 17, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Palisades Audi did receive a request for a Q5 from this customer. We told them we would honor the price even if the car was not in stock. There were two cars showing on the dealer locator. We explained to the customer that these two cars did not belong to us and we would have to contact that dealer to see if they would give us one of them. We felt confident as the other dealer was one that we had a good swapping relationship with. Several e-mails and phone calls to that dealer were not responded to. Persistance did not pay off in this case. The Sales Manager did speak to the customer as she was wanting more information. She was told that we were having a very hard time getting this dealer to contact us back. We both agreed that one more day of trying was appropriate. We tried again with the other dealer. We got no answer again. The customer was told and the deposit returned in full. We did determine the our salesperson was slow to return the customer's calls as there was nothing new to tell them. He was told this was not appropriate. It will not happen again. In the end, we thank the customer for contacting us and are very happy that they found a Q5. The price the customer paid was market value of the car. Our price was $300 lower. We would have prefered to save this money for the customer but it did not work out this time. We are almost always successful at getting difficult cars for our clients.

Feb 08, 2012 -

camrnlendy responded

I appreciate your response, but must also remind you that my credit report was run for no reason (which actually caused problems later on for AFS). My second issue is that after being told you could not get us the Q5, I made 2 phone calls in a 10 minute period, and found the exact car we wanted, and was driving away in it a day later. Very easy for me, so why so hard for you--especially with your network? Aside from the Q5, we also purchased an A6 last week, so this dealership really lost out on a good client. If they had been forthright from the beginning and responded to our inquiries, we might have stuck around to wait it out and give them nearly $90,000 worth of business.

October 21, 2011

"Service at this dealership is horrible. I brought my car..."

- danob1111

Service at this dealership is horrible. I brought my car in becaue the MIL turned on. They claimed it was from a clogged air filter. Since it was an after market air filter they charged me over $200. After I picked up the car, the MIL turned back on. I brought it back in an they said said the problem was a faulty intake gasket. They said that since they were wrong about the air filter they would charge me less for the intake gasket. Total charge another $500. I asked why thatw ould not be covered under warrenty and they said it wasn't part of emissions. Turns out it was covered under warrenty. Their mistake. Then they decided to still charge me for the air filter even though they admitted that they misdiagnosed the problem. They claimed that MIL light came on twice because it was two separate issues. I asked them for the codes to prove that they were two seperate problems. Never heard back from them. The after market company (K&N) also tried to contact them. The dealership never responded back. I have heard a lot of complaints about this dealership. Stay away or else you'll be ripped off. Trust me on this!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Spills, Robert Foley
Oct 16, 2012 -

Palisades Audi responded

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our service department. We appreciate our customers' feedback and care about your opinion. Our goal is and always has been to provide excellent service in our dealership. I welcome the opportunity to win you back as a valued customer. Regards, Bob Foley - Service Manager

...
37
361 - 368 of 368 results