Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Park Ave BMW

4.8

3,649 Lifetime Reviews

216 Route 17, Rochelle Park, New Jersey 07662
Call (201) 843-7900

3,649 Reviews of Park Ave BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Park Ave Service is no longer what it used to be.."

- SK

One star is too many for Claudio. I had the unfortunate luck of him being available for a question. It could have been ohhh, his narcissism or arrogance, or just his total complete rudeness- There’s been a huge overturn recently at this Service Department- A Service Department that compared to no other. The best customer service, the best of everything BMW strives as a company to be- well folks, its been added to the likes of Paul Miller BMW and Ramsey..they are done. I will never Service my car there again...I only got into a new lease because of this Service Department, a decision I now regret. I’ll take the hit on a lease swap to get out of my BMW and go back to Audi. Trust me, it’s NOT the same place. GO ANYWHERE ELSE. Shame on the GM for destroying what was the best part of Park Ave BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 17, 2018 -

Park Ave BMW responded

I'd be happy to discuss your experience if given the chance. Please call me at 201 843 7900 Were sorry that it didn't come to our attention thru our customer relations department or a direct call to either my service manager or me. Wayne Carenza

Oct 17, 2018 -

SK responded

I posted this review in August. You respond in October? I can see how your clients are priority. I’m not driving an old BMW. In fact, I’m in a new lease.

Mar 31, 2019 -

SK responded

The GM, Wayne, incompetent. They still messed up my rims and never fixed them. He was rude and had the audacity to bath mouth my sales guy and offer internal information all on his own unprovoked. So I texted my sales guy and let him know he was being bad mouthed and let BMWNA also know as well as the Factory Rep for BMWNA. My sales guy crushes sales at Park Ave like a savage!! Wayne should learn that clients are loyal to their sales guys and he should learn not to only embarrass himself but the BMW brand.

August 07, 2018

"Fantastic experience!"

- t.sabbagh

Not only does BMW make the ultimate driving machine, but also they provide the ultimate customer service. I had a fantastic experience at Park Ave BMW. Many thanks to Jack and Cristhian for helping me through my first lease, having everything ready when I arrived and making my experience as simple and stress free as possible! I love my 330i; I am looking forward to leasing from you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2018

"Run Around"

- rayxi

If it wasn’t for the vehicle that I was interested in, I definitely would not have done business with Park Ave BMW. Scheduled a test drive at 1pm on a Thursday, called the morning of to confirm the appointment and that the car will be available at 1pm. I arrive at 1pm and they tell me that “the car is being transported from another facility”. I get to the car at 1:30pm for the test drive, everything is mechanically fine with the vehicle. After some back and forth with the sales guy, I purchase the vehicle. Due to a health condition, I have lost most of my sense of smell. Upon bringing my home the vehicle that I just purchased, my wife told me that the vehicle had a strong cigarette odor. Since I felt that it was my fault for not asking, I tried to find ways to eliminate the odor myself. Meanwhile, the dealership gave me temporary license plates and were suppose to order a second key fob. Weeks go by and the temporary plates expire and I cannot drive my “new” car that I paid $30K in cash for. The dealer told me that he wasn’t able to order the key fob until he received my final registration. This is absolute BS. At most, the key fob should be dependent on a VIN and not a registration with a local government motor vehicle agency. As the license plate and key fob situation escalated, I mentioned that I felt deceived by the dealership because they prepped the vehicle to mask the cigarette odor in the vehicle to avoid properly cleaning it, saving them some money. The sales manager and pre-own sales managers offer to detail the interior of my vehicle. I ask for a loaner because I’m from another state and would appreciate not being stranded while they do their work. They offer me a non-BMW loaner and I felt that they were stiffing me. I went to a BMW dealer, I bought a BMW, I’m bringing the same BMW that I purchased from them for service to be done by them, I should receive a equivalent vehicle to continue on with my business as a BMW client. After some more back and forth, they assure me that they will provide me with a BMW loaner. On the day of the appointment, the pre-owned sale manager who scheduled the appointment with me, is NOT in the office. The original sales guy who messed up in the first place had to handle the logistics. Oh, he also arrived 20 mins later. Upon arrival he started the paperwork for the loaner and was giving me a non-BMW. In the end, I get a BMW loaner and wait for my vehicle to get serviced. A few hours later, I get a call saying it’s done which doesn’t make sense to me because detailing shops quoted me that it would be a 1.5-2 day job if I got an interior detailing job. I pick up my vehicle nonetheless and lo and behold, no change in the odor. At most, all was done to the vehicle was a vacuum and they places the paper mat in the foot wells.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andy DeSalvo, Frank Ruvo
August 03, 2018

"Leased 2 cars in the past 6 years, sales and service great"

- jaybotas

Park Avenue BMW in Rochelle Park NJ and Michael Messinger, my client advisor, are a pleasure do business with. Michael provided me with good advice, and a great car at a fair price. Michael made the experience of leasing a car a pleasure and I highly recommend him. Park Avenue sales and service are excellent, always easy to deal with. The entire team creates loyalty and excellent customer satisfaction. Paul Simon is also excellent, he has brought good leadership and a positive culture to Park Avenue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul Simon
July 31, 2018

"Always a great experience! "

- MLP

I have been getting my cars through BMW for the past few years. Their loyalty and service makes me want to come back each time. Dan is very patient and answers all of my questions and concerns. He follows-up in a timely manner and is always on top of the sale. He never disappoints!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2018

"Top Customer Service"

- Puff1

Andre is a phenomenal salesperson & a tremendous asset to BMW. His knowledge is surpassed only by his super personality. This is my third time dealing with Andre & I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks for making my recent purchase experience extraordinary Andre!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Lindsay
July 30, 2018

"Excellent customer service and Knowledgeable salesman!"

- Jamweiss

Craig was very attententive to my needs and “wish list” I had for my new car. He worked with me to make sure I got what I wanted (I did!) while still staying within my budget (we did!). He was honest so I trusted him to help me make decisions I was I certainly about . The customer service was amazing , my car had to be shipped here from Germany , it took less than two weeks, they dealt with my insurance company, having spoken with them even before I picked up my car making it a seamless process. Registration and plates came in two days after I brought the car home, and as a bonus they returned my old plates to the dmv . Overall wonderful experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2018

" Spectacular"

- Murphpsych

As always it was a great experience in dealing with Andrzej I found him to be very helpful informative and he got back to me in a timely fashion I would definitely recommend him to other people who are interested in purchasing or leasing a BMW vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Lindsay
July 26, 2018

"2nd fantastic experience with Craig!"

- linds86

This is my second bmw that I purchased with Craig. After having a fantastic first experience I most definitely went back to him again! I can not be more happy and satisfied with the whole experience! Craig is personable, friendly, knowledgeable and very straight forward! He went above and beyond to make sure the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. I can’t imagine getting a bmw from anyone else, but Craig! Can’t thank Craig enough for my new x3, I absolutely love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gabriel
July 26, 2018

"Always superior service "

- DivaDana1999

No matter what the problem Park Avenue’s Service Department is always top notch if have been a customer since 1993 and their service keeps me loyal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
141 - 150 of 3,649 results