About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Patsy Lou Buick GMC

3.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

5111 Corunna Rd, Flint, Michigan 48532 Directions
Sales: (810) 732-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Patsy Lou Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2018

"Misquoted and charged $75 more than was told. "

- Fordoilchange

They gave us a quote the day prior on changing a fuel filter and then charged us $75 more to change it, took over an hour, and didn’t really know what they were doing. For a simple oil change they are fine and nice enough, but for any real work we would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Olson
October 03, 2018

"Horrible"

- Lgrundy23

I purchased the tire protection on my vehicle. I went in because I hit a pot hole, what do you know? It's not covered. Why do I pay $2000 for this protection? Is it a scam? I pray not because I will blast this all over social media. Quit being cheap and cover it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Tupper
Oct 11, 2018 -

Patsy Lou Buick GMC responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Best, Patsy Lou Buick GMC Team

May 04, 2018

"Great Service for my GMC Terrain"

- NicoleGD

The service team at Patsy Lou is awesome. Any time I need work done on my vehicle, they are fair and efficient. The pricing and work is explained to me in detail, and the quality is great. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laron Blair, Howard Shelton, Sam Roberts, Andy Olah
May 08, 2018 -

Patsy Lou Buick GMC responded

Nicole, we appreciate your kind words about the entire service team. Thank you for continually choosing Patsy Lou Buick GMC for your vehicle needs. Best, Patsy Lou Buick GMC Team

May 04, 2018

"Great Experience"

- WendyD

Had a great experience buying my new car. Could not believe the lease payment we got on our new Buick Enclave, so happy will go back when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Woodyard, Malarie Weiler
May 08, 2018 -

Patsy Lou Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new Buick Enclave, Wendy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great leasing experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else automotive-related. Best, Patsy Lou Buick GMC Team

February 16, 2018

"Absolutely stellar conduct at Patsy Lou's"

- Dean M

Absolutely stellar conduct at Patsy Lou's, far superior to other car dealers. Having driven an hour to test a pre-owned Buick, it was surprising to learn how authentic and supportive the salesperson was (Larry Seay). Prior experiences elsewhere had brought bad impressions of car sales in general, so discovering how the entire process at Patsy Lou's was pressure free and resulted in an excellent value meant they will be my "go to" dealer. Even the finance person (Big Al) did not try and sell any of those "extra warranties" but I did learn they are available if requested. Amazing... every other dealer has pushed hard on those. My thanks to Patsy Lou and her management team for creating such a positive environment. It is well worth the time investment to go and visit Larry Seay if a vehicle purchase is being considered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Seay, Al Consiglio
Feb 18, 2018 -

Patsy Lou Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Dean! At Patsy Lou Buick GMC, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. We are happy Larry was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best, The Patsy Lou Buick GMC Team

July 27, 2017

"editing my initial review"

- Deena S

So here I am sadly a little over 3 months in to my daughter purchasing a vehicle from Patsy Lou and she is now faced with having to put a transmission in her Jeep commander that Tommy Leedle put her in. We reached out to both Tommy and Kylie and was pretty much told "nothing we can do". I contacted the used car manager Wayne and I'm still waiting on a call back now 2 weeks later since the initial contact. I then asked for his bosses number Mr. Masterson. I called and left a detailed message of our issue and no call back. It's sad that my daughter is a little over 3 months in to a car paying a car note and full coverage insurance and now having to replace a transmission and no one at Patsy Lou wants to help. I'm angry about this and I just keep thinking about all the things Tommy said to us about us being happier for going there instead of a B lot "take his word for it". As you can see my initial review says we felt like they treated us like family. Well I guess this is how they take advantage of family. They stuck my daughter in a lemon and now it's you are pretty much on your own. No return calls no help only 3 months in to a vehicle purchased from them. It's really really sad. We had an awesome experience. Tommy and Kylie worked their magic and really treated us like family. They got me in something that I could afford and mapped out a plan for me to get my bad credit back on track.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Leedle and Kylie Korastinsky
December 11, 2016

" Five day moneyback guarantee " buyer beware " "

- Spanky55

I went into Patty Lou to test drive the new truck, I didn't really particular like the truck, it was nice, but a dog, but through high-pressure sales , and they weren't letting me go out the door to go to Al sera dealership test drive a Chevrolet Silverado I was interested in , " actually wanted to test drive a Dodge to " anyhow I ended up buying the truck, I have A+ credit rating, and my credit union turned me down for the loan, they purposely put down the wrong amount of income I make per month, went to the credit union to find out, and it was $5000 Over what I make, I took the truck back and they told me that I could return it but they would keep the sales tax, which is almost $4000, Not only did they break the law, they lied to me, worst buying experience I have ever encountered !!out of all of all the cars and trucks I have bought in my lifetime, I am retired, "this is a big warning "do not step 1 inch on that dealership on less you have a lawyer with you !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to list
May 02, 2016

"Mega thanks to Mega lot "

- Lovinmysalesexperence

I wasn't looking forward the hassle of buying a truck and probably took my frustration out on the poor person who greeted me when I first walked in the showroom (Jim burrows) but he stood there and let me take it out on him, then when I was done, he change my whole attitude and assured me that he would make this experience different....and he absolutely did!!!! Jim and his employees made me laugh through out the whole process, it was like attending a comedy show the whole time and still puts a smile on my face when ever I think about it, thanks Jim for making me laugh again...I will without a doubt recommend Patsy lou to anyone looking for a car or truck, and I'll go with them for the entertainment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim burrows, Katie Floyd
April 10, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- GMMAMA

I took a 2014 Chevy Spark in for a recall fix and the service department went above and beyond today. Speedy service, friendly and professional staff and very clean waiting room facility! I will definitely return when any concerns arise! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Compton/Joel
January 14, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Uber2015

Mr, Noel Garcia gives me the best Service every time I come in with a car problem. He will fallow up and always goes above and beyond his job duties. He is the main reason I keep on coming back, I know I will receive the best service possible Thanks Mr Garcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel Garcia
1
1 - 10 of 28 results