About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peninsula Chevrolet Cadillac

3.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

4 Heitzinger Plaza, Seaside, California 93955 Directions
Sales: (855) 974-0509

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Peninsula Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2018

"Worked hard to find the exact car I wanted"

- Brink

This dealership matched the best price I saw anywhere and worked hard to find the exact car I wanted. When they found the car several hundred miles away they hired a truck to bring it to town without putting any miles on the car. I was literally the first person to test drive that car and it was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
March 20, 2018

"What an exceptional experience!"

- Leigh Fiske

Wow! The owner Peter Sercia made me feel like part of the family! DJ, the GM, did a great job getting my car deal set up for Mike in Finance who also did a great job preparing all the documents. Damian the salesman did a great job during the test drive and getting the car ready for delivery! It was the easiest car buying experience ever for me! I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian Rose
March 17, 2018

"Shady dealership "

- Jaded customer

VERY SHADY DEALERSHIP! Talked to manager DJ and online manager SAIED PEREZ. They will agree to anything over phone but when you get there, they will not honor price and try to sell you a used car with 700 miles as “new” I don’t know if there is such a thing as winding back the mileage on the odometer but there is NOWAY a car with 700 miles looked that’s used up. The seats were clearly old and the mats were beaten up. DROVE 2 hours there to be tricked! VERY VERY DISHONEST PEOPLE!!!!!BEWARE. I normally do not write on yelp and this is my first time to warn everyone about this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DJ and SAIED PEREZ
January 22, 2018

"Made getting a new car a pleasure"

- Bolt Fan

After a year of research, it was time to get a Chevy Bolt. Everyone at this dealership made our day with friendly service, no pressure and a fair deal. Kudos to Peninsula Chevrolet for doing business "different-ly"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter, Dyan, Chris, Roberto, Mike
December 24, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- Jesse Valadez

Have nothing but good things to say about my visit here they helped me get in my dream car and even got a truck for our business I couldn't be any more satisfied. If you work with them they will work with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres
September 11, 2017

"The fish rots from the head!"

- Unsatisfied

I'm not a young man, and have dealt with numerous businesses. Dealing with Peninsula Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hyundai has to be about the worst experience ever. They are not concerned about you as a possible life long customer. They are only in it for the money, your money! My transaction cost me way too much time, and way too many promises were given and broken. In the end it cost me over $3,500 out of my own pocket to get my car fixed somewhere else, as they were incapable, or did not care enough do do the work right the first time. I will never set foot in their dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Sercia, and several others, Service Manager, Body shoip Manager, Used car Manager, New Car Manager.
May 19, 2017

"Worthless, lying, crappy work ethic"

- Robin Nowak

If I could give minus stars to the worthless service department at this dealership I would. This is the worst place I have ever been to. Aside the fact that they treated my wife like a second-class citizen, which set me over the over the edge, they don’t do the repairs. I took our car there for service for a trouble code that popped up on OBD. The code was already reset twice. I specifically told them not to just reset the code and hope it doesn’t come back. I requested them to troubleshoot and fix it. They told me it was a seal at the cat and they replaced it. Total BS, the part was never installed. All the mechanic did was reset the code. I checked the car with a scanner after the code came back within 5 miles and the readiness monitors weren’t even reset. Which tells me that they didn’t even complete a drive cycle after resetting the codes to verify the work that was allegedly completed fixed the issue. Plus we dropped the car off with a full tank of gas and got back with half a tank. They told us the car was apart and wasn’t drivable until the part came in! Where the xxxx did they drive my car? I went back and got a partial refund for the service that wasn’t completed. The service manager said he talked to the guy and he wasn’t surprised that the work didn’t get done. xxx is going on there. Fire all of the people in the service department except Chris and Sam. There were allegedly new and they were actually helpful. The rest of those worthless, crappy work ethic having employees need to be fired. This place is the worst, total scam and Better Business Bureau and Automotive fraud agency should investigate them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service personnel including mechanics should be fired there. Not Chris or Sam though
May 16, 2017

"Great HYUNDAI sales and service"

- Shop Doc

We found Peninsula Hyundai online after reading reviews of the Hyundai Santa Fe for our needs (we were replacing our Toyota Sequoia for towing and family travel). We were contacted by Said, their internet sales Representative. Once we arrived we were greeted by Said and Jeff Boles. Jeff took over and showed us the Santa Fe, and helped us decide what options we wanted. The whole staff helped us by searching California and neighboring states for exactly what we wanted in a good color, and they found one that was ready in two days. It was a fun and positive experience and we are loving our new Santa Fe! Vehicle purchased: HYUNDAI Santa Fe (long version) We did not purchase a CHEVROLET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boles, Alex Day, Markieth
March 29, 2017

"Great experience overall!"

- CadCT64me

A top-notch dealership. Professional, caring, and experienced long-time employees. They treat you like family, and work to make the customer happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sercia, Alex, Shirley, Bobby, Brad, Ken, Johnny
October 21, 2016

"Terrible dealership. Horrible service."

- KSM

I will never go to this dealership again. Service department is awful. I had a vehicle recall which they could not fix after going there 3 separate times! They could not seem to get it together on ordering the correct parts and had to order and reorder and reorder. Each time they promised to call me once the parts came in but then never did. I had to call them! I would go down there, wait each time for hours and then find out they ordered the wrong part! On the third time I spoke directly to the parts manager who assured me he was on top of the issue and he would personally handle the situation and call me himself within 2 days to set up an appointment. Two weeks later and he never called. I decided to call GM to complain. They set me up at Gold Star Motors in Salinas. Gold Star did a great job and got it right the first time. I would never take a vehicle to Peninsula Chevrolet again, as I do not have confidence that they would do any job correctly.I have never been treated so badly by a dealership. Horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
1 - 10 of 12 results